Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Best breakfast you can ever expect at a motel. Cleanliness needs improvment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Apr 25, 2017
If you are looking for a decent cheap motel near downtown Tucson, I would suggest the Quality Inn Flamingo. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's perfect for those who need a place to stop for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to center of town.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and location close to downtown
Cons: Get rid of the carpet and put a flooring down that can be washed.
Location: Close to down town and central Tucson.
Enjoyed the staff, very nice and accommodating. Over all for the price an okay hotel with a breakfast that was the typical cuisine for hotels. The room was clean except the carpet which is also typical. It would be cleaner if they got rid of the carpet and put a flooring down that can be washed like tile or linoleum. I would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Can't disagree with many of the negative comments on this website. The area is somewhat sketchy, but I have seen much worse, so I can't knock that. The hotel is severely under-staffed, an usually has only one person working at a time. So, if anything goes wrong (and it certainly will at this place), they either can't do anything, or have to leave the desk unattended. I never went to the desk and had someone there right away. In the end, this is a motel with inexpensive rates. If you want to stay in a nicer place, pay the extra money. If you want to cheap out, then expect low quality. That said, this place is in MAJOR need of repair/rennovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Be careful!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: There's a really nice orange tree on the property.
Cons: Customer service, when there is a problem
Expedia listed the room I reserved as having a microwave and refrigerator. The room did not have a refrigerator. When I let the front desk know, the gal just told me, "Well, it was supposed to!" The bathroom was not very clean, either; towels were dingy and had some long black hairs on one of them, as did the bathtub. On top of that - even though Expedia charged my credit card, and after confirming with the front desk that I would not be charged by the hotel but by Expedia, the hotel still billed my credit card. I have emailed the hotel manager two different times, but still have received no reply two days later. I have disputed with my credit card. Just be careful to watch your charges if you plan to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flamingo Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
While I'm sure the Flamingo Hotel was once beautiful, it is now in a sore state of disrepair. My first room had a door which would not lock or even shut properly, the carpets were stained, and on my last day of checkout, there was water pooling on the floor of the bathroom. The breakfast was bland, with milk and yogurt sitting at room temperature and no ice. No one attempted to use the pool the five days I was there. While management did listen to me, it is obvious that this hotel has had better days. I personally would not book a second stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to downtown but smelly

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel room had a weird smell to it the entire time. Not to mention there were a lot people who seemed to be living there and they were very loud when outside. Shower had hair in it, not super tidy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We were very unhappy with this hotel. We felt unsafe as we were unable to secure the door to our room (ie. the inside latch was broken). Also, the door had a inch gap under it--an issue due to the fact that the room opened to the outside and any bugs, critters, etc. could get into the room. The carpet was filthy and the overall cleanliness was not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Quite and the price.
Cons: Needs updating and carpets cleaned.
Carpets badly in need of a cleaning. Left used towels on the floor one day and they were not replaced, they were put back on the rack. The breakfast could use more choices The beds were comfortable and the shower was good. Overall is was good and I would stay there again but would not recommend to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be torn down and started over

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was cheery and very accommodating. Only good thing about this hotel
Scary hotel. It's just old and dilapidated, it needs a major facelift.