Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckland, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaraunt was okay but had a very limited menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noting else

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hôtel was cold, room frozen, no ambiance, no continental breakfast even if they tell you that it was a nice one. Christmas lights not functionning. Spooky! On your site, it was said that only one room left? We where the only one at the Hôtel. We could not check in earlier even if the Hotel was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Very polite

Posted Jan 9, 2017
All of the inn staff that I spoke with were very polite, I was greeted with a tour of the inn when I checked in and offered a coffee when checking out, also very conveniently located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Good location.
The room was very cold and turning on the heat almost made it worse because the heater was LOUD and ran most of the night. Didn't know we had to ask for maid service. Perhaps it's better in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not the best place but clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants, good sight seeing, minimal shopping, skiing
Was expecting a B&B, it is not. The rooms are clean but small, beds need replaced not very comfortable. Bathrooms need updating. There is breakfast but it's very minimal and not free like most places. Would not recommend it. I would look at other places before this one. Not impressed, especially compared to some of the other places in this area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by the Stowe Inn, Hotel Management
sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay we do strive to make our guests happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect walking distance to the main street.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful wraparound porch. So close to town. Away from the hustle and bustle and traffic of Main Street.
Location: Harrison's restaurant! Great ambience. Drove to the Von Trapp family Lodge for breakfast which was a big thrill if you're a Sound of Music fan.
Perfect walking distance to the main street. It's Less than a five minute walk from the Inn to the main street of Stowe. Room was in very good condition as well as the bathroom. The interior of the Inn was quaint . Beautiful fireplace and picture windows and lovely comfy furniture. Very cozy . It could've been out of the movie.stuff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is good
Photos on expedia are of the main (beautiful) building. However, we stayed at the adjacent building which is a simple motel. The tap knobes in the shower were broken and everything felt very old. Check in took ages and the reception guy had very little knowledge about the hotel or any question we asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel a bit shabby, would benefit from some refurbishment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Overpriced disappointment

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: It should be sold to someone who cares....
When we arrived at the Inn, it was quite obvious there was a problem. The same young man we had just seen cleaning a room was now at the reception dealing with a disgruntled guest whose room had as of yet to be cleaned, it was day 2,5:30 PM.This young man normally works in the kitchen, but was now a 1 man show. The rest of the staff had left for whatever reason. The owner/ manager was in Califronia. The young man was on the phone with her trying to keep everything afloat and following her directives. So, it took over 45 minutes to get our room. While we were waiting, we find out that a room like ours is $90.00/night.We are paying $202.00. Something is not right, but we figured let's see the room. Surprisingly, our room was made; we had fresh sheets and towels. We had a clean sink outside the bathroom, and thank God as this is all we had to wash up with as the bathtub and the shower head were completely disgusting. The bottom of the old tub was dirty grey, the shower head was filled with dry guck and you could tell no one had used this bath in a long time as the drain was green. This room may be worth $90 a night but in no way anything more than that and we will be asking for our money back. To the owner, I may not have all the facts but if almost all your staff walks out on you on one of your busiest weekends, shame on you! Shame on you as well for not up keeping such a pretty property and especially, shame on you for trying to rip off your guests!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over books

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had a reservation but the hotel overbooked, not just us but several reservations. Chelsea helped as much as possible, she called other hotels in area to no avail. I would not book this hotel again for fear of arriving late and not having a room.