Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

fsbulous little gem

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Loved this hotel! With just a few rooms and the best staff ever! The place is immaculate and the attention to detail was great. I so appreciated them making special vegetarian meals for me complete with with printed menus at my placemat! Pool was delightful with umbrellas to shade us. It's close to airport and staff made us a breakfast tray for our early departure. Quiet relaxed atmosphere that was the perfect ending to our vacation - thank you so much rose May and your staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you so much for giving us your precious time to share your valuable experience with Le Relax Hotels. It is our aim to deliver satisfactory services to our guest. It's pleasing that you remarked as good place to stay with our friendly & helpful Staff certainly we'll put forward your appreciation to our employees. We are also happy that you liked our selection of delighted cuisine. we are looking forwarding you to welcoming you again during your next stay Or please to refer us with your friends. Sincerely, Operation Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hanlin from china

bad experience

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
lots of facilities were not work after check in. I was told the massage bathtub was not in serve, what a pity! My wife was attracted at first view by the photo of bathtub they showed online, that’s the reason why we booked this suite. It’s not the worst case, later I found the electrical heater was broken and also the door could not be locked. We were waked up by the sudden loud noise from air-condition in midnight. It’s a terrible experience in the first night; I got up and complained to reception about those bad facilities and required to change another same class room, but they said:‘there’s no same class room to change, we will try to repair the facilities, if you are no satisfy you can check out now, but we will not refund you money.” Ou, My God! What a crude attitude! How can the Hotel drive out Chinese guest to the street in the midnight of Chinese New Year Festival!! I called the Seychelles Tourism Department and complained the Relax hotel in the next morning. In the second morning the hotel arranged one Marketing Manager to visit me, I don’t know his name because he didn’t give me name-card. He didn’t explain anything or do some substantive measure, just come to say one word “sorry”, a complete scorn and delay tactics. I hated this diplomatic parlance attitude and kept complaining with hotel, but they did nothing except sorry again and again until we left Seychelles with negative memory after two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norwegian from La Reunion

Poor Beaches

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
We had great expectations for our stay in Seychelles, and on Internett this hotel looked great. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was OK. But I do react when they give me brochures for rental cars stating € 30, but I have to pay 36, That is just wrong. this was also the case for some other information laid in our room. An other great disapointment was when the i was told by the kitchen crew that the hotel offerd free transportation to the great beaches, since the one next to the hotel was dirty and windy (due to the season) - AFTER renting a car for 3 days to get to these beaches... The Satff was very friendly and responded "Yes, right away, SIR" quickly on any request we had, but to bad nothing happened...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell, dåligt läge.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Bra service och fräsht rum! Rummet var lite litet men helt ok. Fanns i princip inga restauranger inom gångavstånd så det var taxi som gällde om man ville äta någon annanstans än på hotellet. Bra frukost. Stranden var inget vidare när vi var där ( slutet av juli). Hotellet erbjöd dock skjuts till andra finare stränder gratis. Perfekt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roko974 from France

Personnel Sympathique

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Sympatique, charmant, un peu loin des commodités
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Horea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel moyen avec repas pas bon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by KBlueeye from M

Wir waren zufrieden

Posted May 23, 2013
Location: Direkte Strandlage, guter Ausgangspunkt auf der Insel
Das Hotel liegt am Strand "Grand Anse". Zu unserer Jahreszeit (Mai) gab es dort jedoch sehr viel Seegras. Der Manager des Hotels war so freundlich und hat uns als Ausgleich zu den Stränden "Anse Lazio" und "Anse Georgette" (Anse Georgette nach Voranmeldung im Lemuria Resort) gebracht (kostenlos). Das Restaurantpersonal ist sehr freundlich und das Essen lecker. Aus dem Hotel könnte man mehr machen. An einigen Stellen sind Verbesserungen möglich. Wir waren jedoch insgesamt zufrieden. Dies lag u.a. auch am Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Anse Lazio sollte man auf jeden Fall gesehen haben. Ein traumhafter Strand, der unserer Meinung nach mit Anse Source d'Argent zu den schönsten Stränden gehört.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by guidet from france

emplacement parfait

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
le gérant s'est très bien occupé de nous et chaque demande était prise en compte et nous avions la reponse très rapidement. vraiment sejour parfait dans cet hotel avec accés direct à la mer et une piscine en plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels