Featured Image

Reviews of Salema Beach Village

4 out of 5
Salema Beach VillagePraia da Salema, Vila do Bispo

4.8/5 Exceptional

417417 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Cleanliness 96%
Staff & service
4.7/5
Staff & service 94%
Amenities
4.5/5
Amenities 90%
Property conditions & facilities
4.8/5
Property conditions & facilities 96%

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

The perfect getaway....

Just perfect. An immaculate villa with an amazing ocean view. Well equipped kitchen, spacious ebdrooms with comfy beds, reliable wifi: all good things. Ran into some problems with the electronic lock to the front door, and Reception was quick to respond. Salema is far away from the touristy Albufeira/Faro area of The Algarve, and is the perfect getaway with access to a clean cliff-bound beach. You will need a car to get here though...and to get around.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Mr Mahesh, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Salema Beach Village for your holidays. We are glad that your expectations were exceeded to the fullest and that you enjoyed our services.We truly hope to welcome you back at our resort in a near future. Kind Regards, Salema Beach Village NAU Hotels & Resorts

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Amazing ocean views and very friendly reception staff.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2020
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Salema Beach Village for your holidays. We are glad that your expectations were exceeded to the fullest and that you enjoyed our services as well as our staff's friendliness. We truly hope to welcome you back at our resort in a near future. Kind Regards, Salema Beach Village NAU Hotels & Resorts

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Salema Beach Village for your holidays. We are glad that your expectations were exceeded to the fullest and that you enjoyed our services as well as our staff's friendliness. We truly hope to welcome you back at our resort in a near future. Kind Regards, Salema Beach Village NAU Hotels & Resorts

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

great place, villa was fab and customer service very good. very close to beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Salema Beach Village for your holidays. We are glad that your expectations were exceeded to the fullest and that you enjoyed our services as well as our staff's friendliness. We truly hope to welcome you back at our resort in a near future. Kind Regards, Salema Beach Village NAU Hotels & Resorts

4/5 Good

The property had a great view over looking the sea and fantastic vantage point for the NY fireworks

The property was lovely but very noisy as could everything going on next door in adjoining townhouse
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nce place , great views

Just spent one night. Great for long term stays. Bit of a climb from the beach, but great sunrise from the terrace.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Darrell, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we are lookin forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The Salema beach village is a fantastic property situated close to the beach on a bluff overlooking the sea. The rows of villas are neatly laid out. Our villa was a three bedroom unit with a wonderfully appointed interior. We had all the creature comforts of a house. The property manager was super helpful and nice. Overall this was an absolutely wonderful stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
0
Nau Salema Beach Village
Dear Sri, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us such high score! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nau Salema Beach Village

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

I had a beautiful view, spacious accommodation. The only problem was the parking lot was 2 flights of stairs away from the front door. Also, the bedrooms are located down a flight of stairs. I would advise anyone with mobility issues to request a room on the same floor as the parking lot.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view and accommodation. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

At the top of a steep hill and we didn’t have a car, but very nice place. Just wish it was closer to the beach.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This is a beautiful and idyllic place in Portugal, that has this great little place to stay, home from home.
Stayed 13 nights in Oct 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Perfect.

Could not rave more about this place. Absolutely perfect from the cleanliness, staff, view, ease of parking, location..I could go on.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Mary, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Enormous multilevel apartment in perfect condition. Welcoming staff. Perhaps the nicest place we stayed during our three week trip.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Jason, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

amazing stay. Big villa with ocean views from the roof, walking distance to one of the best beaches
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference. See you soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Sitting in the patio listening to the ocean waves with the gorgeous ocean views.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us such high score! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very relaxing environment

Beautiful apartment, comfortable bed, nice location, friendly staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Jeannine, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We liked that everything was modern and well kept. WiFi was a bit spotty but everything else was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Service was great everywhere except the restaurant where service was very unfriendly as if we were bothering them by being there.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Wayne, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Cable tv went out a few times. Not a huge deal, but at night it is nice to relax with TV. But beautiful grounds and very helpful staff. Fantastic place to stay
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and score. We appreciate your words about our complex and our team. We regret to know that the TV system failed a few times, we will do our best to fix this. Thank you very much for your preference.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference. We are looking forward to hosting you back again.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very good and new property, very convenient location if you travel by car.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference. We are looking forward to hosting you back again.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Nice villa. Excellent view and facilities. Close to town
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for such high score! We are glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Martha, Thanks for your review and for such high score! We are glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you had a good stay. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Very nice property & very family friendly Staff extremely helpful without being in your face
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and score. We are more than happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Best regards.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

disappointing

We booked the hotel as Salema Beach Village. After getting lost and not finding the resort, we found out the name changed to Nau. Hotels.com should have emailed us with that information and did not. That was disappointing. The resort had it's own issues as well. They said we were only there for 1 night, but I showed an email confirmation for 3 nights. She still messed up and locked us out of our villa after 1 day. Bell boy had to come and reactivate our villa keys. And they removed our credit card on file, so we had problems getting breakfast there. We shouldn't have to do check-in procedures more than one. Housekeeping came in while we were sleeping as well. The resort itself was nice, great location, and the villa was large and beautiful. Disappointed with hotels.com booking and resort's reception staff though.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Liza, Thank you for your time to write a review about your stay at Salema Beach Village. Please allow us to explain that the name of the complex is Salema Beach Village, which belongs to NAU Hotels & Resorts brand. At the check-in the front office manager did confirm with you that you had 2 different bookings and you did not leave credit card information as requested. We apologize for the key inconvenience, as this can sometimes happen when keys are close to electronic devices. As informed on our welcome letter, the housekeeping hours service is between 9am and 5.30pm. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed in regards to your stay, however hope you have enjoyed our welcome card congratulating you for your anniversary as well as the complimentary fruit and water. Looking forward to hosting you back again soon. Best regards.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for your score. Looking forward to hosting you back again.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thanks for such high score. We are pleased to know you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for such high score! We are glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Loved the well constructed property. Wonderful appliances. Reasonable cost. Only suggestion is supplies. Should have dish washing liquid and washing machine detergent. More coffee and a bottle of water.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us sugh high score! We are delighted that you enjoyed ousr townhouses and appliances. We are sorry to know that you were desapointed with the lack of dish washing liquid since we are a self catering resort. In any case, we do provide, for 5 euros, a kitchen kit that includes washing liquid and capsules for the washing machine. Anyhow, we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Liked space in villa, cleanliness and friendly buggy drivers. Frustrating not to be able to book buggies anymore as occasionally this leads to big delays with small children
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our villas and staff. We are sorry that we were not able to be as fast as you wished for when requesting the buggy service but that is why we advise our guests to call with some notice instead of scheduling ahead of time. Anyhow, we hope to see you again in a near future Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful stay

Very spacious, super clean, well-maintained villas at reasonable prices in the shoulder season. We had way more space than we needed as couple (3 big BRs!), and the kitchen was very well-equipped. Very comfy for a quiet night in, but also very convenient if you wanted to venture out into town. Terrific service all around from super friendly staff to free shuttle service into downtown Salema/beaches which was very convenient. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend to others.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

one of the best! If not the Best.

They exceeded my expectations in every way. Anything you ask them or mention they quickly deal with. Even something as silly as "do you have a spare beach umbrella i can borrow or beach ball for my child". Simply brilliant experience!!
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Super fresh , modern and new completely inside , top range and beautiful . View from many windows and super clean . Nothing at all not to like and I was in a party of 12 and we all really rated it and without hesitation come back . In fact others were thinking they would come back to this hotel and area in the near future
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, We are really happy to read that you and your party of 12 had such a great time! We could also tell in loco how much fun you seemed to be having. Looking forward to be hosting you back again soon! Best regards.

4/5 Good

Salema

Great property; sits high and overlooks the ocean.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This is a spacious, modern property located close to beautiful beaches and only 15 min. From Sagres( end of the world for history buffs). Tiny complaint- please do not charge people 5 euros for a package of dish soap, dish cloth, laundry pods and an insufficient number of salt and pepper packages.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Roxie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us such high score! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Beautiful property at a great location. Nice luxurious villas at a great price. Excellent value.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
Nau Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us such high score! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Great stay!!!

We spent a week at the resort and are looking forward to going back!!! The apartments are large, clean and with excellent service.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice place

Nice
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2019
0
NAU Salma Beach Village
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we areI looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, NAU Salma Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Marvelous vacation

We stayed in a three-bedroom at Salema Beach Village. The rooms were clean, modern, well-maintained. Everyone slept well in comfortable beds, kitchen had what we needed for meals, and the unit was wonderfully located. We took the short walk to the beach most days and in the evenings walked back down the hill for memorable meals at the local restaurants. (There was a shuttle provided for guests, but we preferred the walk.) The staff was very nice. They responded immediately to any of our requests. Terrific vacation, wouldn’t hesitate to come back.
0

5/5 Excellent

Great family holiday

Very spacious and clean accommodation. The swimming pool was warm and well looked after. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Best holiday ever.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Absolutely stunning property with views of the Ocean. Close enough to beach to walk but far away enough to avoid late night party noise (not there is much of that there). Excellent service from dedicated staff including Marta (front desk) who gave us terrific recommendations for dinner and a cave tour. We will be back soon!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
0
Salema Beach Village
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is highly committed to provide the best service, thank you! Looking forward to hosting you back again soon. Best regards.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thanks for your score! We are glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Property was clean, spacious well designed & well run.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Perfect

Lovey villa in a perfect location
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Large townhouse, vicinity to the beach, clean room
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Fantastic accommodation and location. Unfortunate shortage of sun beds at the pool at times.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach Village
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We got a sea view villa, which was a bit further from the pool (1-2min walk) which we preferred. Villa was well-equipped, had a washing machine and dishwasher etc. We took clothes for 2/3 days and washed clothes as needed. Salema Beach and village is small, but has 7 or 8 places to eat out. No neon lights, no high rises, very relaxed place with a nice feel. Plenty of space on the beach and by the pool. There is a small snack bar beside the pool, which is reasonably priced e.g. 2 magnum ice creams, a beer and a wine was 8:50 euros. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful if you have any issues. The villas are spacious, open living dining area and kitchen upstairs, two en suite bedrooms downstairs. Infinitely better than a one bed hotel room! A decent sized Intermarche is about 3kms drive away and a very, very easy drive. A Lidl is a bit further heading west but maybe worth calling in to if you take a trip to see the old fort at Sagres and the lighthouse a bit further round the coast (visible from the fort). Would recommend car hire from the airport, although the hotel provides a bus to and from the village and village every hour. They will even pick you up from your restaurant in the evening if you want a drink and lift home. The beach is probably less than 1k away, but be aware that there is a steep hilll on the way back, probably why there is a free bus for villa guests. We just drove to and fro the village whenever we went there. It is only a 1 min drive.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
0
NAU Salema Beach
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us such high score! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, NAU Salema Beach Village