Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

First class hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Unique décor and close to many Stockholm activities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to canal and archipelago tours, VASA and Nordic museum, amusement park, ferries to other islands, parks, downtown shopping, and many cafes.
We stayed in a superior room overlooking the courtyard. Location of hotel is across from water. Room size is good and layout accommodates resting after a day's activities. Morning housekeeping is refreshing. Great buffet that includes everything you could want for breakfast. Close to many Stockholm activities. Professional and helpful staff. Unique elevator! I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto. California

Very nice hotel right next to walking trails

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice
Location: Walking distance to all the attractions
The rooms was beautiful and very comfortable/cozy. The location was very nice near trails and attractions overlooking the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location. Rooms are small by comparison to American rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: a bit pricey
Great hotel, wonderful location. Close to everything and staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great views and location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly attentive staff. The Prohibition style bar on second floor is a great treat...very nice cocktails! Fantastic location near museums, excursions, great food and walkable to most everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite hotel in Stockhilm

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely location. Great restaurant. Excellent and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: friendliness
Excellent staff, good location to walk to experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Beautiful European Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
I would highly recommend the Hotel Diplomat! It is in a fabulous, central location in Stockholm. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms charming and the staff could not have been more helpful! One of the bartenders Carl, was a fellow American and offered lots of tips and advice for my niece studying in Stockholm! The Hotel Diplomat is the place to stay in Stockholm!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The overall design, breakfats
Location: Museums, shopping, restaurants, parks
This hotel is in a great location for anything in Stockholm. The room designs, breakfast (amazing), staff, restaurant, etc., are all really well done. I really enjoyed my time here.
5 out of 5
by Galia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels