Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

It Could Be Great....

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location close to ski areas, country charm, attractive dining room, affordable rate.
Cons: General updating, painting, carpets, ...
Location: Very nice village location, easy walk to many restaurants and shops. Also a short drive to many ski areas.
The reviews were all over the place, so some initial concern, but we had a good experience. The main building, where we stayed, has classic charm and wonderful potential, but at present seems tired and worn. During our mid-week stay, four nights, there were few guests and very few staff. A major snowstorm may have created some staffing difficulty, perhaps contributing to the apparent absence of maid service. The front desk did respond to our request for assistance with the room heat control and would, no doubt, have arranged for room cleaning and additional towels if asked..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got room as it was cheap and we just need a bed.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: They could fix the room, sweep it. Clean under bed. Do some basic maintenance. Main light switch didn't work. Some radiator panels were detached.
Location: Stowe is a great town with lots of great skiing in the area. Lots of great restaurants too!
We had a room detached from the main building. Room was run down and definitely not clean and in disrepair. It was a super cheap deal so I got what I paid for except it wasn't clean. Definitely I would not return. I must be honest and say I didn't complain. Mostly as I felt that the room was so inexpensive for Stowe ($81).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, NJ

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
They told us we had no refrigerator in the run, but we did have one, so we were happy. Wifi was so-so, didn't always work great, they had to keep resetting it in the office. Room was spacious, extra couch and coffee table were nice extra's. The couch area was too dark for reading, so we asked and they brought us an extra floor lamp which gave us good light. No complaints, room was large, customer service was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best for Mid-Week Stays

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town, quaint decor
Cons: Updated restaurant website (hours), maintenance on the heaters in the queen rooms
After arrival, I became increasingly glad I was there midweek. The first room that they assigned me was TINY and the heater made a ton of noise (in addition to blowing right at the bed). Because it was mid-week they were able to move me to another room that was significantly larger (probably an upgraded room) and had radiant heat - so if you're booking, look for the king bed rooms! Biggest complaint here - on Wednesday I intended to eat at the hotel restaurant (the website clearly says that they're open from 6-10 for dinner) and come to find out, they only serve drinks when it's too quiet. This was both insanely disappointing (as I had to walk to find a place that was open) and really misleading - the website needs to get updated as I booked this place partially for knowing I didn't have access to a car and they had a restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Suite is toooo small

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Booked a suite, sleep 6 and up to 4 children We was 5 and 1 kid The room doesn't look like a suite at all. Size is more like a normal room w 2 queens, and squeezing in a pull or sofa bed. Overpriced. Staffs are nice, atmosphere was nice and cozy, room was clean, beds need new mattresses .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckland, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaraunt was okay but had a very limited menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noting else

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hôtel was cold, room frozen, no ambiance, no continental breakfast even if they tell you that it was a nice one. Christmas lights not functionning. Spooky! On your site, it was said that only one room left? We where the only one at the Hôtel. We could not check in earlier even if the Hotel was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Very polite

Posted Jan 9, 2017
All of the inn staff that I spoke with were very polite, I was greeted with a tour of the inn when I checked in and offered a coffee when checking out, also very conveniently located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Good location.
The room was very cold and turning on the heat almost made it worse because the heater was LOUD and ran most of the night. Didn't know we had to ask for maid service. Perhaps it's better in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight. But I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. Thank you from all of us at the Stowe Inn