Ratings based on 2,224 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice room.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Check in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I'm not picky. As long as everything is clean, I'm happy. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Hotel is clean but elevators are slow because housekeeping stays on the elevators and ties them up. Weird but there are no trash cans in the parking lot or hallways. Just in your room. We had trash from our trip that we need to discard but there was no place to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Imran Ali, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Springfield. We appreciate your patronage and feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service. Imran Ali AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for daily breakfast. Great hospitality staff. Clean. Quiet. Easy access to restaurants and freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and very accommodating

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The manager there was excellent. The breakfast bar was really good. Convenient location that was only about 20 minutes from all the monuments or short walk to the metro. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff was always willing to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Outdated hotel but the cleaning staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Convenient Springfield, VA location

Posted May 30, 2017
The Best Western, Springfield, VA is close to Springfield Town Center(Springfield Mall) and other Springfield locations. It is also close to the Franconia-Springfield Transit terminal which provides bus and rail travel to Alexandria, VA and downtown Washington, DC. The service staff was very accommodating. The desk staff was very helpful when I needed to print a document for my next destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 26, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown Washington but far enough away from all the traffic. Quiet and clean. Nice shower and great breakfast. Centrally located to the freeway system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 23, 2017
It was supposed to be a smoke free room but it totally smelled of smoke. Wife is asthmatic and this was a health concern plus the room did not look clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Experiance matches price

Posted May 18, 2017
i didn't have much in the way of expectations for this hotel; choose it for price. My stay was ok. For lower price range hotel, not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

value hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
nice breakfast included; some rooms are nice while others are bad/old or need repairs; location near interstate highway.