Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect budget accommodation for a great sleep.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Helpful, friendly staff. Location.
Cons: With the premise that this is a budget hotel - nothing. It provides a great budget experience.
Location: Ideal location. 2 minutes from the main street, Corso Italia - yet still quiet. Ideal location for the beautiful Marina Grande. 15 minutes from train.
Knowing it can't compete with the luxury hotels in Sorrento, Ulisse markets itself as a HOSTEL rather than a hotel. If all you are looking for is a comfortable bed, a good night's sleep, and food to sustain you in the morning, this is the place for you - as it does these things extremely well. As a hostel, all Ulisse really provides is bed and breakfast - and friendly, helpful service, with advice on visiting the local area. It has few facilities (except use of the similarly titled Ulisse Wellness Centre) - and the rooms have no views - but for those just using it as a base for exploring the area, this is not a problem. On arrival - I was greeted by enthusiastic, helpful reception staff - but initially I felt disappointed, as I didn't feel that the place deserved its 'luxury' moniker, especially as I felt the breakfast was limited and basic. However, by the time my visit ended, I did feel that this hostel deserved an 'excellent' rating - and felt it was good value for money. My room was large and comfortable (I assume it was standard double), with air conditioning that could stay on whilst I was out, and that I could turn off at night (it wasn't quiet) without the room heating up. The window had a shutter to block out the light - and the en suite bathroom had a shower and bath. Other than a hairdryer and a free safe, the room had no other facilities (tea, coffee for example) - but these were not needed. Overall I was delighted with my experience at Ulisse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great hotel with lovely friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I stayed at the Ulisse last year and was looking forward to travelling back to Sorrento again this year. I didn't hesitate in booking into the same hotel even though my friends had booked elsewhere. As usual good service great staff especially in reception & breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First rate

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were a little late for breakfast,however, they took care of us.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from California

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I've been traveling around Europe for two months and this was by far the best value and one of the friendliest front desk staffs. It was also my most spacious room and biggest bed. Don't be turned off by the word "hostel" in their name because these private rooms will give you not only a cheap room, but a clean and welcoming place to sleep. Of course, there are grander hotels in Sorrento with views and balconies but if you plan to spend most of your days exploring anyways then this is your spot.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Sydney Australia

Our Europe Adventure include Sorrento

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the buffet breakfast was great and included in the room rate. This accommodation was had to locate, but once found, it was located at the end of the local nighttime markets which was great.
3 out of 5
by Rita from Norge

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell om du ikke har tenkt å være så mye på hotellet. Ligger nære sorrento sentrum. Obs! Hotellet har kun to etasjer og under bakkenivå. Lurt å spørre om rom som du kan åpne vinduet og uten aggregatlyd. Vi fikk et rom neders i kjelleren, uten å kunne se ut. Ingen god følelse, men hotellet ordnet et nytt og bedre rom (familierom). Rent og ryddig, Ok frokost og fantastisk spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama usa

Nice hotel, hard to find, a long walk to downtown

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Great hotel staff, room breakfast. Very friendly team with some arranged transport to a couple of attractions.
Cons: Need parking
Location: See above.
Hidden gem of a hotel with the staff, rooms, breakfast all four star quality. It is about 3/4 a mile to the heart of Sorrento, so you must be prepared for that. As Sorrento is a walking town, you can easily put in 4-5 miles of walking to see the main city sights. Also parking is free, but extremely limited. We parked in the hotel's tiny garage, in which you could put maybe four- six cars. There is a reasonably-priced lot just 1/2 block away for outside parking. We are a older couple and felt the need to warn of the walking.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Vancouver

Ulisse was a great find

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location is very quiet yet central to the main shopping and tourist areas. Everything is within walking distance. We got a nice adjoining room so we had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for 3 adults. The rooms are spacious. It's nothing super fancy but it was clean and secure. The breakfast buffet was adequate with scrambled eggs, fresh tomatoes, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, juices and tea and coffee. The staff are helpful and speak good English. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia Gomes from São Paulo

Ótimas acomodações!!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa estadia. Quarto espaçoso, confortável e, principalmente, limpo. As pessoas do hotel são muito atenciosas e educadas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel close to the center of Sorrento

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Good deals on tours.
Cons: Wi-fi network. I struggled with it during my whole stay. I ended up sitting in the lobby to have a decent connection.
Location: Located near the center of Sorrento, 2 or 3 blocks away.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room very spacious. Close to points of interest. Wi-fi was not working well.