Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vie de Château

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Superbe endroit vue sur les vignes et dégustation de vin sur place. Ns avons aimé le personnel dévoué et le charme de l'endroit.
3 out of 5
by Ivan from paris

hotel interessant

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is interesting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pertuis

hôtel accueillant, excellente cuisine.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: le cadre, la cuisine, le personnel.
Location: chateauneuf du pape, grimper en haut pour voir les restes du château, visiter les caves et déambuler dans le village.
parmi de nombreux hôtels, un écrin de bon goût! le personnel est très accueillant et disponible. La cuisine est excellente, j'ai même été jusqu'à goûter des aliments que je n'apprécie pas en temps normal et j'ai ...tout mangé... C'est tout dire!
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Lambertville, NJ

It's really all about the dining!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Admittedly we just came from an amazing small hotel in Gordes, so that may have clouded our opinion, but the Chateau seemed a little dowdy and run down. It could use some real decorating. Huge room and nice bath, but furniture, bed linens, and decor were kind of dismal. But the FOOD! We did the package including dinners, thinking we'd probably opt for the supplement to order from their more gourmet menu, but we didn't. The standard menus were simply fantastic and some of the best food we had in all of Provence. Really wonderful dining experiences -- both nights. Our biggest disappointment was they sent us to two different wineries for tasting and we were treated absolutely rudely at both. The hotel told us we could visit the actual cellars at one, but when we went they abruptly said, "what do you want to do there?" There was no offer to do so, and in fact NO offer to even taste their wine. It was NOT a good experience and really clouded our stay in Chateuneuf du Pape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel overlooking vineyard

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the beautiful French decor. The enchanting look with its towers and castle like features. The excellent food and wine was never disappointing
Cons: There is nothing we can say to improve this hotel. It was perfect. Just what we expected.
Location: The location was not far from the charming village of chateauneuf-du-pape where we visited the sites. We also did a full days wine tasting tour. Great
We stayed at chateau des fines roches for my husbands 50th birthday. The hotel was beautiful and charming with perfect views over the vineyards. Lovely private swimming pool and a wonderful terrace to dine on. Whether it be for breakfast or dinner. Wonderful setting for that romantic meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after us. Going out of there way to make our stay even more special. We visited the quaint shops ,cafés,and ruins in the lovely local village. We spent a full day on a wine tasting tour which was excellent. Visiting vineyards, chateaus, and cellars and seeing private collections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old chateau with old world charm

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: See above nothing. It would spoil the charm,
Location: Chateauneuf de Pape has incredible wineries and is a charming area. We had previously done a wine tour, and we so enjoyed the grounds of the chateau
The owners were warm and friendly. The views breathtaking, and the food was very good. Attached wine store was a plus. Wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by George from Sydney

Falty Towers

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Building needs quite a bit of maintenance. Mini bar fridge was not working and even after alerting owner still not fixed during our stay (3 nights). Were told pool towels in our room. No pool towels. Soap not replenished when used. Breakfast too expensive for what was on offer. Staff tried to be friendly but came over as a token effort only, especially the owner's wife. All in all, would not stay there again, even though the whole area is sensational. Would stay elsewhere. Also hotel definitely over priced, not good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: better signage on route in - but it is also lovely that it is hidden off the road
Location: wine tasting, biking, walking, food
It is FABULOUS. Amazing rooms, food, staff, pool, views, setting! And you can hire bikes to go into the small village of chateau neuf du pape. absolutely, 100% will return. gorgeous.