Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice suite nice room great view

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very enjoyable great beach . Good lunch overlooking ocean. Very romantic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel, with excellent food choices.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: We were there during high season and we could always get seated right away for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Could always find beach and pool chairs .
Location: We had been on a Windstar Cruise prior to our stay at Divi Little Bay. The distance from the ship terminal to the hotel was just 12 minutes.
we enjoyed the all inclusive plan- what a great program. The hotel even checked us in early around 11:00, when check-in was 4:00 pm. They even changed our room to a no stairs option, because I'm blind and they didn't have elevators. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The sand on the beach wasn't white and pretty, but black and volcanic in nature. A slight disappointment. Always something going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Nice hotel with many amenities on site

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Many amenities on site such as restaurant, bar, spa, store, gift shop, beach chairs, umbrellas, and entertainment. Beautiful beach with snorkeling options. Also seado / kayak/SUP rentals on the beach. This resort has it all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to read you enjoyed dining, spa and much more. At Divi Little Bay, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel room

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Staff could be more willing to assist and rooms need updating.
Location: Location was good. Walk into Philipsburg was very doable.
Very disappointed with hotel room. My reservations were specific for a room with two queen beds. However, I received a king with a sleeper sofa bed. This was not acceptable since 3 adults were staying the room. Front staff would not move us to another room and seemed uninterested in my concern. Sofa bed awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Little Bay during your visit to St. Maarten! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

best property on SXM.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
3rd stay at Divi little bay. Wouldn't consider anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place with a great beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel's beach was great and just outside the door.
Cons: Time to renovate the rooms.
Location: Water sports, boat tours, shopping, and restaurants.
Wife and I stayed at the Little Divi resort last year and returned this year, because we had such a great time on St. Maarten. The resort is all about timeshares, so expect the related heavy sale tactics. Rooms are just OK and they're over due for renovation. One person stated their timeshare was recently remodeled and we witnesed some work being done on another unit. We couldn't use one of the dresser drawers because it was broken. I saw a similar issue while visiting another room. The beach at Little Divi is very nice and there are several pools spread around the resort. Not a private beach for guests. Cruise ships regularly dock near the resort and some of their passengers use the beach and other facilities. On the weekend the beach is also used by staff members and their families. There are three separate places to eat and a small deli/cafe. The cafe is a great place to get an inexpensive breakfast (pastries, breakfast sandwich, coffee) and lunch (salads, sandwiches, wraps, soup). The quality of the food at the other locations was average. Much better dinning options around the island. The taxi service around the island was no problem. Service....well some of the resort staff was good and some weren't. No one seemed interest in cleaning the men's bathrooms next to the main lobby reception area. The room was cleaned everyday, but for some reason housekeeping didn't leave any towels 3 or 4 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the Cafe, Beach and Staff service at Divi Little Bay. Thanks to the thoughtful review, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double room means two beds

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Views
Cons: More details about Room
Room had Mosquito"s and Ants,They ran out of beach towels on day one,did not get a towel till day six
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at Divi Little Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very Nice Resort.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Great view of the Bay.
Location: The resort is located near Philipsburg and Big Bay where all the cruise ships come in to dock. Lots of markets nearby and great beaches.
The resort has great amenities and the staff are very friendly. The resort grounds were also very clean including the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Little Bay, we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

This is a nice hotel with a very nice beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms are relatively large and well planned. Snorkeling is generally very good. Variety of foods in the restaurants and there is a little grocery.
Cons: My room was missing a coffee maker which the staff immediately resolved. The whirlpool tub did not function.
Location: Very convenient to Phillipsburg and shopping. Getting to and from the airport can take a while during rush hour.
I only stayed for one night on this trip so I didn't get a chance to do much. The facilities are generally well maintained and well kept. The staff is pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, beach and restaurants. At Divi Little Bay; we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson NH

Divi location the best on the island

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Renovations are very nice 4 star ratings however bathroom needs more functionality
Cons: Bath shower needs a larger shelf to hold soap or bottles. One corner wire shelf was terrible. Glass door that swung got floor wet. No sink top space.
Location: Great location easy walk to Philipsburg , Boardwalk, front street and back street. The Boardwalk had local bands parading around
I found Divi Little bay to be the best location on the island. It is 6 miles from the airport ($10.00 cab ride) We rented a car for the week for $400 and it was a waste of money for the roads are terrible and highly congested. Took us 2.0 hours to travel from Airport to Hotel 6 miles away at 5PM due to Regatta being held March 2,3 and 4th and airport employees leaving work. Normal drive locals tell me is about 1 to 1.5 hours and I found that to be true at 4 to 7PM going to Airport, Mullet Bay, Marigot and Grand Case. The island folks are very nice and helpful. Divi resort was by far the best for all you wanted. You can walk to Phillipsburg in about 25 minutes one way which is about 3 miles round trip. Parking is tough no matter where you go for there are way to many vehicles on this island. Prices and selections at Divi were reasonable so no need to travel outside resort. Infinity pool plus 2 others was great. Activities and music each night at Gizmos was very nice over Happy hour where drinks were half off. A nice cold Beer for $2.00 starting at Sea Breeze from 4-6 and then moving on to Gizmos from 5 to 7. Beers in Deli store on site are also $2.00. Hotel is being updated/renovated and looking nice. This was a great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Little Bay, we appreciate your business.