Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we stayed on our recent Scandinavia tri

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Loved the decor, restaurant, lounge and staff
Location: Spent only one night there - but it was convenient for our needs. Airport bus dropped us close to our hotel, ferry terminal was close too.
Beautifully modern hotel. Very large and beautiful lounge and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Qaiser

Nice hotel in Stavanger

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good well kept hotel. Very nice​ breakfast. Actual walking distance​ from station was much more than quoted Aerial distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, nice staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gym was great. Delicious breakfast. Very friendly waitstaff from the desk clerks to the housemaids to the handyman. Modern (but small) rooms. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better attention to details

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
New but basic hotel with low comfort at a premium price. The bed is awful and seemed to consist of only the frame box with a thin, (too) soft layer of mattress on top. The pillows are ridiculous, thin, small, clumpy. Both of us woke up with swollen eyes and clogged noses from dust allergy. The aircon/heating system did not seem to work. Towels are thin and get wet immediately, and they don't dry due to bad ventilation in the bathroom. Cleaners did not change a full trash can in the bathroom. WC had a certain smell of urine. There was no shampoo in the dispenser when we arrived late at night, and when we got it from the reception it turned out to be conditioner only (too tired to care). No other care products were offered. The gym seems good (Technogym equipment). Breakfast, restaurant area and outdoor patio are good. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
bedbug!!! don't ever stay in this hotel! we stayed tow nights in thishotel and got beaten withbed bugs the front desk was terrible. We waited from 3 to 4 to get our room ready. Supposed check in time was 3. The overall experience cannot be worse. The only plus point is the hotel close to everywhere. Please don't stay there if you don't want to get bed bug. Breakfast was okay. Location was good. Service was bad. Also, most of the coffee machine are broken. There is always a line for coffee or tea. Flies are all over the placement due to the leaking from coffee machine area. When you have breakfast, you will see lots of flies sharing your food. Terrible experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raufoss

Coosy trip

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only for the trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great location, free coffee!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel in the centre of Stavanger. We loved the complimentary breakfast and coffee throughout the day. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. There is also a roof terrace on the top floor where you can have a drink or just chill. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Maja from Sydney

Happy with the stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We are very happy we booked this place. It is a bit expensive just like everything else in Norway, but staff were very helpful and polite, breakfast was very good, room was good as well... There is a nice terrace at the top of the hotel so make sure you go there as the view is just gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels