Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Try to avoid

Posted May 16, 2016
Me and my wife came to Torino in the first day of our trip to Italy. We booked this hotel because of the attractive price, but we came to regret it very quickly. First, the location - we thought that the hotel has a good location near the center of Torino. This is not the case. The city center is about 25 minutes walk from the center. It is close to some public transportation, but if you like to walk your cities, it's not a good option for you. The room was VERY small. I'm a big man (around 186 cm), and I found it very hard to enter the room with my stuff, and to use the bathroom or just to walk around. The room is very old and not well kept, and the bathroom had a strong wired smell. The price includes breakfast, but don't expect much. While it's true that Italian breakfasts are not great in general, this was the worst we've got in our trip - a very small selection with poor quality. Overall - this is a very bad value for money. The hotel is cheap compared to other places, but not cheap enough to justify this kind of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located no-frills budget hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the train station. Rooms are a decent size for Europe.
Cons: Wifi was slow and spotty. They charge 2.50 euros to leave luggage after check-out. Breakfast was minimal. Room could use an update.
Hotel is just behind the Porta Susa train station. It's not quite a 3 star hotel in my estimation but a good value. The hotel could use an update. It's not a business hotel - they had a technical problem and could not transfer calls to my room and the wifi was terrible.
4 out of 5
by Belinda from Australia

Clean, comfy, no frills

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay, clean and tidy hotel with good sized room and a balcony. A good base from which to explore Turin, 5min walk to the station and walking distance to sights. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. WiFi only worked intermittently during my stay but this wasn't a problem for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Very nice and conveniently located next to train station no need for a cab
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Express Turin layover

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Not satisfied with luggage fee and the city tax, though everything else was fine. Helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and definitely a recommended place for others to stay.
4 out of 5
by Eman Yi Man from hong kong

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location. Good value for money spent. Friendly and efficient desk staff. Non-smoking establishment.
Location: Egyptian Museum -- one of the best in the world -- is 30 minutes walking from the hotel.The Duomo (Shroud of Turin) and Palazzo Madama are nearby.
Located in a quiet residential neighborhood close to Porta Susa (5 minutes walking). Bus 57 to the city center stops around the corner. Or walk 20 -- 30 minutes. Check-in process is efficient and professional. Desk staff was always pleasant and efficient. (Most speak some English.) Rooms are small and our room quickly because stuffy if we did not put on the AC. If you are claustrophobic, watch out for the tiny shower stall. Only 1 usable electrical outlet in our room. The double bed was comfortably firm and not lumpy. WiFi is free, but the signal is not always adequate and sometimes we had difficulties maintaining a connection. An "Italian breakfast" is included -- croissants, juice, coffee, tea. It is adequate -- but some fresh fruit or boiled eggs would also be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice compromise for folks on a budget

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed a couple of times here over the course of a week or so. In both cases I was happy with the room, though the second time I stayed the room I had was significantly nicer than the first. The staff was friendly, they mostly spoke english, and the location was great.
5 out of 5
by Rose Ann from Madison wi

Cleans rooms a huge plus

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Francesca was wonderful. Very helpful. Close to Train station. Close to historic tram and busses to get around. Continental breakfast. Clean room. Pictures of kittens above bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel económico y cómodo

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Creo que es un buen lugar si es para un sólo día o dos, es barato, el desayuno no está mal, panes, café, etc... La habitación un poco fría y el calentador no servía bien, pero la cama caliente, un poco duras las sábanas. El baño bien con agua caliente.