Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel But Location is Far from Town

Posted Mar 23, 2016
I stayed at the Atrium for a week vacation and the hotel itself was nice enough. The main issues I had were as follows: 1) The hotel is far from downtown (Gracebay area). The walk can be 45min to an hour depending on where you want to go and cabs from the Hotel are $16 per person each time you want to go. 2) The hotel seems to be set up with amenities but the amenities aren't in service. There's a cafe but it's closed (and the food in the Atrium Bazaar is really scarce - they seem to only have snacks and maybe a sandwich or 2). There is a swim up bar in the pool but no bartender so that was also unavailable. There's no room service and hardly any staff around after 6pm other than the security guards so food shopping or renting a car is a MUST. The hotel is VERY quiet and far from anything else really. I would say if you are young and looking for more of a party, this is not the place for you to stay. We mainly saw families and people who like quiet/reading books by the pool during our stay. If you are looking for a quiet family vibe and don't mind renting a car for $40 a day this could be a great place for you because this place isn't for young adventurous vacationers. The staff is super nice, security was great and really friendly but for us (late 20s) this was not the vibe we were looking for. I think if Atrium opened up the cafe and the swim up bar and hired a few more people around the resort, it could really turn into something great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aiken, south carolina

decent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: pool was good and it was clean
Cons: see above notes
Location: location is not great. a ways away from the beach and grace bay.
i would not call this hotel a great value. we lost internet service the last 3 days of my stay. i know this is not their fault but for 250 dollars per night you should have internet. personally, if it were my hotel i would have offered people a discount for the inconvenience. offering 20 dollars a day would go a long way towards easing a lot of frustration. the hotel was clean but in the 4 days there nobody came into my room to clean or supply towels. again, for 250 dollars a night i would expect at least clean towels. lastly, each room came with a parking spot. i was shown mine when i checked into the hotel. i parked in that spot for 3 days, on the 4th day i got a letter from the hotel informing me i needed to park in the correct place. it turned out the guy showed me the wrong place when i checked into the hotel. again, for 250 a night to get a nasty note you are using someone else's place seemed a bit much. all in all there are much better value's on the island in better locations. i would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Person who checked us in was nice - but there is no other support.
Location: 7 minute walk to the beach. 45 minute walk to town - with no shade.
Condo was very comfortable and grounds were immaculate and pretty.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Davie

Peaceful and function.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a week business stay. Well appointed kitchen. Modern washer and dryer. No daily cleaning which is fine by me. I would bring family. Not in center of strip. Quiet and relaxing. Very pretty pool and center grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Excellent experience , just NO phone in room and no hotel staff at from desk .... No staff any where in hotel ...
2 out of 5
by Marie T.

Beautiful Island vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The studio I was given had a moldy smell. When I informed the the woman at the front desk, her response was that she didn't think is was moldy and she did not have another room available. I had to stay in this room for the duration on my trip. I tried to spend the least amount of time in it. I personally think she was not being helpful or accommodating. The room itself was not very clean and I had to re clean it myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caro como todo y pésimo servicio de limpieza

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Todo en la isla es bastante caro, sin embargo esperarías un servicio acorde al precio.... Estuvimos 6 noches y en ningún momento fueron a realizar la limpieza del cuarto y proporcionarnos más artículos de higiene (champú, jabón, papel higiénico), aún y cuando se les pidió en más dos ocasiones. Por otro lado expedía afirma que los impuestos del 40% son por parte del hotel sin embargo en el hotel no cobran mas que el 12% de IVA... Jamás vuelvo a utilizar los servicios de expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A gem within Turks & Caicos

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Laundry within room, appliances and dinnerware for use within room. Also liked updated bath.
Cons: Curtains needed to be washed
Location: Location was conventienly located within walking distance to the beach, nice restaurants and shopping.
Enjoyed stay at the Atrium. Nice room w/lots of amentities for reasonable cost. Conveniently located to the beach, great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Find in TCI

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice condo, 5 min walk to nice quite beach. Nice pool which was not crowded. Don't expect full resort/hotel amenities. (No restaurant or bar). Overall a great value for TCI but make sure you rent a car to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent lower cost option

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Very new, clean and well appointed condo. Large pool. Away from the hustle, bustle and commercialism of Grace Bay.
Cons: Replace the loungers and chairs at the beach and pool with more comfortable ones.
Location: Blue Haven for its Market and good water activities at a price. Snorkel trip was expensive but good. Quick ride to all Grace Bay restaurants.
If you don't want to pay the "on the beach" prices which are generally at least twice as much, the Atrium is a great option. The beach (Leeward) where the Atrium sets up umbrellas and lounge chairs is very private, just lovely and is only a very short ride away. The Market at Blue Haven is a great place for picking up sandwiches, getting a latte and buying groceries; it is only a short drive from the Atrium. The only recommendation that I would have is to replace ALL the loungers and chairs at the beach as they are very uncomfortable.