Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect runaway spot.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The closer i got there it made me wonder where did they really put this place. If it wasn't for my research i would've never thought it was worth it. I had the most amazing relaxing time away. This has become my new run away spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great experience I will definitely recommend this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bed breakfast review

Posted Nov 21, 2016
B/B located at end of industrial complex. Direct TV reset during live telecast of NFL game, missed a lot of 1st q. action. Gas fire place kept room to warm. Lake was actually a LG. pond. A lot of construction, need ez local drive conditions.....owners try hard and do a great job given the challenges they face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff was very helpful and welcoming and we enjoyed our romantic getaway without having to travel too far. Great idea for a staycation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The presidential suite was amazing. Very clean and private. The hotel staff was very attentive and polite. We will be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MER from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

TRAVEL WEEKEND FOR A WEDDING

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: MOST HOTEL POOLS CLOSE AT ABOUT 9PM. IT DOESN'T MATTER WHEN YOU RETURN TO YOUR ROOM THE POOL IS ALWAYS WAITING!
Cons: MY HUSBAND DID NOT LIKE THE FACT THAT THERE WAS NO WINDOWS,BUT THAT DID NOT BOTHER ME AND YOU ONLY HAD TO OPEN THE DOOR TO LOOK OUTSIDE!
Location: CLOSE TO ALL THE MAIN HIGHWAYS AND ACROSS THE STREET FROM A NEWER MALL WITH UPSCALE STORES AND RESTAURANTS
VERY PRIVATE,CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE! THE ENCLOSED POOL ROOM WITH THE CANOPIED SWING MADE THE EXPERIENCE DELIGHTFUL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitra from Detroit, MI, USA

A Great Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: The pool and shower
My experience at the bellamere suites was amazing. The room was very clean, customer service was great any question or request we had they tried their best accomplish. I would recommend this hotel to any couple that wants a relaxing and fun get away. I love this establishment and can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany from Cleveland, OH, USA

Wonderful Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: the pool inside the hotel
Cons: loved everything
Location: awesome location. beautiful lake right outside my door and great mall across the street!
My experience was awesome. It was such a romantic getaway! The staff was great and was very helpful! The staff was so nice and made sure that we enjoyed ourselves !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Spa-like Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2011
I'm a business traveler who was just looking for a overnight stay. I ended up in a luxury hotel. The Hot Tub in the room was exceptional! Double shower, wow! My only disappointment was the heating unit. It was winter and the heat went on and off all night long. I tried the "fan only" setting and it made the room way too cold. Overall it was a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Purgatory, MI

A romantic hidden gem.

Posted Aug 19, 2010
When our room was not ready on time for our check in, they gave us a fifty dollar gift card to a local restaurant to enjoy while they finished up. Thats service. All rooms have a large walk in two headed shower, a two person jacuzzi tub, fireplace, revolving flat screen TV complete with DVD, fridge, satellite TV and king sized bed with soft high thread count bedding. Each room has its own private garage with door opener. Our presidential suite room featured a seperate indoor room on the other side of a sliding glass door with a 18'X11' pool, its about 4 1/2 feet deep. We used the pool much more than the jacuzzi, it was perfection. It does make both rooms too warm but we turned both A/Cs way down and it helped. Our Jacuzzi was too low powered, big enough for two but not huge. It will do though. They really need to make the slippery shower area less hazardous, railings might help, the floor is an ice rink when wet. The medium robes fit neither of us, they should offer a variety of sizes. Kudos to them though for the giant supply of towels. The room was very clean, comfortable too. Staff is on service for you 24 hours, they will bring you pizza, snacks, cookies or even pick up leftovers and bring them back perfectly reheated. The breakfast was not diabetic friendly at all, nor is there any option to make it so. They send you two muffins and two pastries with orange juice, tastyish but I can't eat any of it. The big pots of coffee all day and my morning pot of tea were nice.