Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Stone Gap, Virginia

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The organic food tasted so good.
Cons: Spring Water in glass bottles. My hotel in Amsterdam last year provided it.
Location: Perfect location. I could walk everywhere and did. I ran an ultra marathon and walked 600 miles in the 2 weeks I was there.
The hotel was under construction. You had to climb through the workers. The breakfast buffet was absolutely awesome and included in the price. The gym was great. I will definitely go back because of the incredible organic breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I stayed in one of the cabins in the basement. It's a small room and no windows but if all you want is a place to sleep and shower, it works well. The hotel is in a very nice location, the staff is helpful, it is clean and modern. The bar had changed from 3 years ago when I was there. It used to be a great place for happy hour and mingling. It was pretty poor this time. The good news is, they just started tearing out the old bar and are remodeling it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Excellent choice close to designer shops

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it seemed that the hotel priority was what does the guest want as opposed to sheer profit.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at all.
Location: Nearby there are both designer shops, department stores, olympic stadium, a lovely park and nearby ferry services.
This hotel was a gem. It had everything for a remarkable price and was brilliant for access to shops, restaurants and the olympic stadium. The facilities were brilliant and please do not be put off by one of the cabin rooms. This accommodation was excellent and had a spacious feel through splendid design but also had first class air conditioning so there was no gasping for air or uncomfortable and sleepless nights. Near to the cabin rooms was a well thought out leisure and relaxing area comprising of chaise longues, spa area, weights and a gym as well as sauna and Jacuzzi facility and loungers near to these. Many hotels would have easily put another 40 rooms in a hotel but this hotel used the ample space so the guests could relax and unwind. The breakfast area was wonderful with plenty of room to sashay from the variety of foods it offered - hot and cold choices all with thoughts to the health of not just the guest but also the state of the planet too. It also catered for vegetarians through ample choices and for any who were had food intolerances. Reception was efficient, friendly and all of the staff seemed to be enjoying their job. very, very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Fint hotell nära centralen

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Såg ju Ac/Dc underbart bara det bästa hotellet ja bott på
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Sehr günstig .Alles 'fußläufig zu erreichen

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück. Sehr guter Service!
Cons: Der Außenservice
Super Frühatück!!!! An den AussenTischen gab es bei schönem Abendwetter keinen Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good Stockholm hotel for family trip

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, ease of access, local walkability.
We chose this hotel as a pre-cruise stopover for its location - easy access to Old Town and to cruise ship port - a 5-10 minute cab ride to each . Great location for walking on a late June evening, close to restaurants, cafes and nightspots. Good European style hotel, friendly staff, hearty breakfast included. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and breakfast, nice area.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The basement room was absolutely fine (especially in summer when the light makes it difficult to sleep). Much better ventilation than other basement rooms I have stayed in. The staff are helpful and friendly, and breakfast excellent. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

最上階の8階の部屋でした。

Posted Jun 17, 2015
8階から眺める王立図書館前の公園に面していて、テラスからの景色は心を癒してくれました。 昼食もホテルで1度食べましたが、大変おいしく、2度目の滞在でしたが、思わぬ発見でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ストックホルム近郊のホテル

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: 清潔、朝食が美味しい。
ホテルについては全く問題なく好印象。 ホテル正面に外でお酒が飲める空間があるせいか、 酔っぱらった若者が頻繁に出入りし、騒々しい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels