Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Traffic on 280 is the worst I have ever been on. Took 1.3 hours to get to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nasty mold!! In multiple rooms, bugs!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Ohio October 2017 . We complained about the carpet feeling wet and spots on couches.Front desk did nothing. We were sick next day didn't know why. Couple days later we stayed again on the way back from Ohio. First room smelled of mildew and wasn't clean, front desk moved us next room where visible mold was growing so we looked under beds to inspect and both beds box frame were covered with mold. Next room had bugs crawling on bed. We checked out and stayed at the Drury suites just to get a good night sleep for remainder of our trip. Hotel still hasn't refunded for the stay and avoiding calls. Customer care hasn't done anything to help either after a month of repeatedly calling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Was here for work so it met my immediate needs. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Terrible location to access.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Arrangement/floor plan of the room.
Cons: Give solid easy directions to the hotel. It's like driving through a maze to find this place especially in the dark.
Location: Once you can get to the main highway it is loaded with restaurants, world famous Edgar's! Nearby. The summit shopping area is bham's best.
The signage on streets to find this place was extremely difficult to navigate with all the traffic. Construction next door too. Breakfast was disappointing. Rubber eggs, poorly cooked sausage. Suggest, some hotels cover this by having gravy to help moisten the eggs. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice updated hotel but flinstone bed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel had fresh updates and was clean but the bed was awful. I got very little sleep and once I did finally sleep, I woke up feeling like I had slept on a rock. My wife said she had a hard time sleeping as well. Overall the hotel was fine just wished the bed was better since we were on a trip and had to drive with my back aching
2 out of 5
by Liza

Is it just me, or is Marriott going downhill??

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
My loyalty to the Marriott chain is waning. I booked this room through Hotels.com because they showed availability when the Marriott site did not - we were evacuating due to hurricane and places to stay limited. Due to the traffic, the trip took double the time it should have. I called twice to confirm our res and our need for a crib. Both times, yes we will hold, and crib is in room. We get in exhausted at 4 am, no crib. I asked the front desk associate about it, and my calls to confirm, she informed me first come first serve. She obviously didn't have children because she told me my ten month old can sleep on a rollaway or pull out couch. Whatever. Besides the crews' apathy, I don't think our room was cleaned during our stay. Of course, on day of checkout, someone tried to walk in. BWW wings were in fridge when we checked in, dried blood on comforter (gross), hairs in breakfast cereal, and something about the room (musty dirty carpets? pets everywhere?) made our allergies act up and made it impossible to breathe. I don't understand why hotels still use carpet. We were grateful to have a place to stay but if you have a choice, I would choose to stay somewhere else in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Birthday weekend for my mom

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful... The breakfast was very good. They also allowed us a late checkout because I wasn't feeling well!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

WONDERFUL place to stay!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was visiting from Ohio and from the time I walked into this hotel until check out I was treated with the GREATEST coustomer service!!! What a FABULOUS STAFF!!! The room was spacious and clean. Truly wonderful experience!!!
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels