Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Greensboro, NC

Laid-back simple beach accommodation

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Oualie Beach Resort. People just need to be aware that this is a very laid-back place with simple beach cottages literally right on the water. We had a deluxe room which was a little duplex cottage on the beach. Queen size bed, screened in porch, tiny bathroom. This is not a fancy place, but we had fun in the bar each evening we were there and on the beach during the day. There was a definite sense of camaraderie among the guests and staff. Adjust your expectations and enjoy!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Toronto

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to relax by the beach. Main downside was beds were old and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Orlando E from West Orange

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Oualie Beach hotel was great, They need to do something about the airconditioning unit, it blows right on you in bed. They also are in desperate need of new beach loungers. Other than that is was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff (apart from the reception). Only Stacy is friendly and customer focussed.
Cons: Better cleaning and renovation of all rooms.
Location: Nothing in walking distance of the property.
Rooms are old and dirty. Thanks God we had only three nights in this property. No maintainance at all. Asked them to bring a table for our balcony on the first day which has not been delivered until we left. Third day we complained about not working AC in the room. Was not fixed so that we woke up full of moskito bytes next morning as all moskito nets on windows are broken. Very difficult to change beach towels as hotel does not have any spare towels. They are always in the laundry. Same with bed sheets. A lot of seagras in the water - so no child likes to go swimming there. Breakfast overpriced. Lunch and dinner are good if you accept that they run out of meals quite a lot of time. So you can't eat what you would like to eat, no you must eat what they have (and their menue contains only 7 dishes so you can imagine yourself how difficult it is to find something to eat if half of the dishes are not available). Overall very disappointing. No value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel an schönen Strand

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Strand und sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Es sollte ein einheitlicher Zimmerstandard da sein und Renovierungen nicht erst gemacht werden, wenn was kaputt geht.
Location: Wenn man keinen Mietwagen hat, kann man auf eigene Faust so gut wie nichts unternehmen. Es gibt keine Restaurants in der Nähe.
Freundliches Personal, welches immer bemüht ist, zu helfen. Abendessen und Mittagessen schmecken gut und sind preislich in Ordnung. Frühstück eher mager und überteuert. Die Zimmer sind sehr alt. Zwar ist alles funktionsfähig, aber es wird nur das nötigste renoviert. Es gibt keinen einheitlichen Standard in den Zimmern. Wir mussten das Zimmer wechseln, weil es in die Veranda vor dem Zimmer reingeregnet hat. Im zweiten Zimmer waren die Matratzen durchgelegen, im ersten waren sie sehr gut; im ersten Zimmer gab es einen Safe mit Schlüssel und einen Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach; im zweiten dann elektronischer Safe, aber kein Gefrierfach - also kein einheitlicher Standard. Unter den Sesseln und unter dem Bett wurde der Fliesenboden wohl seit Jahren nicht mehr geputzt. Der Boden klebt vor Dreck. Internet recht langsam - wenn es funktioniert. Gästestruktur überwiegend Engländer ab 60 Jahre, die seit 30 Jahren hier jedes Jahr wieder herkommen. Allerdings muss man sagen, dass Nevis generell sehr teuer ist - wir finden überteuert für das, was es zu bieten hat. Vor diesem Hintergrund ist das Hotel dann vielleicht doch wieder als gut zu bewerten, da es deutlich günstiger ist als andere Anlagen. Wir haben jedoch schon andere kleine Karibikinseln mit Drei-Sterne Hotels besucht und da hat man einfach mehr für das gleiche Geld bekommen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket dålig service i matsalen. Dyr mat som inte levererade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms need upgrade

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff - restaurant etc were good but this time extremely disappointed with our room. Spiders webs all over the place! WFI was useless. Phone did not work. This hotel is all about the location which is excellent but the hotel itself requires investment and refurbishment to justify the price.
4 out of 5
by winston from st.kitts

Best Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I need that alone time wit my spouse it was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The heaven on earth

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This the most beautiful island! The Oualie beach is the most beautiful beach in the island and this hotel is the most quiet place you can dream of.... most plus most plus most = must!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, location, conversations at the bar.
Cons: WiFi signal, room furnishings.
Location: The hotel is right on the water so swimming is easy. There's a dive boat and water taxi to St. Kitts that leaves from the dock on their beach.
This hotel is right on the water at the northern side of Nevis facing St. Kitts. They had good food and I had lots of interesting conversations at the bar with the owners, chef, hotel guests and locals coming to the hotel for a night out. Nevis is a very laid back island and that attitude is reflected at the hotel. The biggest negative is that the WiFi signal was nearly non-existent in my room.