Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds, UK

Just the ticket..

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy and loved the post match party thrown by the hotel for guests featuring decent live music.
Cons: Has a spa but could do with a pool.
Location: A few bars nearby but the city centre is only a short walk.
Stayed here for one night whilst in a short trip to watch an England match. Very smart hotel in a quiet part of town. Staff were great, rooms were very clean and tidy as you would expect from a HI.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Northern Ireland

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for a football match in the nearby stadium.
5 out of 5
by Gerry from Ireland

Fab hotel with Fab staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, especially Jakub and Ericka. Unbelievable food, well worth dining here, the Chef is an artist. The quality of the food was top class and quite good value
4 out of 5
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori from Rockville

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn in Trnava is fantastic! The staff is amazingly nice, professional, and helpful. The location is PERFECT for anything you need to do in Trnava (walking distance to everything and a block from the town center). The rooms are well-appointed and the bar and restaurant were wonderful. This hotel is MUCH better than the Holiday Inns of the United States (which tend to be mid- to lower-range hotels). My husband and I visit Trnava yearly and will definitely stay there each time we go back.
5 out of 5
by Lora from Rockville

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in downtown Trnava, walking distance to everything. The staff is exceptional; everyone we met was kind and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trnava

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
great stay close to the center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from London

As good as it gets

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
By far and away the best HI I've ever stayed in. Arguably better than most of the brand's fancy stablemate Crowne Plaza. The rooms are a good size and well appointed, there's nothing fancy or 'posh', just practical with a very careful modern style that is almost boutique in feel. Simple, elegant. But wait! They do great food! Yes I know, it's a Holiday Inn. Famed for bland, prepackaged perfunctory food with low nutritional value. But the restaurant and chef are amazing here. I had a dish from the innovations menu and it was sublime. I'm just sad it's tucked away in Trnava. They need to transport this ethic to all corners of the HI empire. For the pricepoint it is stunning. I would go back in a flash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels