Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta. Canada

More of a hotel than a hostel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great location, great staff. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Incredibly good value hotel in a central location!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel! Also enjoyed the underground spa facilities!
Location: Walking distance to the town centre with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Short walk to Marina Grande where you can have a nice meal by the sea!
This is a very lovely hotel (don't be fooled by its name - it's no hostel!) which has everything you need. Tasty breakfast, rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Great hospitality from the staff. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat, and will not hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel with great food

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was an easy 3 minute walk to town. Accessible to the fun sightseeing things that are available. The staff was amazing and very accommodating and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Lovely hotel (certainly not a hostel)

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Minor gripe is the lack of a hotel restaurant.
Location: Great location within a short walk of the Marina Grande and the centre of Sorrento
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, just a short walk from the Marina Grande. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Shame that the hotel did not have a restaurant for evening meals but that said there was plenty of choice for all tastes in the centre of Sorrento which was only a few minutes walk away. An enjoyable stay and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Don't be put off that it's called a hostel, it's much nicer than that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "hostel"

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were dubious about "hostel" in the name, but accepted others reviewers' comments that Ulisse is a nice hotel. It more than met our expectations. Our room was huge; the staff were enthusiastically helpful; the breakfast was more than adequate. All in all, it was one of the most comfortable hotels we stayed in while traveling Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the nicest, most helpful hotel staff I've ever had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have room to improve

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was good, bed was comfortable, housekeeping of the first room given to me was dirty. Upon my arrival, I notified the personnel and a new room was given. The room I was given was gloomy, dark, I never knew if the sun was out or not, even though the curtains were open. The personnel was wonderful in every way. For the fees which were charged, I believe that it would be appreciative of the clients if you fill the fridge with several drinks, in addition have a hot kettle too warm up water for whatever need there may be, and possibly provide some tea bags and/or coffee in particular American coffee, it is really absurd that a good cup of American coffee is impossible to find!! It may be the attitude and belief of the land since all I heard about American coffee is that "it is dirty water" for your information, American coffee is much,MUCH stronger that the espresso... it is not dirty water, but it is less roasted that the espresso, therefore it hold more caffeine instead of having had it burned out by the excess roasting as espresso! I believe we need to respect every culture and since there is a great part of Americans that visit Europe they should be accommodated with American coffee! What Is The Big Deal?? Please check out the holiday Inn in Roma... 800 80 800 800 Since I came from staying five days there and then to Ulisse, I felt the drastic difference..They had a new robe&slippers, coffee, tea, assorted cookies,drinks in fridge (NOT enough space to comment)