Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet setting in The Seychelles.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I loved the location and several of the hotel staff.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room worked off and on which was frustrating. The food was very average. The spa was nice.
Location: Most of the activities were not near our hotel.
This resort is a beautiful small hotel on a gorgeous beach. It is on the south end of the island which seemed to be quiet & a bit remote. To get to the town of Victoria, you can rent a car for the trip about 45 mins away. On the north end of the island you can find water activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mahe, Seychelles: Double Treat

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The reception and staff -- always smiling and very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Minor maintenance issues
Location: Five miles from the airport -- not easily accessible to other things.
We spent two nights at the Double Tree on Mahe in the Seychelles -- the first day of our arrival and the last night of our stay in the Seychelles. On both bookends of our great vacation, we were well treated and pleasantly surprised by the magnificient views from our room -- looking to the east and the beautiful sunrises over the Indian Ocean. The reception staff was most gracious and added to our stay when on the last night we were lodged in a most spectacular room. And the view from the lobby, looking out over the infinity-edge pool was breathtaking! It does cost about 700+ Seychelles rubies to get from the airport to the hotel and no restaurants are conveniently available, so dining is at the hotel's somewhat pricey facilities. Otherwise, a great place with stunning views and a most amicable staff, especially Tania!
5 out of 5
by Iman from Cairo Egypt

Amazing vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing,relaxing and luxury vacation with all help, support and caring from all hotel staff
4 out of 5
by Krzysztof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nidhi from London

Definitely recommend!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The kitchen staff was extremely helpful & accomodating of our requests. Overall great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore, india

Everything you would expect and more

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We had an excellent stay at DoubleTree, Mahe. The room and resort was much better than we expected. The pool as well as our roo had awesome views: the sunrise in particular was something to be enjoyed. We were treated well by all the staff. They were especially helpful when my rented car wouldn't start as the battery had died and they helped jump start it. They could provide some snorkeling equipment for sale/rent at the resort since most of the tourists would want to do that. Considering everything, I consider the stay as time and money well spent. We stayed in a double bed room with king size beds, a patio and a bathroom with all the amenities. The walk around the hotel and along the beach is very soothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great for rest & relaxation

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Great option for a quiet base for rest and relaxation and from which to explore Mahe by car or public transport.
Cons: Feel if drinks were priced lower it would encourage more people to drink in the bar after dinner rather than retiring to their rooms.
Location: Beautiful location within a quieter part of the island. Victoria (Capital) and Takamaki brewery accessible via local bus or hire car.
A great hotel with all rooms facing out to a fantastic sea view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet varied with themed dining cuisine. Hotel positioned on a secluded beach with opportunities for kayaking or snorkelling.
5 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The hotel itself is great, but a few let downs

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel itself and the location are fantastic. It is a very clean, well kept building, with lovely rooms, big and well appointed bathrooms and a massive balcony with fantastic views over the beautiful looking pool and the ocean. I loved the setting and the room, but was let down by a few things during the stay that I felt need better communication or attention. 1. The pool was out of order for the entire last day of our stay, which was not well communicated and was a dampener on the stay given I had not yet used the pool. The ocean was a bit rough so it was disappointing not to be able to swim on the last day of the holiday - no apology or explanation was given by staff. 2. It took over an hour in the restaurant to deliver the meal we ordered which was a simple order of a burger and fish and chips- it seems that little attention is paid to guests who are not taking the very expensive buffet meal option. This was exacerbated by the lack of any explanation for the delay and lack of effort to make it up. We were then overcharged for the drinks we ordered (charged for alcoholic drinks instead of non-alcoholic) and no effort was made to apologise once the mistake was pointed out. I just didn't find the level of service under these circumstances reflective of the price of the hotel or the restaurant. 3. There was no do not disturb sign provided and room service was annoyingly in the room every time we came back from breakfast. 4. The bed was hard and sagging on one edge
4 out of 5
by Taehoon

3 day stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel service needs improvement. Food service needs diversity Pool is a little bit deep. Room was so nice.