Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Nice hotel very well situated.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We liked this hotel. Nice big room clean and comfortable. Well situated in Sluis. The only thing i would say is that it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
by Dominique from Leuven

2nights trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3rd time we were here, location is perfect, breakfast is good, free parking, attention point: no airco and rather warm in the room
4 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geoff from England

Nice place - could do better

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Reception not manned on our arrival - receptionist found and booked us in - gave us vague directions to the room involving a lift - not specified which one as there were two..carrying a lot of luggage and trying to find our room while meeting others in the same position not the best start - only one room key for two people so couldn't leave phones etc on charge when leaving the room as the card needed to be in the slot before the electrics turned on - remedied with an additional card but why did I have to ask? Room lighting all low energy and efficiency - dark until they all warmed up enough. Bar closed before advertised time so had to go back into the town. Room clean and well appointed - but no double beds? Breakfast service good although get down early would be my advise. Wouldn't go back there as felt we were not valued as customers..
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Stockport England

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect location for a stay in Sluis. The hotel is just 2 minutes walk from the centre with ample on site parking. The bathroom was huge, the room was small with the bed set in an alcove making getting out of bed very difficult, an older infirm person would really struggle. The television is only a small screen wall mounted at about 7 feet from the floor, you have a sore neck if you watch for long. Breakfast was adequate set in a beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone Kent UK

Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Dikke Van Dale

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything, Very nice staff and the Hotel is well maintained.
Cons: Service at the Bar in the basement.
Location: The Hotel is very close to the town a 5 min walk, and the town is wonderful.
Fletcher Hotel, we had a lovely stay and the staff were very helpful and frendly. We had a lovely room at the front of the hotel. We went to the bar in the evenings which was lovely, however on our last evening we went to it, and waited for 15 mins for someone to serve us but no one came and served us, so we went out for a drink. Apart from that our stay was great and would go there again. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection of breads, cheese, hams etc and even a cooked breakfast which I had, all very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: short walk from cafes, restaurants, shops of Sluis, near Bruges, Belgium
Cons: We booked 3 nights. Hotel has us down for 2. Tried to charge 50% more on checkout despite printout of booking. Unwanted argument and they conceded.
Location: Easy to visit Bruges
Good hotel, great breakfast, clean room, great location
5 out of 5
by john from Filey

gets a 10 from len

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
What can one say fantastic all round especially the room and the friendly staff plus the excellent food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, great rooms, good breakfast. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alxoren

Out of city estate

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Orbitz
Only if you have a car . a great escape, 15 min from Brugge. Free parking, some county sightseeing and tranquility .