Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I do not want to recommend to anybody................................................. ....................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Minneapolis

It'l do

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Tired hotel in need of renovation. The room was relatively clean and free of pests, but it was smelly (lingering cigarette smell covered by a decade of air freshener). The furniture, decor and linens all appeared to be vintage 1972.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Quick Retreat from the City

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: It was better than I expected. It was very clean and had everything I needed. The manager even walked the grounds at night to check everything.
Location: The location was perfect for just about anything you wanted to do. Only 25 minutes in any direction for hiking, horseback, museums, etc.
The hotel was centrally located. It was easy to get to all the good site seeing and activity locations. I saw the caverns, went horse back riding, to museums and restaurants and nothing was more than 25 minutes in any direction from the hotel. It was a perfect location. The hotel had everything I needed and was better than I expected. It had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, blowdryer, a great shower and it was very quiet and had pretty good scenery. I was located on the inside court so I'm not sure how loud it is on the side with the highway, but it didn't seem that bad outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Pres de la 95 et d'un Denny's

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: Propreté
Ne sera pas notre premier choix lors de notre prochaine descente en Floride
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by John H.

People great, room very basic

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The front desk people were really nice, warm, welcoming, at checkin, and checkout. The room is very basic, a motel, loud air-conditioner/heater, but a TV, Microwave, Fridge, so they try to make it nice, but this is a very basic room, and for what I needed - close to the Shenandoah National Park, this was just fine. Breakfast was basic, and ok, and free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, Shower water pressure too low
Location: Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns
This hotel location is good, close to Shenandoah and Luray Caverns if you want to stay a night and move forward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Louisiana

Simple but ok

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was what was expected from a Super 8. Very simple & somewhat run down, but bed was comfortable and room was clean. Close to gas stations & places to eat. Desk clerk was not very friendly, but also not rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester , VA

Served its purpose.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Convient location. Very Clean
Cons: Nothing. Cheap place. You get what you pay for...So happy it was clean.
Location: Orkney Springs Concerts. Lots of caverns, battle fields, skyline drive. Off of 81 great for travelers.
Close to Orkney Springs Concerts. Easy access to 81. Rooms were clean. AC worked great. Denny's & several fast food places beside or across street. A few creepy people. Not intimidating just talked to themselves. Could have been fellow travelers. Did not scare me (50 yr. old woman by herself). The included breakfast was 2 types of cereal in one of those machines (on the clerks counter) so could have been there forever. A juice machine with apple & OJ. We laughed because there were several signs that said not to take the food back to room to hoard it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Chester Virginia

Not what we wanted

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. Were having a weekend getaway but there wasn't much to get away to. Room was "ok" but hotel a bit run down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BARBARAA

A practical stop, not a vacation stop

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find off freeway, but not a family location as there are many trucks present, the parking lot is in front and you can not park near your room. As a single female, I was uncomfortable walking to my room in the evening, if I had children with me, I would not let them be outside. Someone in the adjoining attempted to open the connecting door, I put chairs against it, not the best night's sleep. It is a practical place, not a pleasant place if you are looking for ambiance, You pretty much stay in the room or go to your car, no place on the property to relax, it is basically an overnight stop.