Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Excelente precio y ubicación!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Limpieza,comodidad y atención!
El B&B esta ubicado muy cerca de la estación Porta Susa que te conecta a donde quieras ir, el lugar es muy bonito, las habitaciones super cómodas y limpias, la atención para el desayuno es buenísima! Hay cafes y restaurantes muy cerca :)
4 out of 5
by Charles from Indiana

Cosy B&B near the train station

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay near the train station and this B&B was only a two-minute walk from there! The owner was very nice and provided breakfast for us very early in the morning as we needed to catch a train to Paris.
5 out of 5
by Françoise from Mâcon

B and B PORTA SUSA trop top....

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
en transit à TURIN pour retour en France,ce B-B situé à proximité du centre et de la gare Porta Susa nous a offert beaucoup de sérénité ( accueil sympathique du propriétaire, appartement superbe....) Je le conseille fortement.
3 out of 5
by jay from England

Reasonable BB near a train station

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast things, like jam Nutella should be packed individually
Location: The location is good just behind the train station Portal Susa and the bus to Milan Malpensa Airport. The city centre is around 20m walking.
It is not a hotel! Is a BB in a private house, the owner has 3 rooms to rent. The room was clean but is very difficult to sleep after 7am, the noise from the cars outside and from the people inside house, you can hear everything they say. The breakfast is not done in a professional way, is more you are using food from a friends house, Nutella and jams are in big bottles, probably many people has taken from there! Marco the owner speaks English and seems friendly, but his housekeeper doesn't speak a word. Overall I think is very expensive for what they offer, reasonable price would be 25/30€. I paid 60€!! Just one last thing, don't eat in the bar 1889, the people are nice but the food is nothing special and is very expensive. I paid for one little bowl of pasta and sauce heated on microwave, and little sandwich and small beer 15€, later I could see 3 course meal with a water and a coffee for 8.50€!!
5 out of 5
by Fabrizio from C

Da consigliare

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Servizio impeccabile, personale disponibile ad ogni evenienza e a esattamente 200 metri da un'entrata della stazione di Porta Susa. Perfetto per i soggiorni veloci! Bellissime anche le camere, sembra veramente una casa di tanto tempo fa.
2 out of 5
by senex from Roma

Un albergo 3 stelle costa uguale ed è meglio

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nemmeno una targa o un'insegna a segnalare l'ingresso, per trovarlo ho scorrere i citofoni di 3 palazzi. I proprietari gentili e accoglienti mi hanno mostrato quello che non è un bed and breakfast ma la loro casa che condividono con gli ospiti. Le camere non possono essere chiuse dall'esterno con tutti i rischi che ne derivano (furti e ficcanasi). I bagni sono in comune per tutte le stanze; uno è grande e spazioso, nell'altro non c'è nemmeno lo spazio per girarsi e la finestra da sulle scale. Unica nota davvero positiva è la colazione: ricca e abbondante, adatta per tutti i tipi di palato. Al momento del pagamento non mi è stato possibile saldare il conto con la carta di credito perché "gli operai avevano tagliato il filo del telefono" e sono stato così costretto a pagare in contanti rivenendo in cambio una ricevuta dal dubbio valore fiscale. Non lo consiglio assolutamente. Costa quanto un albergo 3 stelle ed è molto peggio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic Italian getaway.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
We had a fantastic experience. Our host, Marco was welcoming and happy to share his insight of Turin. The apartment is stunning and created a wonderful back drop to our holiday. It is ideally placed and easy to get to and from the airport. We felt close to the center of the city with the sights a picturesque meander away. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Al Porta Susa and would highly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by SL from Iowa

Would stay again

Posted May 24, 2012
Location: Location was excellent - very close to one of the main exits from the Metro and Porta Susa train station!
While the purpose of travel was for work this time, I would definitely stay at Al Porta Susa B&B with my family! The location was very convenient and the building was beautiful. Marco was a gracious host.