Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stayed here a number of times. Indoor pool, gym and shopping mall and Walmart within 5 mins. What swings it for me however, is transport links. Only 1 subway station away from Tianjin Zhan, meaning you can jump on bullet train from Beijing and literally be in hotel in 40 minutes, the system is just brilliant, wish we had same transport links in UK.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Beijing

Old hotel, bad service

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is an antique. The building is made out of glass which was probably never cleaned. I might add that also the dust in the room was probably never wiped. At the longe, we were ordering one Vodka Martini and a Blue Hawaiian - it took 30 minutes. When the drinks came I saw 2 whiskey glasses with 3 black olives inside and just some alcohol for the Blue Hawaiian , no coconut milk no, blue curaçao. When we saw the drinks we just left. (P.S. the drinks where 70 yuan each +15% service fee)
3 out of 5
by Steve

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located and it is within walking distance to the main railway station. The underground station is across the road. There is a new shopping mall and Wallmart supermarket nearby. There are plenty of local restaurant within 7 minutes walk. Our room was on the 19th Floor and it was a a good size room. However the room required a deep clean eg carpet was stained and some of the furnitures were tired. The air con did not seem to work properly especially on a warm day. The service was ok. There were a lot of staff stationed at various locations eg main entrance and lobby. They needed to receive more training in customer service - with a smile and be more proactive in helping customers. Otherwise it could be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Below international standard

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good. Rooms are due for refurbishment. Air con was noisy and did not work properly. It was lucky that the weather was not too warm. The room was very good size. In general the room was a bit tired and the carpet needed deep cleaning. Furnitures were somewhat worn. Staff was OK and they could be a lot better with some training,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The aircon in my room is not working :(
Enjoyed my stay. Nice area, metro is opposite the road, main train station is 8 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased, we will return!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
I would recommend this as a good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

VIP treatment

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
It was very good. When I reached the hotel their room was not ready so they upgraded me to a business room at one rather than making me wait. That was very heartening.
5 out of 5
by S K Chan from Singapore

good location, near train station

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
good location, clean room, very nice swimming pool and facilities, and very comfortable bed. very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to bullet train station

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Near To bullet train station. Chinese name of the hotel is too long and taxi driver not familiar. Must slot Door access card many many times to get the green light to open the door. Wifi reception in the room quite bad. Comfortable bed and clean toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Christchurch

Good hotel, great location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The hotel is well located within walking distance to the hi speed train service to Beijing, the room was good, plenty of space and well appionted, the
Cons: Clean the glass panels on the outside of the hotel so you can see better outside.
The experience was very good, from the welcome through to the bar and dinning area, the staff were very attentive and well mannered. Check out was quick and no fuss.