Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jaana

Charming hotel in wonderful Dutch country side

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third stay at the Raedhuys and as always we had a great stay. I had booked a room but we got moved to a two bedroom apartment where we had stayed previously. This apartment was very comfortable with a nice living room and kitchen. We both had a nice message at the spa and enjoyed a true gourmet meal at the restaurant with very attentive service. Breakfast is always wonderful. This hotel is located in a small charming Dutch village. We were able to go on a nice nature walk with guidance from the hotel. Also very convenient to drive around the local area. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by M W from Boston

A weekend break

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple of nights, it's situated well in the town and easy to get too, we found the people friendly and welcoming,I'd definitely use this Hotel again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England.

Difficult to find in the town. Poor signage.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Well decorated, inside and outside.
Cons: Check-In not manned on arrival at about 5.0pm.
Location: Interesting Dutch heritage sites.
Pleasant service. Excellent food. Wines expensive.
5 out of 5
by Jaana from New Jersey

Wonderful Dutch Village Feel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at Hotel Het Raedthuys. Since we were spending Christmas with the family in the area we stayed at a two bedroom apartment which was wonderful. We were able to cook a full meal for seven in the fully equipped kitchen and had plenty of sitting room for socializing. Wonderful breakfast is also included. Great location for day trips to Christmas markets in Brussels and Bruges. Very friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmarthen

nice hotel but very quiet location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: the restuarant was stylish and staff very helpful
Cons: the hours that the bar was open could be advertised to avoid dissapointment on return.replace refreshments in rooms
Location: the town itself was quiet with a couple of shops and cafes but often things were shut early compared to uk..there was fairly good transport links .
our room was small but comfortable however the ensuite was actually within the room so going to the loo wasnt very private. little details let it down like no biscuits with complmenatry tea/coffee and they didnt replace the bottled water used.Also many evenings the bar was closed and reception unmanned except for a phone number to contact in emergency
4 out of 5
by yannick from Belgium

better for private than business

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
on a monday evening for a business trip, thought about this hotel in that village. Would have been more convenient for a leisure trip during week end. not much life around in the evening. Hotel itself is historical place and comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by BJ from AUS

Old Town Hall as hotel with a good restaurant

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
The conversion from Town Hall to hotel was not very successfull. The room I had was small, but a "bathroom" was still added to it looking like a large wardrobe taking a third of the space away. You could barely get past the bed and space to leave a suitcase was not there. The "bathroom" had no ceiling, so the whole room became a bath. For this you would open the window, but no. It was screened off with a glass plate, guess to stop children becomming depressed and jumping out, so you could not get to the handles and open it. Furthermore the drain in the shower was patially blocked and the fridge not working.
5 out of 5
by Jersey girl from Pennington NJ

Wonderful Dutch village feel

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
We visited family in the area and this hotel provided an ideal location and a wonderful Dutch village feel. This hotel came recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. This is a old converted town hall and our room was small but very clean and comfortable with a good bath room. The village square was right in front of the hotel with small cute cafes. Very good free breakfast included in the price. Only minus was the lack of air conditioning during a heat wave. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by rich from Holland

remote

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and tidy Friendly staff.Hotel was remote but I new that before booking Wireless internet available through out hotel with good signal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Easton, PA, USA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: The Queen Beatrix room was very nice.
Cons: The restaurant menu needs more chicken & meat dishes. Not everyone likes fish!
Location: Right in the center of town. Easy to get to Bergen op Zoom or even Antwerp in Belgium.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is 1st class.