Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Unbelievably bad!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
45 minute check in. While waiting, 3 people all came to the desk with room keys that didn't work. Overbooked rooms, so people who already paid, arrived and didn't have a room. Elevator didn't work and I was on the sixth floor. Air conditioner didn't cool and used soap in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good condition

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance.
The horel is well located, but elevator did not work and doors were badly painted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAR

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful in all aspects of service and provided our family with very helpful service to all the local venue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have stayed

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything - fire the manager.
Location: Just a big parking lot - nothing really to do there.
Terribly managed hotel. Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in a while. Arrived late in the evening and found a que of guests trying to check in. One family with four kids apparently had booked two rooms via Expedia only to be told they had only one room with a king bed available. The two guys behind the counter had no clue what to do - listening to their phone conversation with (apparently) their manager, it seems they had a number of free rooms - but those had not been cleaned and where dirty. They also made everyone pay a $200 security fee - which upset several of the guests trying to check in. My room was prepaid and I did not have that problem. However, I needed to go three times up to my room on the 6th floor because the key card did not work - they then switched me to another room. The door of the first room had clear signs of an attempted break in. Since they could give me another room, why did they not give another one for this family? Room was ok but smelled moldy. Breakfast was poor and breakfast room pretty dirty and unpleasant. To sum it up, I do not recommend this hotel. Should have chosen the Courtyard Marriott across the street instead - eventhoug it is a little more expensive. Other folks in my group stayed there - I should have done the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Worst Best Western

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The customer service is terrible. Plus they charge Expedia customers $200 extra upon arrival, even if you've already paid in full online. It's a scam. The breakfast lobby was really dirty. The room smelled of damp and there were no towels. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst hotel in 66 years of traveling

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I reserved 3 rooms for my family visiting Washington and historical Virginia. One of the rooms smells terrible, terrible, really terrible and we went downstairs to the front desk to ask for a way to move to another room or get something that allow my family to sleep; the female attendant told us that they were no room left and ignored us. While we were there for some 45 minutes waiting for her to give us answer she rented 8 more rooms and we have to argue with get in order to get our money back a get out late at night to find a new hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Only two elevators, one was broken and the other very slow. Not a great thing to deal with when you have a wheelchair.
Location: Shopping and very accessible to the highway.
There was an unexpected fee of $200.00 per room, I had booked 3 rooms. They staff tried to say it was the fault of the company that I booked the room with that I was not informed, however while being in the lobby area, I saw that several guest had the same issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Something crooked going on

Posted Jul 18, 2016
If you use Expedia or other internet reservations, the hotel makes you give them your credit card and they charge $200 on your credit card as a deposit. They claim they refund the deposit when you check out but five days have gone by and my refund has not been posted. So now I'll have to fight with the hotel and my credit card company. When I checked out, another customer was having a screaming fight with the front desk woman because his credit card had been charged $530. Also at 10:45 pm I was asleep and someone knocked on my door. Before I could react, the door opened and the latch prevented access. Not sure what that was about but it didn't help me to sleep well. There's something very sketchy about this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok hotel for location and price.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Check in was hectic because of loud and rude guests. Air wasn't cold enough. Elevator was not working the first day. The bed I slept on was awful. Room was cleaned daily. Never went to the pool. Breakfast was ok. I chose this hotel because of location to the metro and price. I will definitely get closer into the city next time. All around ok hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Convenient location, but, very noisy due to the highway traffic nearby.