Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oliver, BC

Nice hotel, good location for travelers,Pub

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Good value, safe & clean. Easy access.
Location: IPE, (Annual pretty vancouver ncial. Fair in Armstrong)
Good location on highway through town. Friendly efficient staff. Rooms clean. Pub noisy, with live music. Food OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Diana. We are glad you were happy with our staff and you room, we appreciate your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pet friendly hotel, with pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Blinds need repairing/replaced, door should be adjusted so it doesn't stick, should not be a delay on the door before locking.
Location: Mall across the road & lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Rooms could use an upgrade. The blinds were difficult to open & close, the door stuck when opening & closing, the lock had a 30" delay before closing. It is in a good location & the staff are very friendly &'helpful. Very dog friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sales and Markeing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, the feedback is very helpful. We will address your concerns and fix the issues to the best of our abilities, and would be pleased to welcome you and your furry friend back any time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

convenient but noisy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: friendly and no fuss
Cons: better noise management
maybe just my room (121) but the cleaning staff made lots of noise from quite early in the morning which was annoying because I'd just come off an international flight and needed my beauty sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Sales and Markeing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give helpful feedback! We apologize for the issue of the noise that you experienced, and we will address it directly. We hope that you enjoyed your stay here at the Village Green Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but noisy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
a little bit warm a/c isn't working well, lot of people drinking in the premises and quite noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sales and Markeing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize for the noise as we had a wedding booked in for the weekend. We do our best to keep the ballroom doors closed to reduce the noise factor. Unfortunately with a large group the traffic in and out of the room is significantly higher. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay at our hotel. We will look into this matter and find a way to make it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Easy to find

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was located in a very good location in Surrey. Gas station very close. Liquor store was very near to access it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Sales and Markeing, Hotel Management
Hello Ben, We are not sure if this review was for our property as we are located in Vernon. Our liquor store and a gas station is very close by as well. We Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley bc

Outstanding value!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We paid less that $100.00 for each room. It has a restaurant, better gym than most, pool, and really good staff. We had a noise issue on the second night. It was dealt with swiftly, and effectively by front desk. Definitely staying there in all future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by sales and marketing, Hotel Management
Hello Ken, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the noise issue was dealt with promptly. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Sam

Definitely worth it - family friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I learned from friends in the area that the hotel was recently renovated and from the inside, it is a great place to stay - very clean, quiet. I found the room a little larger (not much) than other hotels in this price range. I stayed with my kids and would stay again - no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hello Sam, Thank you for the great review. We know we have done a great job if our patrons are happy and will gladly return in the future. Have a great weekend.
4 out of 5
by Charles

A good place to stop

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The only let down wasn't the hotel or the staff but the folk who were in the bus party's that were staying. They took over the breakfast area and no one could get any food. The poor girl in charge was so sorry that we walked out without breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hello Charles, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and Thank you for the compliment on the hotel and staff. I apologize that you were not able to get your breakfast. We do try to arrange breakfast times for our tour groups so there is minimal waiting time for all of our hotel guests and thank you for bringing this to our our attention and we will work toward solving this issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had to switch rooms because of the elevator noise and traffic, but they were able to find us another lovely room. The hotel itself does not look very appealing from the outside, but inside it's not so bad. Central location in Vernon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hello, I am sorry to hear that you had noise problems while staying with us.Thank you for letting us know that you were moved to a different room as we want you to be comfortable and enjoy your stay. We are an older property but make up for that with recent room upgrades and friendly service. We look forward to having you as our guest again.