Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Under staffed and tired

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We arrived at 3 pm as that was the check in time. We had to wait 1 hour 15 minutes before the two rooms were ready. In one room the bed was not made properly and the bathrooms were outdated and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: More attention to cleanliness should be taken. It's the little things like the outdoor lights that need to be cleaned. Power washing the buildings...
The hotel manager was very unprofessional. He was in jeans, just hanging out and then while we were dining, we overheard him trying to pick up a young lady at the bar. The room was not clean. There was mold or mildew in the bathroom tiles. The bathroom door was too big for the frame and therefore wouldn't close all the way. The tub drain was clogged by something that looked like vomit. The main hotel looked to be in better condition. The dining room was nice and the food was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown attractions.
Location: Ideal location and easy walking distance to all downtown sites.
Upon arrival (3PM) our room was not ready as the staff was still cleaning rooms. Room was clean but cheep looking and outdated. Window curtain was too small for the only large window in the room. No privacy until I covered the window with sheets from the spare bed. My group (3 couples) had dinner only one time at this hotel. Food was priced accordingly, but quality of food was poor and not cooked as expected and served warm. Of the 6 meals, all were disappointed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorham, ME

Great location and price!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We were very happy with the location of this hotel right in downtown Stowe. Our only problem was that our bed was very uncomfortable and we both woke up sore.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Town and Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The Inn is a little run down but it did not interfere with the charm and experience. We had a great visit!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Very comfortable for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Quality of bedding, room cleanliness and space, friendliness of staff
Location: It's near the center of town at the bottom of mountain road, very close to shops and restaurants
We were surprised by the quality of the room, the services and the very professional staff. I booked the room at a very reasonable price without any expectation as we had never been to Stowe. It is quiet, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The main building is quite old but in perfect condition, certainly recently refurbished. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It was very light but the freshly baked muffins were delicious. We wished we had booked for more than one night.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely inn, pleasant staff, comfortable room

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: in the mountains, quiet, staff
Cons: bigger bathroom
Location: The village of Stowe, lots of quaint stores, variety of things for everyone to do.
lovely inn, enjoyed the location, easy to find, lovely little town to walk around in.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Inn in Downtown Stowe

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: My stay was during a rare heatwave in Stowe. My only complaint about my room was that I had trouble getting it cooled down.
Location: The Stowe Inn is within walking distance of downtown Stowe and several good restaurants. I enjoyed the haunted walking tour of Stowe. (MWS, Aug-Sep)
It's a very nice historic inn near downtown Stowe.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We stayed at the Inn after a High Peak hike on Camel's Hump. The room was very nice and very reasonably priced. The beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT


Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and muffins
Cons: screens on windows, working lightbulbs ... better pillows / overall updated
Location: close to downtown
Not too expensive which can be helpful/ Friendly staff and super nice . however rooms were dark, no screen on window and light bulbs were out. Outdated ... Good muffin in the AM .. and easy location if walking to town.