Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY - DON'T DO IT!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were desperate because every single room in Waco was booked, it was 10:30pm and we were exhausted. We booked the room through expedia, there were police at the entrance when we got there, there had been some type of disturbance, I'm not sure what. Definitely did not give off any feelings of safety. The next vacancy was 30 minutes away in Temple so we checked in anyway, we walked into the room and there were literally roaches crawling all over the wall and furniture, I walked to the bathroom, and it couldn't have been updated in the last 40 years,also roaches in the tub, and counters, the bedding was worn and old, it was dark and dingy looking, and reeked of smoke. We were in the room less then 10 minutes, and walked right out and drove to Temple for a room. It was disgusting! Staff was very nice, but it just could not make up for the mess of a hotel those poor souls have to work in, the hotel was also sold out, ours was the last available, I honestly cannot fathom anyone being able to sleep there. There and gone in less than 10 minutes... Hotel search services should not even be allowed to offer this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Texas

Not too satisfied

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and nice but the room smelled like smoke and I asked for a none smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting rooms

Posted May 14, 2017
Very smoky rooms, hotel has not been updated since 80s. Left after 10 minutes and found someone trying to steal my truck in the parking lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst Hotel I have experienced in decades

Posted May 13, 2017
We ended up sitting, awake, on some stinking couch all night. Expedia offered the room at cheaper rate, but actually the hotel was charging $99 for their horrific rooms. I consider price gauging because there was a graduation going on and this facility seats a few minutes away from Ferrell Center – the venue of the graduation. I would rather drive 2 hours to Houston, and come back the next day for business than stay in this piece of disaster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place to stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stained carpet, roaches, hair in sink. Awesome experience :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful place

Posted May 1, 2017
Police there when we arrived. 3rd floor room, elevator broken...broken Sheetrock in hall when going to look at room...urine smell throughout. Did not stay it was disgusting. Cannot believe Expedia would even sell these rooms to their customers. Disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ew

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We moved rooms 4 times because of bed bugs and because of confusion of what room where clean or taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very helpful.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
This hotel was within waling distance of the Silo's, Dr. Pepper Museum, and the Texas Rangers Museum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Roach Motel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: Closed down until brought up to code..
When I checked in I was given the keys and no direction to where the room was located. This Hotel was the absolute worst.. The room was infested with roaches. The room was filthy, the bathroom was horrifying. The sheets were dirty you name it.. People had reserved for the Regional Track Meet there at the college. I felt so sorry for the receptionist. People were trying to get their money back including myself, the manager was off and would not answer the phone. Lots of angry people, I have no idea how this place is still open... I was not able to get my money back nor was I able to sleep in my room. All other Hotels were full I actually slept in my truck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closing in 7 weeks being torn down

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was very Friendly
Cons: all
Location: Plenty nearby
Spa was told they have and being Disabled after traveling I looked forward to a spa well they had one but it was closed and when I called they told me they had one and hid the fact it was being torn out or I would have went to a different Hotel, Loud People next door and only got 3 hours sleep before a VA Hearing, Expedia let me down by even listing this Hotel..