Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Staff helpful. Some problems with room.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: I thought that the hotel was fairly quiet and reasonably priced.
Cons: The amenities should be clearly list as to what is included with each reservation. The rooms should be checked that the amenities are there.
Location: The location was good. Only about 12-15 min. by car from my Uncle's house.
We stayed at the hotel from 12/27/16-12/3016 and 12/31/16-1/4/17. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. However, their was some problem with a missing microwave in the room during our 12/27 check in. They moved us to another room. Our second check in on 12/31 had some problems. The room did not have a microwave or a refrigerator. We were told that the rate that we paid did not include a refrigerator. When I made the reservations, I did not see a difference in the description of room amenities. In the end someone brought us a refrigerator and a microwave, but the coffee maker was a cheaper model. It was nice that a simple breakfast was included, however they ran out of several things that I could use like instant oatmeal and hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Lower 25% of hotels in which I've stayed.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very affordable, the bed was clean, and there was no sign of bedbugs or other cleanliness issues in the room.
Cons: See above.
Location: You can easily drive to any attraction in Tucson from this hotel, but I wouldn't recommend walking in the general vicinity at night. See above.
This hotel is very affordable, the bed was clean, and there was no sign of bedbugs or other cleanliness issues in the room. Those are the positives. Negatives include a desk chair that was missing the vinyl coating on 50% of the cushion, dirty light-colored furniture in the lobby, the second floor walkway floor showing signs of water damage, a bathtub drain that couldn't drain well enough to prevent a rising water level during a 5 minute shower, low water pressure in the shower, and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The location is not one of the nicer parts of Tucson. I did not realize what the area was like when I booked the hotel or I would have chosen another place. If the hotel was in good condition, that could override concerns regarding the location, but it isn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the visit

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable, pillows too, and the staff was very nice
Cons: gut the room and do a major reno.
the room was extremely dirty and the rug had stains all over it. The bathroom was moldy and you couldn't even get to the toilet paper that was hanging off of the toilet basin behind you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Looked a little sketchy at first glance

Posted Jan 2, 2017
But the staff was friendly and efficient and the room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cheap

Posted Dec 19, 2016
You get what you pay for. No frills. They didn't honor my reservation the way I booked it. Slow front desk staff. What you would expect I guess in the area and for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ElPaso, TX

Nice facility great price.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The Front desk clerk Amir and the price!
Cons: I could see daylight through the door and the Carpet I think needed to be changed.
Location: Not a Great Location had to drive about 5 miles to an Applebees to eat. A lot of Construction on Stone Road but that is not the Hotel's fault!
The Front Desk Clerk I believe his name was Amir was exceptional and made us feel like a valued guest. Everything was prepared when we got there so that check-in was quick and easy. The TV was not working and Amir came to our room and fixed it. The room was comfortable and well appointed with amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think we got the "bad" room 225

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and staff was nice.
Cons: That room needed a deep clean. I didn't dare walk on the carpet without socks on. The bed needed the top sheet or comforter.
Location: Saguaro National Park
Carpet was stained all over in various colors. Curtains didn't cover the window. Valence wasn't attached and hanging down. Mini blinds wouldn't shut. Bed was comfortable, but didn't have a comforter on it or a top sheet. The room layout was nice with a high-top table and chairs. The room smelled like cigarettes even though it is a smoke-free facility. There were people smoking right outside our door and it was coming in the heater.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very scary neighborhood

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I would never suggest this hotel, very dangerous area, dead bolt was broken, not good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable experience for us

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were polite.
Cons: Tighter management of housekeeping and restaurant.
Downtown, construction on street. Rough neighborhood. Night manager disorganized, lower king room unavailable. Promised for next day (of three day booking). At breakfast, 4 people appeared to be stealing large quantities of food. We told the manager, he knew, and said Choice hotels insist on allowing it. We cancelled the rest of our stay, and fortunately got our money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilto, ON, Canada

Clean, nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good location with parking, breakfast; good service, clean hotel.