Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, AL

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express locations and usually seek out HIE as a first choice. Normally, HIE locations are top notch. This is the worst HIE I have ever spent the night in. The facility was extremely hot in the halls and stairwells. No word from staff if there were HVAC issues. More water came out of the back of the shower head than from the front side. There were holes in the walls around the tub/ shower insert. The parking lot was very dark due to the majority of the lights not working. Really disappointed I had to pay full price because of a last minute reservation and received far less than HIE’s normal high level of quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Would never stay here again. They are racist and the hotel is disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Noisey place

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Doors slam too easily also other guests did not respect decent "sleep" hours. Front desk could not remedy the noise until midnight. Stayed 3 nights and it was noisey every night even though I use a white noise machine!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Modern and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing. the room is modern and comfortable. The pool was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay here. My only issue has nothing to do with the hotel. This town has no where to get any decent coffee, but the hotel helps with this by having a Keurig machine in the room, which was very appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edjulana Smith

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. The only problem was the pool. It was under construction/remodeling. I think they picked the wrong time, to do this. The indoor pool was one of the reasons choosing this hotel. I don't think it was mentioned in the hotel info either.
4 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there before and all was good. This trip we found the breakfast has much room for improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel construction. Don't stay here until done

Posted Apr 1, 2017
One of the things I look forward to when I travel for business is working out in the gym at a hotel. I choose holiday inn because they usually have great rooms for that. When I booked there was no notification that the room would be out of service when I booked. All the new equipment was in the room and could've been easily plugged in for use, even if the room wasn't completely finished. However when I asked at the front desk they refused to do it. I get that there maybe safety concerns, but why was no one working on it?
2 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was very upset with this stay. First, the hotel was almost an hour from the area it was listed as. Secondly, it was under renovation and the pool was closed. It did not list this on the hotels.com website. I spoke with the clerk and she refused to cancel our reservation. Our room had curtains hung up and closed with paper clips and wouldn't stay shut so we had to switch rooms, since we were on the main floor and people were walking past our room. Once we were in our 2nd room, the renovations were comfortable, but I was very upset to have not been notified about the amenities not available. It's one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. The clerk was very rude and not at all helpful. it was a very disappointing end to our vacation. I stay with this brand a lot for work travels and this was the rudest clerk I've ever dealt with.