Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel during a trip to Tai Shan. It is about 10 minutes from the foot of the mountain. The hotel is a reasonable option for visiting Tai Shan. The location and service are both average or just below average. There are a few dinning options just a short walk from the the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by marcom, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your stay!Hotel has the best location.We’re located on the foot of the Mount Tai and just minutes to Tai’an Train Station and Tai’an Industrial Development Zone.We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will improve the hotel services and facilities and do our best to bring you a more comfortable experience. Look forward to your visit again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite a Sheraton

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service and lack of choice of food in the hotel, not all restaurants open for lunch/dinner. However there are a few good cafes and restaurants nearby. Mount Tai'an 100% worth the visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
尊贵的客人,感谢您入住泰安宝龙福朋喜来登酒店,祝您生活愉快。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Not a hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The lobby is grand but nothing else is good.
Cons: The hotel is old with some rooms having a mildew smell. The air conditioning is not working at all except in the lobby
Location: This hotel is close to the base of Taishan
I rented two rooms, expecting that a 4 point Sheraton hotel lives up to its name brand. The air conditioning system for both rooms were not well maintained. The temperature did not get below 24 degree C which is warm. The outside air was cooler than the room. When I requested to have the rooms changed the hotel staff sent a maintenance person to check the air conditioning unit and adjusted the vents. When I told him that the air conditioning is not normal he just shrugged it off as this is the way it is. I asked the front desk to change our room again and the response was that they have no more rooms available. We had difficulty sleeping that evening as a result. I had plan to check out of the hotel and moved to a different hotel the next morning. The front desk gave us different rooms to stay the next morning. The air conditioning was slightly better so we stayed there instead of packing up and move since we do not plan to be in Tai'an for long. This 4 point Sheraton is old and needs renovation. The air conditioning ducts were worn with rust. My daughter developed skin rashes due to the moist environment of the room as a result of the defective air conditioning system. We will never stay there again if we do go back to visit Tai'an where Taishan is..... We do not advice anyone to stay there unless the entire hotel is renovated to current standard.
5 out of 5
by Jing

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I have a mountain view king size bed room. The room is spacious with a fabulous view of the mountain. The gym is cute and spacious enough to have yourself sweat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay at Four Points. The location was great for getting to Mt. Taishan and our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the great food at the restaurant and found the all the staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, overall. Had some trouble communicating in English, but not for the staff's lack of trying. In-room massage was alright (i.e., consider some alternatives). Good breakfast and not particularly expensive either. Will stay here again, most likely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel for Mount Tai Shan

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Coffee maker instead of tea pot for westen travellers.
Location: Quiet area, not much to see nearby. Travellers for Mount Tai Shan, like me, wouldn't care because most of us would go to bed early.
As a single traveller with limited time, I planned to climb Mount Tai Shan and stay in this hotel one night only. What I did turned out to be perfect in terms of time management. I took the fast train G276 from Gunagzhou South Station for 9 hours ride, arrived Tai'an 17:44 which is perfect time for hotel check in. The hotel is about 8km away from the station, it costed me Rmb 40.00 for taxi. Check in process was fast, hotel staff very polite and helpful. Knowing my purpose of stay, they gave me good advice on climbing the mountain, which included route choice, cost and time allowance, etc. It's important for me to determine which way I shall go, be able to make it and catch the next train to another city. The most common entrance for Mount Tai Shan is only 2km from this hotel. I started 9:00am, a hotel staff called a taxi for me, it costed only Rmb 10.00 . At the entrance, official bus is available which takes passengers to an elevation about half way to the top of the mountain. From there on, travellers can either take cable car to climb up further, or walk the stairs all the way up for 2 hours. I walked all the way up, spent 2 hours at the top, took cable car down, bus further down and it was 3:00pm. Before climbing, staying one night in Tai'an is a better choice in my opinion. Many travellers take air flight to the closest city Jinan, which is about 90km away, and take a local tour down from there for Mount Tai Shan. USD/RMB = 610
5 out of 5
by Kanwar from Hong Kong

Nice Place Nice People

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect and good staff was very warm and helpful .... I will visit again nice place
5 out of 5
by Connie from Queretaro

The best service!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great service! Very nice Location at the skirts of mount Tai or Taishan!