Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Vermont getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Lovely stay at a quaint and historic inn. Enjoyed everything except the breakfast morning of checkout which could use some serious improvement. Cold coffee undercooked bacon out of sausage ONE pancake with no syrup. Dinner was much better. Overall pleasant stay however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely town, OK inn

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Attend to the details.
Location: We walked into town. There is shopping and lots of dining. Also, they have a community theatre group that performs on the 2nd floor of the Town Hall
Check in took quite a bit longer than normal due to staff training. The room was relatively clean, with the exception of the floor being in need of a good sweep. We had to go back to the desk to ask for shampoo/soap for the shower, since the maid had neglected to put them in the shower. Considering that there is a restaurant on site, I was surprised that the breakfast was on a small buffet in the lobby, with small, day-old muffins, and that we had to ask for decaf coffee to be made. It was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable perfectly located

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was quaint, large and near the center of town. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Charm, exterior, location.
Cons: Room cleanliness and style. Also, provide customers with soap!
Location: Tons of restaurants. Close to Ben and Jerry's factory and Cold Hollow Cider Mill--both were great.
The hotel itself is very charming. Great location, beautiful exterior. The room itself was a disappointment. Very outdated and seemed dirty. Bathroom was barely big enough for one person to stand up in. Old clunker of a TV with horrible picture and few channels. Desperately in need of updates! We ate at the restaurant, which was beautiful and the ambiance was great. But we waited about 20 minutes before anyone even came over to our table. In fairness, it appeared they were unexpectedly short staffed. We ended up being served by the bartender George, who was wonderful. Overall, I'd say that if they updated the rooms, this hotel would be great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for short stay - Motel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Okay for short stay. Not good for family as room size are small. Cleanliness and hygiene is an issue had many mosquitoes and spider nets. Though the housekeeping staff were courteous and quick. Once I called them they came quickly sprayed the mosquito killers (without any smell) and the night was okay. Its a motel style lodge so don't take out your luggage from car till you get the keys as room may be little far and better to drive and park the car in front and then unload the luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale AZ

I think I said it all.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: burn it down
The most over priced piece of CRAP I've stayed in a long long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Stowe Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nice price for area
Cons: Update rooms, less furniture
Location: Beautiful area
This Inn is nice on the outside. Evening desk staff was nice and helpful. Their restaurant was closed otherwise I would have tried it. Got a sandwich down the street. Room could use updating. Very cabin-like but not in a good way. 1990's TV with poor reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We expected the inn would be as the website displayed, but sadly it was far from it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can it get any worse?

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: New ownership is needed.
The Stowe Inn's idea of housekeeping is tossing 2 towels in your room while you are out for the day. Beds not made, left with an unuseable bit of soap from a shower the night before the size of a slivered almond. No showers for us the second night. This place is ridiculous. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very pleasant. The staff are very accommodating. Highly recommended.