Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice relaxing hotel with great service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, laid back vacation this is your spot. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond for us and they were very friendly. The two resturants at the resort had average food. Our room had to be switched and for our inconvenience the hotel gave us a resort credit which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not want to leave

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location, staff and facilities for a couple that wanted a quiet place. Not kids friendly what was a plus for us. Food and drinks on the expensive side but all of very good quality. We did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort for your First Anniversary

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The layout, location, and cleansiness
Cons: The breakfast could be better
Location: Go to Somewhere for Lunch Go Bike Riding to Grace Bay Village Eat dinner at the Calms Do the sunset cruise
My husband and I stayed at the Gansevoort for our first anniversary and we were incredibly pleased with our choice. I did a lot of research and a lot of our friends recommended this place and we were so happy we chose this over the other resorts. The staff is exceptional with food recommendations, wonderful attitudes, and going above and beyond for their guests. Janet, I believe she is a cleaning lady, opened the gift shop for me TWICE before the shop was actually open because I needed to purchase toiletries. The shop opens at 10 and she opened it for me at 7 since it was urgent. I was so thankful for her generosity and she made my stay very comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were always greeting us and asking us about our trip. The pool is beautiful, just the right temperature, and the beach is out of this world. The most beautiful water I have ever seen. The staff comes around to see if you need something every 10 minutes which is great. I recommend coming here in June as it's not too crowded and we never had to wait for chairs by the pool. I do recommend booking the beach chairs early as they get taken fast. Every morning before breakfast, I would reserve the chairs and I was fine. Breakfast is average- they could probably do better in terms of variety but it's still good. Everything is fairly close by. They give you free equipment, take advantage of it. Ride bikes into town- it's truly an incredible experience. Don't think twice, book Gansevoort!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not all rooms have a balcony!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Wendy every morning at brunch. Washanda at the front desk were both always smiling and engaging. They were fantastic! Very clean rooms. Great water
Cons: Make the drink prices just a little more affordable. I don't mind paying $17 for a drink when I am out, however poolside for 6 hours it's excessive.
Location: Grace Bay West. When we go back we'll look to stay near Grace Bay East as this location allows 4 walking to more vs having to take taxi everywhere.
My wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon (no one asked). We had booked two reservations since we found out the Ocean Front Studio didn't have a balcony. The second reservation was to be one of their 7 Poolside rooms (with a balcony). Both reservations were made thru travel agencies and we cancelled the the Ocean Front room months before our trip. Upon arrival, Alexi, the front desk manager took us to their seating area, gave us rum punch and informed us that they still had two rooms booked and asked why they'd still both be booked. We informed him that we had cancelled the one because it DIDN'T HAVE A BALCONY. He then proceeded to say he'd take it up with the agency directly and that he had upgraded our room. He had Reggie, a great staff member who was always trying to satisfy our needs, take us to our room. Upon walking in, beautiful large room. One problem though, NO BALCONY! Don't fall for the overselling "we upgraded you." Yes the room was beautiful and may have been a higher classification of room than the poolside room we truly wanted. Very irritating that he blatantly ignored our discussion at check in. After a couple hours they got us into a temporary room on end of hotel with partial ocean front views but unfortunately also views of their dumpsters. We stayed here 2 nights before finally receiving our perfect poolside room. It was amazing! Beautiful hotel with amazing and friendly staff! Alcey, poopside guy was awesome too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, welcoming, extremely professional, and atentive.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dario

Too expensive!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Ganzavoort was nice but not worth the money we payed for per night. I was expecting much better. I've stayed at nicer places for less money per night. The hotel is deffinently very overrated!!!! I would not recommend it to any of my friends. The beach had seaweed in it so we were very disappointed. Most deffinently not worth the money we payed.
5 out of 5
by James from Roswell, Ga

Turquoise ocean view

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife stayed in a room with both a pool and ocean view it was amazing to see in the morning and at night. The pool was very nice and the breakfast was good for all inclusive breakfast. As for the beach and service it was top of the line! Truly one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen! This is for couples or groups of adult friends not much to do besides the pool for kids in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Room service botched a couple of orders. Room extremely "loud" on windy nights. One night the wind howled in our room. Had to leave balcony doors and front door open to stop the vacuum effect. Did not sleep. We would use this resort again, except we are not coming back to TCI. The airport is a disaster, but not as bad as Charlottes. Beach and water are second to none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nicest hotel in Turks and Caicos

Posted Mar 15, 2016
From the moment my husband and I arrived for our 25th anniversary we were pampered. The place is gorgeous and the staff is wonderful. Lived our stay!