Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore, india

Everything you would expect and more

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We had an excellent stay at DoubleTree, Mahe. The room and resort was much better than we expected. The pool as well as our roo had awesome views: the sunrise in particular was something to be enjoyed. We were treated well by all the staff. They were especially helpful when my rented car wouldn't start as the battery had died and they helped jump start it. They could provide some snorkeling equipment for sale/rent at the resort since most of the tourists would want to do that. Considering everything, I consider the stay as time and money well spent. We stayed in a double bed room with king size beds, a patio and a bathroom with all the amenities. The walk around the hotel and along the beach is very soothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 9, 2016
A discharge of pipe in the main hotel beach with constant bad smell. Buffet cuisine unacceptable, poor quality and very little choice. We starved! There are excellent hotels to Seychelles at the same price with superior quality. Hilton great disappointment and a ruined holiday !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Endroit paradisiaque

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: - Son emplacement en bord de mer, - Son confort et son calme, - L'amabilité et la gentillesse du personnel, - La qualité de la cuisine.
Cons: Aucun
Location: Anse Intendance : plage de sable fin avec de belles vagues. Club de Plongée à l'Anse de la Mouche : très sympathiques et compétents.
Nous avons passé 11 nuits dans cet hôtel, dont celle de Noël. L'endroit est paradisiaque, avec la plage à 20 m de l'hôtel idéale pour se baigner ou faire du snorkeling. L'hôtel est spacieux et calme, avec une belle piscine. Le personnel est très sympathique et la cuisine est excellente (spécialement le repas de Noël). Nous sommes allés plusieurs fois à l'Anse Intendance (10 min en voiture) : très belle plage de sable blanc avec de belles vagues. Nous avons également fait plusieurs plongées à l'Anse de la Mouche : le personnel du club est très sympathique et compétent, et les fonds sont superbes (tortues, requins, Napoléons, et toutes sortes de poissons tropicaux). A refaire !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antibes

hôtel très agréable, manager aux petits soins

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: le calme, la vue, la gentillesse du personnel, l'accès à la plage,
Location: c'est très calme
havre de paix sur une plage plein est, belle chambre conforme à nos attentes, excellente literie, climatisation, mini bar, wifi, très belle vue océan, personnel très aimable et compétent, salle de sport moderne climatisée avec mise à disposition d'eau fraîche et de serviette, bel espace piscine, buffet variés et souvent délicieux, petit déjeuner royal. Mise à disposition d'une chambre l'après-midi de notre départ afin que nous puissions nous doucher et nous changer en toute quiétude!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Sur la plage avec tres jolie piscine à débordement , mais isolé . Onéreux . Le petit déjeuner n'était pas inclus mais cela n'était pas clair sur notre réservation par expédia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great for rest & relaxation

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Great option for a quiet base for rest and relaxation and from which to explore Mahe by car or public transport.
Cons: Feel if drinks were priced lower it would encourage more people to drink in the bar after dinner rather than retiring to their rooms.
Location: Beautiful location within a quieter part of the island. Victoria (Capital) and Takamaki brewery accessible via local bus or hire car.
A great hotel with all rooms facing out to a fantastic sea view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet varied with themed dining cuisine. Hotel positioned on a secluded beach with opportunities for kayaking or snorkelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel was nice and clean and had friendly staff. The HHonors room was spacious and had a jacuzzi at the balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The hotel itself is great, but a few let downs

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel itself and the location are fantastic. It is a very clean, well kept building, with lovely rooms, big and well appointed bathrooms and a massive balcony with fantastic views over the beautiful looking pool and the ocean. I loved the setting and the room, but was let down by a few things during the stay that I felt need better communication or attention. 1. The pool was out of order for the entire last day of our stay, which was not well communicated and was a dampener on the stay given I had not yet used the pool. The ocean was a bit rough so it was disappointing not to be able to swim on the last day of the holiday - no apology or explanation was given by staff. 2. It took over an hour in the restaurant to deliver the meal we ordered which was a simple order of a burger and fish and chips- it seems that little attention is paid to guests who are not taking the very expensive buffet meal option. This was exacerbated by the lack of any explanation for the delay and lack of effort to make it up. We were then overcharged for the drinks we ordered (charged for alcoholic drinks instead of non-alcoholic) and no effort was made to apologise once the mistake was pointed out. I just didn't find the level of service under these circumstances reflective of the price of the hotel or the restaurant. 3. There was no do not disturb sign provided and room service was annoyingly in the room every time we came back from breakfast. 4. The bed was hard and sagging on one edge