Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Ultra-convenient, ultra-pleasant

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location, services, staff.
Just about the most convenient and pleasant ski experience you can imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Location: Village is accessible with a free gondola provided by the hotel. Of coarse , skiing is the focal point.
Staff was very friendly. Hotel offers many dining experiences..from a bistro café to a dining hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic location in mountains.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nestled up above North Star In the Sierras fantastic location.
5 out of 5
by Maurice

Bliss

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a peaceful and quiet off season stay.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Breathtaking

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breathtaking hotel and surrounding area. Service is unparalleled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Beautiful location, incredible views and wonderful staff. Everyone on staff was helpful and took the time for genuine interaction. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The housekeeping staff made our room down free (we are allergic). Make sure to talk to Mike at the bar in Manzanita's for local places to see and ask for Ryan to be your server. The valets and concierge staff were all great. Enjoy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely resort location and facilities. However, experienced some slow service issues - both with the valet as well as the lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Total Excellence

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Every facet, each aspect.
Cons: Lower prices on wine?
Location: Excellent hiking and mountain biking experiences await - just outside the doors. Lots of quality dining and shopping options are a few miles away.
We loved the hotel, its' location, and most of all - the staff. They were unfailingly friendly, conversational and kind.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Bermuda Triangle

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Shared the room with two beautiful woman. The valet detailed my car with no charge. We had a frustrating day and they gave a free bottle of champagne. Also delivered ravor, battery's and food. Hands down top level costumer service!