Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Good location.
The room was very cold and turning on the heat almost made it worse because the heater was LOUD and ran most of the night. Didn't know we had to ask for maid service. Perhaps it's better in the summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not the best place but clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants, good sight seeing, minimal shopping, skiing
Was expecting a B&B, it is not. The rooms are clean but small, beds need replaced not very comfortable. Bathrooms need updating. There is breakfast but it's very minimal and not free like most places. Would not recommend it. I would look at other places before this one. Not impressed, especially compared to some of the other places in this area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by the Stowe Inn, Hotel Management
sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay we do strive to make our guests happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Bien située. Pas grand chose à faire. Stowe est une ville pour le ski. Nous sommes aller pour voir les couleurs.
Decoration des années 70. Vieux meubles, tapis sale, 2 lits inconfortables. Salle de bain affreuse. Insonorisation inexistante. Ont entendait les gens de la chambre à côté comme s'ils étaient dans notre chambre. Aucun service comme dejeuner et autre repas. Même pas un café.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect walking distance to the main street.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful wraparound porch. So close to town. Away from the hustle and bustle and traffic of Main Street.
Location: Harrison's restaurant! Great ambience. Drove to the Von Trapp family Lodge for breakfast which was a big thrill if you're a Sound of Music fan.
Perfect walking distance to the main street. It's Less than a five minute walk from the Inn to the main street of Stowe. Room was in very good condition as well as the bathroom. The interior of the Inn was quaint . Beautiful fireplace and picture windows and lovely comfy furniture. Very cozy . It could've been out of the movie.stuff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is good
Photos on expedia are of the main (beautiful) building. However, we stayed at the adjacent building which is a simple motel. The tap knobes in the shower were broken and everything felt very old. Check in took ages and the reception guy had very little knowledge about the hotel or any question we asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel a bit shabby, would benefit from some refurbishment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Overpriced disappointment

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: It should be sold to someone who cares....
When we arrived at the Inn, it was quite obvious there was a problem. The same young man we had just seen cleaning a room was now at the reception dealing with a disgruntled guest whose room had as of yet to be cleaned, it was day 2,5:30 PM.This young man normally works in the kitchen, but was now a 1 man show. The rest of the staff had left for whatever reason. The owner/ manager was in Califronia. The young man was on the phone with her trying to keep everything afloat and following her directives. So, it took over 45 minutes to get our room. While we were waiting, we find out that a room like ours is $90.00/night.We are paying $202.00. Something is not right, but we figured let's see the room. Surprisingly, our room was made; we had fresh sheets and towels. We had a clean sink outside the bathroom, and thank God as this is all we had to wash up with as the bathtub and the shower head were completely disgusting. The bottom of the old tub was dirty grey, the shower head was filled with dry guck and you could tell no one had used this bath in a long time as the drain was green. This room may be worth $90 a night but in no way anything more than that and we will be asking for our money back. To the owner, I may not have all the facts but if almost all your staff walks out on you on one of your busiest weekends, shame on you! Shame on you as well for not up keeping such a pretty property and especially, shame on you for trying to rip off your guests!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over books

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had a reservation but the hotel overbooked, not just us but several reservations. Chelsea helped as much as possible, she called other hotels in area to no avail. I would not book this hotel again for fear of arriving late and not having a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever. Do not stay here.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I booked in July for October and when I got there they did not have my room or my reservation . I was able to produce hard copy of my cofirmed reservation. So they put me in a room outside the inn, that was not clean,the shower cUrtain was disgusting ! No coffee in the morning for the inn they forgot to buy it. You had to go looking for staff no on sight manager.And they still charged me the full rate for my room.! When I requested a refund they didn't know how to do that and gave me a number in California to call the owner but I would have to wait an hour before I could call! Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It took about 1 hour to check in.Rooms we had were not very clean or updated.