Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice location. All the expected amenities

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Just a very nice place
Location: Philipsburg was close by.
Just outside of downtown. Quick cab ride or reasonable walk to town. Very private Setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemiddeld hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: front beach kamers. Top plek
Location: Je hebt huurauto nodig. Simpson bay kent meeste activiciteiten maar is ver weg.
Prima locatie, hotel/park is wat gedateerd aan het raken. Overal is een manager of afdeling voor, alleen de samenwerking en controle daarop is er nog steeds niet / is slecht. We zijn er nl eerder geweest. Front desk belooft van alles, maar controleert niet of iets ook werkelijk afgewikkeld is of wordt, zoals zij dat met klant afspreken. Ze komen pas weer in actie als je meld dat 't probleem nog steeds niet is opgelost en herhalen hun actie dan gewoon op dezelfde wijze. Als dat verbeterd wordt onderscheiden ze zich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

All-inclusive is the way to go!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything! Total relaxation in a lovely setting with beautiful weather.
Cons: My only complaint would be the slow, erratic service in the formal restaurant, Pure Ocean. There were often long waits for food to be served or for a
Location: It is a reasonably easy walk (about 20 mins.) into the town of Phillipsburg. Walking back is more difficult as it involves a very steep uphill climb.
We got a great Expedia deal that included round trip airfare and four nights in a studio suite all-inclusive. The all-inclusive plan is a great value! There are three dining venues as well as “theme nights” included in the plan. We enjoyed all the meals and the portions were generous. The beverage menu has an extensive selection of frozen drinks and cocktails. The drinks were yummy and always topped with fresh fruit. The only menu items that are not included in the AI plan are lobster prime rib and brand name liquor. After all the eating and drinking we did during our stay, our bill at checkout had a balance of $0! The resort is spread out but not overwhelming. Unless you have limited mobility, you can walk anywhere. Some of the suites are uphill walks but nothing too strenuous. Our suite was large, modern and comfortable. There are different types of room options, but I don’t think you can go wrong with any of them. The property is well maintained and the grounds are landscaped with pretty tropical foliage. There are three pools and plenty of comfy areas to sit and relax all over the resort. There are also weekly activities (e.g. yoga, guided walks, bingo, cocktail parties.) The staff is hardworking and friendly. The biggest draw, though, is the beach. While not a large beach (it’s a very pleasant walk from end to end), the water is a beautiful color, crystal clear, and always a comfortable temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Renovated rooms.

Posted May 2, 2016
Short stays however the room had a sunset view. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice suite nice room great view

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very enjoyable great beach . Good lunch overlooking ocean. Very romantic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel, with excellent food choices.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: We were there during high season and we could always get seated right away for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Could always find beach and pool chairs .
Location: We had been on a Windstar Cruise prior to our stay at Divi Little Bay. The distance from the ship terminal to the hotel was just 12 minutes.
we enjoyed the all inclusive plan- what a great program. The hotel even checked us in early around 11:00, when check-in was 4:00 pm. They even changed our room to a no stairs option, because I'm blind and they didn't have elevators. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The sand on the beach wasn't white and pretty, but black and volcanic in nature. A slight disappointment. Always something going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Nice hotel with many amenities on site

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Many amenities on site such as restaurant, bar, spa, store, gift shop, beach chairs, umbrellas, and entertainment. Beautiful beach with snorkeling options. Also seado / kayak/SUP rentals on the beach. This resort has it all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to read you enjoyed dining, spa and much more. At Divi Little Bay, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel room

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Staff could be more willing to assist and rooms need updating.
Location: Location was good. Walk into Philipsburg was very doable.
Very disappointed with hotel room. My reservations were specific for a room with two queen beds. However, I received a king with a sleeper sofa bed. This was not acceptable since 3 adults were staying the room. Front staff would not move us to another room and seemed uninterested in my concern. Sofa bed awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Divi Little Bay during your visit to St. Maarten! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

best property on SXM.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
3rd stay at Divi little bay. Wouldn't consider anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place with a great beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel's beach was great and just outside the door.
Cons: Time to renovate the rooms.
Location: Water sports, boat tours, shopping, and restaurants.
Wife and I stayed at the Little Divi resort last year and returned this year, because we had such a great time on St. Maarten. The resort is all about timeshares, so expect the related heavy sale tactics. Rooms are just OK and they're over due for renovation. One person stated their timeshare was recently remodeled and we witnesed some work being done on another unit. We couldn't use one of the dresser drawers because it was broken. I saw a similar issue while visiting another room. The beach at Little Divi is very nice and there are several pools spread around the resort. Not a private beach for guests. Cruise ships regularly dock near the resort and some of their passengers use the beach and other facilities. On the weekend the beach is also used by staff members and their families. There are three separate places to eat and a small deli/cafe. The cafe is a great place to get an inexpensive breakfast (pastries, breakfast sandwich, coffee) and lunch (salads, sandwiches, wraps, soup). The quality of the food at the other locations was average. Much better dinning options around the island. The taxi service around the island was no problem. Service....well some of the resort staff was good and some weren't. No one seemed interest in cleaning the men's bathrooms next to the main lobby reception area. The room was cleaned everyday, but for some reason housekeeping didn't leave any towels 3 or 4 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the Cafe, Beach and Staff service at Divi Little Bay. Thanks to the thoughtful review, we are able to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you put into your review. Please come back and see us again soon!