Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brittney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are great here and you can't beat the view. The hotel is a easy 20 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
by L J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Lambertville, NJ

It's really all about the dining!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Admittedly we just came from an amazing small hotel in Gordes, so that may have clouded our opinion, but the Chateau seemed a little dowdy and run down. It could use some real decorating. Huge room and nice bath, but furniture, bed linens, and decor were kind of dismal. But the FOOD! We did the package including dinners, thinking we'd probably opt for the supplement to order from their more gourmet menu, but we didn't. The standard menus were simply fantastic and some of the best food we had in all of Provence. Really wonderful dining experiences -- both nights. Our biggest disappointment was they sent us to two different wineries for tasting and we were treated absolutely rudely at both. The hotel told us we could visit the actual cellars at one, but when we went they abruptly said, "what do you want to do there?" There was no offer to do so, and in fact NO offer to even taste their wine. It was NOT a good experience and really clouded our stay in Chateuneuf du Pape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel overlooking vineyard

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the beautiful French decor. The enchanting look with its towers and castle like features. The excellent food and wine was never disappointing
Cons: There is nothing we can say to improve this hotel. It was perfect. Just what we expected.
Location: The location was not far from the charming village of chateauneuf-du-pape where we visited the sites. We also did a full days wine tasting tour. Great
We stayed at chateau des fines roches for my husbands 50th birthday. The hotel was beautiful and charming with perfect views over the vineyards. Lovely private swimming pool and a wonderful terrace to dine on. Whether it be for breakfast or dinner. Wonderful setting for that romantic meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after us. Going out of there way to make our stay even more special. We visited the quaint shops ,cafés,and ruins in the lovely local village. We spent a full day on a wine tasting tour which was excellent. Visiting vineyards, chateaus, and cellars and seeing private collections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old chateau with old world charm

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: See above nothing. It would spoil the charm,
Location: Chateauneuf de Pape has incredible wineries and is a charming area. We had previously done a wine tour, and we so enjoyed the grounds of the chateau
The owners were warm and friendly. The views breathtaking, and the food was very good. Attached wine store was a plus. Wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by George from Sydney

Falty Towers

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Building needs quite a bit of maintenance. Mini bar fridge was not working and even after alerting owner still not fixed during our stay (3 nights). Were told pool towels in our room. No pool towels. Soap not replenished when used. Breakfast too expensive for what was on offer. Staff tried to be friendly but came over as a token effort only, especially the owner's wife. All in all, would not stay there again, even though the whole area is sensational. Would stay elsewhere. Also hotel definitely over priced, not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: better signage on route in - but it is also lovely that it is hidden off the road
Location: wine tasting, biking, walking, food
It is FABULOUS. Amazing rooms, food, staff, pool, views, setting! And you can hire bikes to go into the small village of chateau neuf du pape. absolutely, 100% will return. gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by James from Cincinnati Ohio

5 Stars All The Way

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary to visit the vineyards in Chateauneuf-du-Pape. The Chateau was beautiful with stunning views. The service was impeccable - very friendly staff who were super helpful. We can't wait to return. :-)