Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

picturesque and clean, however poor wifi

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful spot, nice breakfast and very friendly staff. Clean nice room. However wifi is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your quote and your excellent comments. Some our rooms get a weaker WIFI signal, however, in the public spaces the a good WIFI is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Spectacular

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and well maintained and great location for Tuscan adventures
Location: Location was a great base to explore Tuscany with a vehicle
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thanks Justine !
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Sydney Australia

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was really just a stopover to see San Gimignano on our way from Rome to Lucca Excellent value - not expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Dominic for your excellent review !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, Raleigh, NC, USA

Great location, nice staff. Good breakfadt

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very nice location, very quiet with nice room and good sized bath. If you're looking to totally disconnect, this is the place. We expected Wifi, which was essentially non existent. Couldn't get on wifi most of our 5 day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan for this good review. When I red what you said about the Wifi connection I was very surprised, as properly from this year we now receive a much stronger signal. I remember also controlling with you at the desk that you had the connection, and during you stay you didn't mention this lack of connection. We controlled and we noticed that the signal is very weak in the room you had, far from the antenna. We will solve this issue, as today, being connected is important.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from usa

Tuscan Visit

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful little diamond in the hills of Siena. Very nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was a plus. It's a little hard to find but it was definitely worth it. In the heart of Tuscany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Ralph, our position is in fact an ideal base to visit the main artistic towns in the surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cons: Mosquito spray
Great location that was easy to explore surrounding regions/towns...Very quiet location with beautiful views. Staff was very friendly & efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank for your review. Being in he countryside we sometime have to cope with uninvited guests !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely warm welcome

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: relaxed and friendly, lovely location, breakfast was a good buffet
Location: A rural setting which appealed to us, we also booked because of reviews of nearby restaurant unfortunately the restaurant did not live up to reviews
we really enjoyed our stay, the owners were really friendly and welcoming, lovely to have a small outside area. Great to have a bar facility selling chilled wine/ beer, only stayed one night but really pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Great spot,

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, great views. Good food fairly close.
Great place to stay. Nice views, away from the crowds, out in the countryside. Except room right by reception desk was noisy if you want to sleep till 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justine from australia

Awesome find!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Will need own car and many awesome little areas to see within the area such as Siena and San gimangno
Located ourself at this fantastic place in Tuscany as our base for exploring this wonderful region. It was so quiet and nice to escape the big city to relax in the surrounds of the Tuscan hills. Staff were very helpful and felt as if we were leaving family on our departure ! Great local restaurant just a minute away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottimo luogo per relax con famiglia e visite

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Tutto ottimo. Uniche avvertenze: cimici e assenza di illuminazione sul lungo percorso che porta al borgo venendo da San Gimignano. Non ci sono cartelli stradali o sono poco visibili ed inoltre il mio navigatore non mi ha trovato l'indirizzo. Per tutto il resto ECCELLENTE