Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to convention center
No working phone in room. One elevator not working. Very limited selection for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

horrible stay don't recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear down and build something better
Location: location is deceiving because it is close to everything but hotel is awful
drug dealers and prostitutes in rooms around us making for a horrible stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Shower pressure ok but took forever to warm up. Overall decor need to refreshed. Painting walls and new curtains and bedding would go a long way. Not a bad place, just very average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to college but outdated appliances/box tvs

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Roaches in fridge-holes in blankets-really outdated and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

What a DUMP!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Lady at front counter
Cons: Someone could knock the building down and haul it off
Location: My first visit to Waco. I LOVE Texas, but they should ban Waco from being a part of that state. What a slum hole. I feel bad for Baylor University.
Wow! This place cure me of being cheap when it comes to hotels and inns. If discarded hypodermic needles laying on the ground, retro 70's decor, and people that possibly live there giving you the stink eye is your thing then this is your place. I will say the lady at the counter was very sweet...I felt sorry for her working in such a dangerous location. People outside yelled and fought with each other on and off all night and I slept with my Glock that night. I felt pretty stupid...twenty more bucks and I could have stayed somewhere nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Mold in Bathrooms Dirty Towels and Bugs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The People
Cons: Remodel
Location: Great entertainment Nice area in Waco
The Staff was very friendly, But I would NEVER stay here again Mold dirty towels and BUGS!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

No air conditioning, room infested, terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Air conditioning didn't work, room infested with bed bugs after lights turned off. Shelves torn off the walls, holes in the bathroom walls, homeless people hanging around the lobby, using the lobby bathrooms. Staff said they didn't feel safe at night, we left and drove 30 minutes to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

So gross. Got a refund & went somewhere else.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Sticky carpet, no hot water, stench of weed all over everything...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Unbelievably filthy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We unfortunately booked 2 nights at this "blank" hole. The police, homeless, and other guests made it impossible to relax or sleep. Inside the room was absolutely disgusting. Spend the extra money and go somewhere nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Clean but dated.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pro: clean. Bed comfortable. Staff very friendly. Inexpensive. Cons: Very dated. Pool was not filled. Breakfast costed of waffle or cereal, juice and milk. No fruit of any kind.