Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by tony from grimsby uk

lovely quiet place

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
great hosts,fantastic for a beach pretty much to yourself apart from the fishermen
4 out of 5
by Tony from Kalmar

Total avkoppling!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
En pärla för den som vill ha total avkoppling! Här finns inget annat i närheten. Stranden är stor och används av hotellgäster och lokala fiskare. Maten är jättegod och Annie och Matthew tar så fin hand om sina gäster. Många gäster stannar flera veckor och får behandlingar. Liselotte
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this worst hotel ever!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.Nothing is actually there what is stated in the hotel description.We had booked and prepaid delight deluxe room that was supposed to be the best room in the hotel.The hotel actually does not deserve to be called hotel a,it is more like a very bad homestay.The room was very dirty,I cleaned the table myself and the paper turned dark brown.The pillows and sheets smelled of mold.All kinds of insects crawling in room:ants,cockroaches,spiders etc.Gekos as well.The bathroom was the worst:hole in the wall,cockroaches running towels with stains and smelling.The room was described as having ocean view - there are lots of palm trees that actually block the view.TV has only Indian channels, all international channels are blocked.The food that they provided was disgusting, the worst food we had in India.The breakfast food was so disgusting to look at that we skipped the tasting part.Wifi is hardly working only in the lobby,and to call the reception area a lobby is of course a big overstatement.It is dirty, dusty, full of mosquitoes.The swimming pool has probably never been cleaned.The tiles were very dirty and we never stepped in.Water was dirty as well,insects,dust,leaves.Only 4 sunbeds available,wooden,no towels or mattresses provided.Ayurveda procedures’ premises looked disgusting,so did not want to try.I wanted to leave the next morning and I did.Never got any invoice upon leaving.Customer service non-existent.
3 out of 5
by David from Sweden

Beautiful beach

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
A overall OK resort. The room was very simple and looked dirty as Indian budget rooms often do. The bed was very hard and we had trouble sleeping because of it. The food was really bad. However the location was beautiful, on an miles long empty beach. The most beautiful beach I have ever been on. The pool area was nice and the pool was clean. If you are used to Indian budget hotels then you will be very comfortable but do not expect anything of European standard. I think it was a bit expensive considering the standard of the hotel, but it is very difficult to find decent budget beach resorts in Kerala.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Quite Keralan Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Family run, informal, beach.
Cons: Lots of things, but then it would become expensive and lose its character.
Location: Chai In Puthenthope, house boats on the lake at Kadinamkulam. 5 * hotel as well - nice to visit but preferred Palmleaves
One of the few hotels right on the beach with a/c and a pool. It is the only hotel within a couple of Km, so no other tourists. It is a Keralan hotel and not an Internation Hotel. Therefore hard matresses and basic facilities. But if you need something ask, and they may well be able to help you e.g. the room is not automatically cleaned every day, but if you ask, they'll do it. Food does take a while to be prepared since it is cooked fresh, so order a couple of hours before, rather than sit at the table and wait. The included breakfast was fresh fruit idli or puri (on alternate days), sombal, boiled egg, dalia (wheat based porridge), toast, juice, tea and coffee. There were other variations on some days. And again other types of eggs were available if you asked. The pool did not look clean the first day, but actually when you are in it is fine. The water did become clearer over the next few days. there is some shade from the palms so you could stay in the pool even in the heat. There is a slope down from the pool to the beach, with a lovely shaded area under the palms. There is a beach side dining area, and they can bring food down for you. The beach itself is great. Fishermen hauling in the nets first thing in the morning. It is steeply sloping and there are big waves at times, so be careful. There is a shop within 20m where you can get cold drinks, water, crisps and snacks. A 3 wheeler ride will get you to Kazhakkoottam, with a lot more shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Bhagath Singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
One of the worst hotels ever visited. I would recommend expedia to remove this hotel frim ur suggestion list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Fint hotell på ett lungt område

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Läge, lugnet, natur
Cons: Wifi, renare pool
Location: Orchid garden, trivandrum city center, hotellet erbjuder auyreveda, massage etc.
Fint hotell på en vacker öde strand. Bra läge ca 30 min utanför Trivandrum i en lugn by. Stannade på hotellet i 4 nätter och var mycket nöjd- personalen är fantastisk och hjälpsam och lagar god mat till frukost, lunch och middag. Wifi fungerade 2 dagar av 4. Hotellet erbjuder transport från/till flygplatsen för 800 rs. Det finns en pool, men som ung kvinna kännde jag mig inte riktigt bekväm med att vistas i badkläder vid poolen eller på stranden, då hotellet ligger på ett område där det annats inte finns mycket andra turister. Det finns två stora trädgård nära hotellet, fråga peronalen så hjälper de dig att hitta dem. Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell till alla som önskar sig hitta ett avslapnande och välkommande ställe mitt i vacker natur!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel, close to th beach :)

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Iwas there with my husband and son. It was exellent! Very beautiful place without peщзду. Thanks for all :))
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to clean isolated beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good resort, right on a village beach. No tourist crowds. Sea-view rooms best. Food not for Indian taste, bland. Owners very friendly & helpful.