Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very amazing stay attention to detail A+

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Couldn't have imagined a better stay, thank you. The staff, location and attention to detail from arrival to departure was emaculent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Better to stay at the hotel and resort area.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We rent a car and drove around, GPS is useless with bad signal. It like a third world country. Would definitely recommend people don't wonder around and there is nothing to see at the local area. Otherwise, breach is absolutely beautiful. Locals are mostly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel located on the best beach!

Posted May 17, 2017
My wife and I travel often but we always find ourselves coming back to the Gansevoort in Turks. Something about this boutique hotel. The decor, the style, the vibe. The beach area (Grace Bay Beach) is actually rated top beaches by TripAdvisor. The staff is friendly from the moment you walk in. We'll see you guys next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, on the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Loved this hotel, great staff, clean and on the beach. Expensive, but worth the price. Didn't love the spa, it was very basic, didn't like that they didn't stock the minibar.. everything else was perfect. It was pretty quiet, would've been nice to have more of a lively atmosphere, but this may be a quiet time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, on the beach😊

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff is amazing, Andrew at beach bar is wonderful, has fantastic personality makes great drinks🍹
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

As good as it gets

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing to not like. Beach,pool,bar all right there
Cons: Zest gets a tad hectic in the evening. Fire pit is so nice down there at night
Location: All the places we went for drinks or dinner were 15 minutes away. Cab guys r great ..
Was given ground floor room which I do not prefer and RAUL immediately called and moved us to a spectacularly beautiful 3D floor room. Made my whole vacation just perfect .....the hotel is just awesome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: music around pool can be a bit louder.
My Wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Gansevoort, 1st class service, rooms and location. If your looking for true relaxation, and being pampered by the awesome staff; This is the Place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Gracious Gansevoort

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The grounds are extraordinary and the beach is beautiful.
From the moment we arrived, the staff of the Gansevoort made us feel like royalty. Every person we encountered greeted us with a genuine smile. We were made to feel like honored guests and we knew that any request would be happily accommodated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Some of the waiters and waitresses are not very happy working there and they don't mind to show it to us, lot of mosquitoes in the room, we couldn't do sailing because we were told they had problems with their equipment ...etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a fantastic experience at this hotel! Amazing view, exceptionally clean, friendly staff and great service!! Everyone that works at this hotel is friendly and helpful answering questions about what to do in the island and making the reservation for you. Brendan at the concierge was fantastic and very helpful anytime we needed help or had a question. Obed was also great at poolside service. We went for our honeymoon and couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you Gansevoort!!