Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very comfortable, lovely breakfast and good location.
4 out of 5
by Mr a a

Fantastically located b&b

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location , lovely owners who are very helpful and must be very hardworking to keep such an old property in a decent state. FREE on-site parking which is a bonus . The breakfast is superb . To die for, full English breakfast. The room in which we stayed , no 7 . Was good . Only minor little things that could have been a little better ( toilet seat could do with an upgrade and the bracket needs tightening. Also an extra hand towel in the bathroom would have been better. The bed mattress needs upgrading . And maybe the option of soft and firm bed pillows would have been nice ) But really we had a lovely sleep . The place was very homely and the owners were lovely . Can't go wrong if you are in the area. Would we stay at the angel again ? .... I would . But my wife is on the border line .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Nice, quiet, Peaceful, Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean, well maintained, beds were comfortable, and, excellent facilities. I was really happy with the choice for breakfast.
Cons: The window in the room let in a horrible draft. I managed OK because the curtains, once closed, covered this problem and did not effect me unduly.
Location: I cannot comment as I was busy with work. However, I noticed a beautiful river nearby and place was peaceful and serene.
I went on a short business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and standard of room, the welcome and warmth from the owner and wife, their attentiveness throughout my stay, the cleanliness and quality of breakfast they offered, and the actual size of he room. The power shower was excellent and always left me quite refreshed. I always managed to get a good night's sleep an was very pleased that I had chosen this hotel . I will be going to Devon for further business trips on a regular basis and will definitely think about staying in this establishment again. My only worry is that the place will always be full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly B&B, Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Chris

Perfect Hosts

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Got there way too early but no problem . We were allowed to leave our cases so we could spend the day in peace. Both Sue and Chris were brilliant hosts and would recommend the full English breakfast.... superb. Would Def go back again. Cheers! !
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Our 4 day summer break

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful stay in Tiverton at the angel guest house(winners of the Chanel 4 program four in a bed 2016)was had by my wife & me.From the homemade cakes & jam to the lovely freshly made breakfast we would thoroughly recommend this b & b to anyone who is looking to travel around the southwest as Tiverton is ideally situated to do all the tourist attractions as we did from cheddar gorge to clovelly to monkey world.The room was spotlessly clean & very comfortable.There is street parking available & a car park at rear & is ideally situated to walk into town centre within 5 minutes.They can even supply a packed breakfast/brunch if needing to leave early in the morning.So yes we will definitely be returning when we want to travel south west again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover in Tiverton

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice friendly hosts and very good accommodation. Very close to the main shopping centre of Tiverton if you need anything. Also close to some local pubs where you can get a good economical evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bebington, England

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, delicious breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance from town centre.
Great little hotel. Ample parking, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Delicious breakfast, especially the eggs. We had a generous family room for two adults and two teenagers. Welcoming host.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience at the Angel was spot on. I can also highly recommend the eggs benedict for breakfast. They were they best I've ever tasted. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels