Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from UK

Stayover in Shenyang

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ideal for shrt stays at a budget you cant go wrong. I'll use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

nice hotel close to malls

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: clean, staff
Location: walk to malls
I have stayed at both ibis hotels in Shenyang. I would have to say that it is the entire hotel staff, that makes the stay very enjoyable. unless you are looking for a 5 star hotel, I would definetly recommend ibis.
4 out of 5
by TOBY from Kennington, Oxford

MY FIRST TRIP TO CHINA!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very basic, but had all the basic requirements, like a desk, tv and a really big double bedand an en suite shower. The hotel staff were very accommodating about where to find a bank and a fast food restaurant etc. I felt very safe and secure in this location.
4 out of 5
by Yeong Cheng from SINGAPORE

IBIS hotel - good rate and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Just relaxed food and drink. Inexpensive cabs with metres can flag down easily outside hotel. Otherwise bargain RMB30 they will take you to Zhonghualu
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Kansas

We liked this hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very tall, and from up there you can barely hear the traffic. The bed is soft! There are black-out curtains so we slept well.
4 out of 5
by David from Raleigh

Great base of operations

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town to attend the Shenyang Airshow...I had to catch a bus at 7:00 in the morning and got home late at night each day...so this is the kind of hotel you want: a place to sleep and wash up and be safe. Nothing fancy, but fancy not needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You need to speak Chinese to stay here

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good location at centerof the city, good looking, huge building outside. But very old inside. No hotel staff speaks English. Very poor wifi connection even hard to send emails (Google is blocked in China) not to mention images. I had to call a staff to connect room tel3phone line!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

The worst Ibis out of all Ibis hotels stayed in.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Although I asked for a non smoking room, the room was smelling as if they specifically smoked in the room. I asked for a room change but the receptionists don't speak English. They ask for a deposit for everything separately even though I had payed for the room in advance. Breakfast was completely insufficient. Room sheets were not clean. Heater doesn't work. Wall plugs were a disaster. Only Chinese Tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short jaunt to Shenyang

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We were lucky enough to have a view from our window, so that was nice.
Cons: Pillows were a bit thick, and gave us neck problems the day following. This may not be a problem for other travelers. Bathroom floor causes accidents
Location: Mao statue, shopping, subway, railway station
Conveniently located in the middle of the city with subway stops and shopping close by, the subway station is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel.