Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Nice Hotel at the foot of the Wrekin

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The much need refurbishment has bought this hotel back to to level it used to be when Mr Wilson owned it.. Perfect place to say to explore the Wrekin and surrounding Ercall Woods. Good quality breakfast and clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms with a view

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great setting with wonderful views and walks in the heart of Shropshire. Hotel staff helpful and professional. Evening meal and breakfast good. Rooms were comfortable clean with good facist ilex. Within easy driving distance of Shrewsbury town, Iron Bridge and other local sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel in lovely surroundings

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Enjoyable overnight stay in pleasant surroundings. Nice food and comfortable night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Touring

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the dining facilities
Cons: The lift was a little creaky and the stairways to our room on the first floor was indirect and convoluted.
Location: We were able to tour north Shropshire, which was our aim in staying there.
We enjoyed our stay at Buckatree. The staff were friendly and helpful, the grounds were very attractive and walking up the Wrekin was good exercise through the woodland.
1 out of 5
by Jean

never again

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was in middle of hotel looking into window opposite very stuffy gard bed and pillow like sleeping on board spoilt stay ad had v little sleep could heat talking as people went past and sweeking door did not help only two tea bags and v small shower gel laughable
4 out of 5
by Miss

Great stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place, I had a great room with a four poster which was great (if a little squeaky!). I didn't have breakfast so can't comment there, but the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Edwin Nathan

Dark, very tired looking hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff but this hotel needs a refurb, it's quite dated and the rooms are very dark. Unfortunately we had older people staying next to us which were shouting to each other late into the night which didn't help. The bathroom needed updating and it smelt musty. The children had their own beds which was very useful bearing in mind they are teenagers! The breakfast was ok but was not the best we have had.. There is real potential here as our room had a balcony but it has not been realised currently. As it stands we would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly food excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels