Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Traveling home from a funeral

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to the interstate
Very courteous desk personnel . Explained where we could eat as it was late at night when we checked in ( decided the 8 HR trip was too much and just called and got a room from the road ) . Room was clean , bed comfortable and it was quiet . Plus they are pet friendly which is a big plus . Breakfast was nice feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Hill, Va.

Has an indoor pool, big enough for two people.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Strong smell of chlorine will take your breath away, and burn your eyes. The place has a mold problem. Refrigerator in room did not work, I looked in the back of the refrigerator and noticed that the microwave, refrigerator and a lamp were all plugged into an extension cord or power strip device. I reported the outage of the refrigerator to the front desk, their response was, "oh the door wasn't closed on it properly. Very very disappointing place to stay, especially with a name like Fairfield, I expected more but got much less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI,NY

Decent enough but...

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast.
Cons: Some people's attitudes.
Location: There are lots of places to eat such as Five Guys, Applebee's and Sonic. They also have a very well stocked WalMart.
When I arrived for check in they tell me I have a room with a King sized bed. I booked a room with two Queen size beds. I am understandably upset. And I made it known. Now I did not direct my anger at the woman doing the check in but she took it personal. Telling me basically that I have a bad attitude. You should hear yourself, she says to me. I said I have a right to be upset. She tells me they are booked solid. That is the only room available. She tells me it's Expedia's fault for the incorrect booking even though my itinerary says I book the two bed room. Then we find out someone is in the room she says we were booked in. Then all of a sudden a room has a cancellation. A room with two Queen sized beds in it. She puts us in the room but says to me, if it wasn't for the fact your wife was so nice I wouldn't have done this for you. Come to find out my cousin is the one who was in the room they tried to put us in. And he got it that day. They made a mistake and instead of honing up to it she tries to push it off on Expedia and me the nasty customer. I don't know if I will ever go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Springfield, VA

We Will Return

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
A perfectly delightful stay. No complaints. Service was great and friendly. Room was comfy and clean. breakfast was great. While we initially thought it was a little pricy for South Hill, it was competitive with others in the area the weekend we stayed. The only issue was that there was only 1 elevator which made for long waits during busy times. However, the stairwells were carpeted and clean. We used them. The workout room was also excellent and the temperature was cool enough for a good workout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Cramerton

Scott's review

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stop over on the way to visit family. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culpeper, VA

Friendly staff and comfortable bed

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The exceptional customer service @ the front desk, mostly interacted w/ the girl working at night. She gives a great first impression of the hotel
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: We went out to eat at the Horseshoe Restaurant. Highly recommend eating there, make sure to get a slice of pie and the fried green tomatoes
Stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) and was very pleased with the hotel overall. Although they are currently undergoing a renovation it did not impact our stay at all. There were some signs up and a vending area near the lobby was roped off but otherwise we would not have noticed it. The young lady working the front desk both nights was very friendly and helpful. Her pleasant personality is one of the main reasons we would stay here again if we were in the area. Our room on the 4th floor (Suite with King bed) was very clean and updated. There was a sitting area with couch and chair, coffee table, and TV. There was also a desk and chair to use for work. In the next room was the King bed and another TV. The A/C worked great and the bathroom was clean and well stocked. The continental breakfast was good, I ate oatmeal each morning (they had brown sugar, raisins, and some nuts I think set out to add to your oatmeal). There were also scrambled eggs, sausage patties, a waffle station, cereal, pastries, fruit, and drinks. We did not use the pool so can't comment on it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Carmel valley

Disappointed

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed in condition and cleanliness of property. Room had a bad odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Hills,MD

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was in a convenient location, close to our event, shopping, and places to eat..
Cons: The addition of blankets or additional bed coverings, or ensuring proper thermostat function, would be a great improvement.
The hotel facilities and room were' fantastic' --except -- the thermostat did not work correctly. It blew cool/cold air instead of heat. There were no blankets in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanness of rooms polite staff members.
Cons: Not a thing
I was very pleased with my stay at the Fairfield Inn. Will recommend this Hotel to my family and friends.