Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Overall always a good experience here. Never any issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desappointed with this location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I checked in late, too many requirements for one night, I was tired and I wanted to take a shower, ready to do it I found out that shower doesn't work and I can turn it on, after many tries I was able to do it but can't control temperature or even close it, I called the desk, make me wait for couple minutes and they told me that maintenance was not available and they have to move me to another floor, I had to dress up again, pack all unpacked stuff and move to a smaller room, not my best experience for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am sorry to hear about the situation with the room change. We will do everything that we can to avoid this from happening again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Business

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I have stayed here before. Classic cot and a hot; their breakfast is above average and breaks the tie between nearby hotels of similar price range. They refurbished the hotel in summer 2017 and the renovation looks nice. The Wi-Fi can be a bit flaky depending on your room. I was disappointed this trip by a pretty worn out mattress - not the norm - but overall good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
All went well. Rooms were ready. They were clean, properly equipped and comfortable. The only issue is that this place is quite close to a busy highway. The noise required me to put a pillow over my head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and delicious hot bkfast

Posted Nov 17, 2017
After a long drive, slept comfortably. And got up to an early start with a delicious bkfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No receipt, $400 hold fee for no smoking

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I did not receive a receipt at check out; Temporary hold fee for non-smoking room charge to Bill until verified first time ever that I had this occur; very cold reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great breakfast, close to transportation

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast - it was awesome and Vundee, one of the breakfast ladies, is a sweet as can be!
Cons: Shuttle service - just need to show up and leave on time.
Location: There is a mall and several places to eat nearby. The Metro station isn't far and opens more options.
The breakfast in this hotel is great! The room was comfortable and clean. Generally speaking, the staff at the hotel was courteous. There's shopping and restaurants nearby and the Metro is only about an 8 minute drive away. The Metro is about a half hour ride into DC. If you're planning on using the shuttle service to get to and from the Metro station, think twice; it was horrible. We waited over an hour the first night for pick up and nearly 45 minutes the second night and they don't leave at 7 AM, as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Close to the Metro. Nice amenities.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Appreciated the shuttle service! Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Wiliam

Not happy

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad and wasn’t happy. All the gym equipment does not work, the rooms are small. They also over charged me three time the original cost.
4 out of 5
by Grace M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels