Ratings based on 2,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old out dated and odd smell

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The carpet was so gross I never took off my shoes it had tons of mystery stains the top sheet had stains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room air is not working. Nathan tub is clog Breakfast is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to enhance Best Western Hotel Spirit

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I've arrived at the hotel in the night after 500 miles long drive, but I was greeted by a newly hired lady at front desk. She didnt know how to process my reservation stored in their computer system, so she brought her manager to help her out. The manager began to teach her on site how to handle my resevasion, rather than first directly completing my reservation. It almost took 30 minutes for me to get a room key after my first contact with in the front desk. The elevator in one side of the 6 story building was out of order, so I had to use the very opposite side of the elevator to move my stuffs. In addition, they said they will hold $200 in my credit card account in advance for incidental charegs such as breaking mirror and door lock etc, but I had to call the front desk right after opening the door because I found that the door lock has already remained inoperable. I just had to call for possible liability issue which they might incorrectly charge me for the door lock break. Overall, I don't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was over populated and staff dont care about the customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Washroom Door was to hard to close, washroom exhaust did not work. One elevator out of total two remain close throughout my two days stay, not convenient to use that and walk all the way down. Location and price was good. Probably not consider to go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great place to stay for easy Metro access into DC

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and room was nice. Breakfast was awesome and it was a mile drive to the Fronconia-Springfield Metro Station. Easy trip into DC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rooms/pool, GREAT breakfast, Horrible staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Checked in at 3am had an early flight, the hotel employee that checked me in was rude and very unpleasant! He lied to me about a hold on my account, before he made me go to my bank and transfor money becusee my card wouldn't work then when I came back he told me that they would place a $200 hold when he prev told me that there would be no hold?!! Just rude his whole attitude! Asked for a manager; but was told no one is on duty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Unbelievably bad!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
45 minute check in. While waiting, 3 people all came to the desk with room keys that didn't work. Overbooked rooms, so people who already paid, arrived and didn't have a room. Elevator didn't work and I was on the sixth floor. Air conditioner didn't cool and used soap in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good condition

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance.
The horel is well located, but elevator did not work and doors were badly painted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAR

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful in all aspects of service and provided our family with very helpful service to all the local venue