Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location. Staff was great to work with

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff. We had a terrace off of our room that gave a beautiful view. The breakfast was great to have.
Cons: The pillows were not comfortable and had to request a second set.
Location: It is a little walk to the City Center, but it was quiet and rooms were a good size. Food is great at Osteria Nonna Gina nearby.
Loved Siena. The hotel was a great location. Would recommend II Chiostro del Carmine to anyone travelling to Siena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Beautifully restored ancient cloister!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: A very short walk to El Campo, the main square, and fun shopping. Siena has a unique culture and locals are willing to tell their stories.
Location, atmosphere, comfortable and with an excellent staff. Not to mention reasonably priced with a decent breakfast. We loved it and would return on out next trip to Tuscany.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford, England

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Can't comment
Cons: Yes we could have had a room in the hotel that we booked through Expedia!!!!!!!
Location: Location was fabulous with loads to do.
We cannot rate the hotel as our room was given away to some one else and we were extremely disappointed as we specifically booked this hotel for it's history. We were accommodated in a dingy apartment with no views and no atmosphere. Extremely annoyed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel, very convenient for the sights and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca

Nice hotel close to everything in Siena,

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice size rooms with good size bathrooms. Very clean and inexpensive. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Danmark

Sublim beliggenhed - historisk hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Historisk og meget hyggeligt hotel. Bør opleves. God service og hjælpsomt personale. Skøn gårdhave og sublim udsigt. Det er meget gammelt - men fyldt med historie. Meget rent. Gratis parkering 250m fra hotellet. Obs: man må ikke køre ind i byen Siena, så får man en bøde - der er kameraer. Vi vil helt klart vælge dette igen til en smuttur til Siena. (Minus er at der ingen pool er i 37 graders varme)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter. UK

Great close to city centre experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Calm restful place. This was our second time , would stay there again
5 out of 5
by May Kristin

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Koselig og rimelig hotell med gangavstand til Duomo di Siena. God frokost og hyggelig personale.
5 out of 5
by Irina from Canada

Historical immersion

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located on the edge of the city's historical area. It's in a quiet neighborhood. Keeping in mind the age and the history of the building, it's in a very good shape. The history of this place is very impressive. I would stay there if I visited Sienna again.