Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Mix of old and new rooms... stay away

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The last rooms they gave us after complaining for the first two ones.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Not good at all. Vietri is a place to stop only for a couple of hours, not to spend a night.
The hotel has old rooms (smelly, old, nasty). First they put us in those nasty rooms, then moved us to another, same thing. After the second time we went to the reception to complain about this second rooms, they moved us to the”recently renovated floor” which was like another hotel. This last ones were really good. In general the hotel is totally outdated, in the US it would be like a 2 or 3 stars hotel. Location is not good, away from the city center and the views are to a giant industrial port, not nice really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It could have been better

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Had a parking
Cons: Service in general, breakfast , rooms can have some work done.
Location: Just the Amalfi coast, Salerno it self no much to do to be honest
The hotel was in general nice, the rooms were a bit old dated but I guess it is the type of hotel, We asked for an extra pillow but when I called reception apparently they didn't have any available in the whole hotel. I had to call again next day to call and ask until they finally gave me one. In general I think service could have been better! the housekeeper came to the room with 1 know of the door knocking and opening. They came knock the door at 11 on the dock to leave the room... when we were taking our things to leave and breakfast was not great, coffee took ages to be served and it was cold.... and eggs and bacon were a bit cold as well. It was a budget hotel close to Maiori and amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino di Sangro, Italy

Good location if you want to stroll into the vil

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location to the village.
Cons: More attentive staff
Location: Great views & abundance of tourist ceramic shops.
Stayed here before because of the location but the room is basic, no coffee, tea or blankets in the room. Bare essentials only.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great place to Stayin Salerno

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, clean and stunning views from our room
3 out of 5
by ashley

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible wifi..rooms need to be updated...the location was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Not what it seems

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is old but not charming. Not in Salerno but in Vietri which is s lovely town anyway. I don't think it warrants its 4 stars it seemed to us more like a 2 star. Door locks did not work properly and the room and, more so the bathroom, smelled of mould. The construction work was very annoying and sounded like the drilling was in the next room. There were weddings every day and on Saturday night the music was very very loud. Most of the staff was good except for the man at the desk on our arrival; he saw us coming down the steps with suitcases and making our way to the reception desk and he walked away from the desk and disappeared!! We waited a long time for him to return. It seemed very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Nice private beach, fantastic views of beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Private beach
Location: Beach approached directly by hotel lift Short walk to restaurants and shops
Helpful staff, good standard, nice breakfast, nice beach facilities and great views from dining room
1 out of 5
by mandy

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a "has been place" I am sure in its day it was very nice. However, it was dated, the food and menu was expensive and not much choice. I was told there was no charge to use the beach, yet on my bill I was charged. Ground transportation to the airport was extremely expensive. Restaurants were only opened at limited times. Very disappointed. Location next to a the freight shipping port was very upsetting too. 20 minute bus ride outside of Salerno made getting into town difficult too.
5 out of 5
by Helena

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location - nice view from my room. Have stayed here before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Loud night club and ship yard

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This place was not a good hotel. They have a night club and party until 4 am. LOUD music. It's also next to a huge ship yard, so your view is not as pleasant as if it were just the coast. My husband and I ended out visit after the first night and went to another hotel which was absolutely wonderful.