Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls, ontario

Ok in pinch

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Have to haul your suitcase (23kg) up at least 8 steep stairs from sidewalk Very small elevator ,my wife and I had to take turns taking our luggage upstairs Very small room and bathroom Extremely noisy street and we were on the 4th floor Rooftop looked nothing like the picture in the add for the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and pleasant
Cons: Update decor, rooms could be cleaned to a higher standard including under bed, remotes, etc
The room was basic and reasonable cleanliness. The air conditioning was a little weak making it hard to achieve a pleasant temperature. Breakfast also basic but adequate. The room definitely could do with some updating to make it a great experience. However, the staff were always very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff are nice but hotel is a bit run down, then again was a good price for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
So so place but great location. Really bad beds The rest is usual malta crap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff excellent nothing to much trouble, room basic but very clean, plenty of towels etc just needed to ask. Food in restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Maud

Rokna Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything. Liked the air conditioning otherwise sleep would not have occured. Also the porter unlocking the door, thus adding additional security
Cons: a banana at breakfast
Location: location excellent fitting in with a vibrant nightlife - i indulged!!
Hotel Staff were excellent regarding helpfulness. Breakfast Staff excellent all needs fulfilled. Reception staff understanding regarding my late returns to hotel after football and socialising. I have no qualms with Rokna and would easily book a return
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Austin

Great Value

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
PROS: Awesome location, excellent service with a great breakfast and surrounding restaurants. Very comfortable mattress. CONS: small dorm sized rooms & unreliable WiFi......at least on the 4th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Fiona Broome Camilleri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We do not seem to have reports regarding problems with our WIFI however I we will ensure to check it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

noisy room

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
we booked twin room and but when we arrive at evening they gave us a double bed room. and they insist about they are right! after long arguments gave us a twin room at first floor which is really noisy and uncomfortable. shower was broken. I do not recommend this hotel