Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Centrally located

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great hotel, easy to walk around the centre of the city. Close to airport bus. Good breakfast options and friendly helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to stay in Trondheim

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It's new, and really environmentally friendly. The hotel space contains a reasonably price cafe that is open for lunch and dinner. Free coffee / Tea
Cons: nope - all good
Location: In Trondheim, everything is within walking distance.
Stayed for 3 nights as part of a Scandinavian vacation. We were able to roll out bags to the hotel from the station. It is well located for an easy walk around town. Probably the best feel good hotel we stayed - the other feel good hotel was also a comfort hotel in Oslo. They have gotten the whole thing just right - and the price is reasonable (for Norway). You can catch one of two express bus company buses about 100m from the hotel (NOK 130 for both companies). There have been some people not comfortable with the frosted glass sliding door that separates the bathroom from the bedroom not being private enough, but we had no issues. I get what they are saying though. One niggle was the "always-on" extraction unit in the bathroom. You have to keep the door shut to bring the noise level down at night. Once it's slid shut - no problem. A small niggle but it would not stop me from staying there every visit. We absolutely loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

nice hotel convenient for city centre

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: bathroom door was semi transparent nod good for privacy
Location: goog location for city centre all major attractions within easy walking distance.
the hotel was good the staf and breakfast were excellent, only gripe was sound quality on TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok but can be noisy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Some of the rooms face a busy road that can be very noisy especially over the weekend. However, soundproofing is practically non-existent.
Excellent location in central Trondheim, less than a minute from the airport bus stops, and a few minutes walk from the railway and coach station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CH

One night stay in Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: central location
Good quality-price ratio; nice in city center. Good breakfast. One negative aspect: Got a parking ticket (NOK 500) just because un-sufficient information of hotel reception about forbidden parking spots between load/unload signs near the road (only in Norwegian language).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mholm1 from Juneau Ak.

Nice hotel close to downtown shopping.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, modern
Cons: Parking,
Location: Shopping
This was a very nice hotel, the only reason it didn't get my 5 X 5 was the wall in our room need to be painted from stuff marks and the sink stopper didn't open. Very small items but noticeable. hard to find, went around the block twice to find it. Be careful of parking cops. If your not parking in the front of the hotel to load or unload you have to pay 8 am to 8 pm. The cop got me in the time it took to walk in to collect the my family from the front desk!!!!!! Very nice and would stay there with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and wife from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location facilities breakfast
Cons: cleanliness of hotel
Location: lots of restaurants and tourist attractions nearby.
Hotel easy to find and get to. The room as expected was small but quite adequate. Good people on the desk and a great breakfast. Hotel needs to watch the upkeep of hotel e.g. clean and tidy entrance way and lift area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison13 from Australia

In the middle of town, convenient to restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Warmer weather!
Location: Central location near restaurants and places of interest.
Good breakfast choices. Nice room, comfortable and modern. Good shower. Everything worked. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tall Cat from Singapore

Center of everything, without the noisy crowd.

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: very clean, very white & decently sized-!
Cons: (look, i'm really nit-picking now...) The pillow were too flat.
Location: Center of everything (trondheim Torg, Nidaros, Train Station & Hurtigruten)
After a less-than-ideal start to look for the hotel (cos i did not really check the location of the hotel), i arrive at comfort hotel happily. The room was very clean & well-sized. Even the toilets were sparkle clean! Initially, i thought the hotel was badly located, but i realised that it actually in the middle of everything *yeah*. It was in the middle of the train station, trondheim tog, nidaros & the hurtigen habour.. Staff were really friendly & helpful, all questions were greeted with a smile, be it the reception folks, the cafe staff or the housekeeping team. I like the hotel breakfast: -good variety & fresh. The cafe which opens till 10pm and they "allow" me to elope with the plate of hot baked cheesely nachos and enjoy it in my room so i can watch tv while chomping *2 thumbs up* Comfort Hotel, Trondheim is definately way more than budget hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Surprisingly well appointed hotel with most things we would want - except an iron and ironing board.

Posted Sep 9, 2011
Arrived in Trondheim after lengthy rail trip from Umea in Sweden. Quality of room gave us a real lift and we were able to get out and explore the city shopping and sights from this excellent base. Good light meal options for dinner and lunch. Breakfast was very good. Taxi arranged readily to get us to Hurtigruten Quay.Would recommend this hotel to visitors to Trondheim.