Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Don't know if I want to recommend this to a friend. Also their breakfast personel didn't change at all since my last time. Also still untrained or something wrong with their management in the kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Warm service men and women, willing to meet our needs. Hotel located downtown the city close to main touristic attractions and nice restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kosovo

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is nice is located in the very center of Tirana. The downside of it was the bathroom. The room we stayed in was ok, a little outdated with old furniture and the bathroom had the tiniest shower I have ever seen. Very old bathroom. The view from our room was perfect you could see almost the whole city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice close to the center

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Was very nice the hotel and I had great time is close to the center and everything is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent conditions, accomodating saff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: considerate staff
Cons: --
Location: --
Rooms are clean and comfortable, food is tasty, staff very helful. O often come to Tirana early, but if a room is available they will give it and won't make me wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice in some ways but disappointing.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasant & helpful. Room itself is nice. Great towels, robes, etc. Balcony restaurant has a great view. Good omelettes.
Cons: Fire escape. AC. Coffee.
Location: Right on Skenderbeg Square. Tirana's night-life area is a short walk away.
I reserved two rooms through Expedia but staff only had one in their "system". They were very friendly and got the problem fixed, but it took longer than I would have thought. They gym was closed for renovation, the coffee at breakfast was terrible, and the hotel lobby bar coffee was only somewhat better. The real problem was that the fire escape was completely blocked with furniture at about the 2nd/3rd floor. Bizarre. And the AC in my room didn't cool the room in any way that I could tell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel was much better than initially expected, the quality of the bed and the essentials were of high quality. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and great place. This is my second time here and it gets better every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff and having their taxis to move around the city and also picking up and dropping of to airport .
We stayed for one night in this hotel. The moment we arrived there they had everything ready for us. Easy to check-in, without any problem. The staff of this hotel is very helpful and friendly. I would like to mention Kejsi and Sokol, with any question that we had they had an answer. We definitely will come back to Hotel Tirana. One of the best hotel to stay in Tirana. 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA USA

Nice hotel, center location, decent breakfast.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: at least one bottle of free drinking water and a box of tissue I the room
Location: Excellent location, close to museum, opera house, Skandenbeg's Square and other main attractions
Nice 4 star hotel, right at the center of Tirana. Would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Albania.