Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

very different B and B

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing
Location: Vaxholm a short ferry ride away. Good food at Waxholm hotel but particularly liked Boulangerie for coffee and cakes and the ducks that came inside.
didn't really know what to expect. My husband was particularly excited about being in a castle on an island. As we visited in low season a lot of things were closed but that added to the peace. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast ample.
1 out of 5
by Robert from NEW YORK

WORST PLACE, TOO DANGEROUS TO STAY

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
RUN AWAY, DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!! THERE IS NO SECURITY, NO ONE AT THE CASTLE, NO BATHROOM, NO TELEPHONE, NO TV, NO INTERNET
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantika na hradě

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Přátelsky a vstřícný přístup personálu.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Portland, OR

Island stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great experience, only problem we had was getting to the island as the ferry had stopped running for the season so we had to hire a taxibat. Over all it was beautiful and secluded and a great starting point to see the other islands!
4 out of 5
by Erik from Åkersberga

Kastellet, värt att åka till!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk utsikt, bra service. För att vara ett bed and breakfast så var det över förväntan.
5 out of 5
by Sofia from New York

Stay in an old fortress

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Having a chance to stay in a 1500s fortress was awesome!
4 out of 5
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tore

Special

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great and special location. Shared, but still private showers. Breakfast ok. The island and the building makes this an unike experience, despite no TV, minibar etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok upplevelse.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Vi fick inte det rum vi bokat, och personalen var inte på plats när vi skulle checka in så vi du k ta det tum vi vart tilldelade och fick ersättning dagen efter. Lite dåligt att sista passbåten som är gratis för gästerna går från kastellet mot Vaxholm redan 17.10 så är man sen med incheckning så får man ta en Vaxholmsbåt som lägger till vid 17.45 och då får man betala. Annars är det taxibåt som gäller. Annars i helhet var det toppen!
4 out of 5
by Olle from Stockholm

Boende med historia!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt ställe med mycket historia, trevlig frukost, rummen är individuellt inredda men rätt lyhörda! Missa inte museet som ger en historisk vandring genom svensk krigshistoria