Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Wonderful location outstanding customer service!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel is in a fabulous location and provides all you need, with breakfast included. Gleb the conciage provided excellent help when my valet was stolen. Talked to police on our behalf, wrote letters, and performed tasks way above and beyond... and he was one of the most pleasant people I have seen. So, location and cisomer service and for the price this is a very good hotel... will recommend highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel @ central location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Check in person Gleb was very helpful. Looking for Budget, no frills central location hotel? This is the one !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean 3* hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staffs are very friendly and spoke good English. Hotel is near to all the tourist attraction place and its only 10mins walk to witness the raising of the Palace bridge at 1.25am. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by James from Weobley

Lovely little hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This small hotel is located a 15 minute walk from the main centre of St. Petersburg on a quiet side street. The room we had was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom and shower. It had clearly been recently decorated. All appliances worked perfectly and the continental breakfast buffet was wide ranging.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Seattle

Under Renovation

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night at the Nevsky Breeze. An odd location, but not to far of a walk to the major sights you would want to visit. Hotel was under renovation so my ratings were lower than I expect they would be in a few months. I would overall recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay and suffer.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Fast check in.
Room rates are comparable to the next-door-hotel but service level is disparate. There is the wireless Internet included but it doesn't work at all: connection break every minute. A cold bare floor and no slippers in the room. No water and a kettle in the room. Doors are very thin. When my neighbors were very noisy in the night I called the reception but the administrator refused to sort the situation out. I couldn't sleep until 2 AM.
4 out of 5
by Liliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Comfortable, value hotel in great, quiet location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. The room was fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a big bonus
Cons: There were no tea and coffe-making facilities, although the lobby area on each level had a hot and cold water fountain.
Location: Close to the River Neva, Winter Palace, St Isaac's Cathedral & Bronze Horseman. Also check out the Crocodile Restaurant just a couple of doors away.
One block back from the River Neva and a stroll across the park from the Winter Palace, this good value, friendly little hotel was a great find. Clean, comfortable, quiet ensuite room and a complimentary continental breakfast made this an ideal base for exploring the sights of St Petersburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Rochester, NY

Excellent location, breakfast very simple

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Breakfast very simple, staff mostly spoke English well, excellent quality bathroom and cleanliness (by European standards, by Russian standards, maybe excellent?) Free water from water cooler in the hallway. One mix-up with the taxi back to the airport, but the staff got us another taxi in about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marchioness

Location, location, location!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Ebookers
Staff very helpful,wonderful location,great air con in 30 degree heat, room large and very quiet. Breakfast continental and plentiful. Only two gripes- no tea and coffee in the room -perhaps not a Russian thing, but there was a hot water dispenser outside the room and I had tea bags, sister had to buy a jar of coffee. Strange bedside light with protruding metal section drew blood behind my ear.And could do with shelves in the bathroom, had to put toiletries on the floor-just a small thing Overall a great stay and would recommend it to anyone, not fancy but comfortable