Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, Texas, New Mexico, Florida, Minnesota +

Will stay again!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Professional, friendly staff, good breakfast, close to everything, 4/5 stars due to noise from other room, clean, toilet paper was extremely cheap quality, average sized room, ambience was good, 24/7 tea and coffee, and very accommodating staff. Decent neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I was impressed. Friendly staff, good service, comfortable room. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Me and my family stayed for 5 nights and it was very comfortable and the staff were very nice and professional. I would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My son and I stayed for one night. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Genesis

Yup, this worked well for our family

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, nice breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

Best option in Waterloo!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. Great breakfast area!!
Cons: For our tastes, the bed was too firm. Likely due to being a relatively new mattress. Otherwise, it was great!
Exceptionally clean hotel. Great staff - was greeted by a number of them. We checked in on a Sunday, so the hotel seemed to be fairly empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We received an ADA room which we wanted to change the front fest was just rushed didn't want to change it. The breakfast at this property is subpar. Doesn't feel like other Hampton Inn properties.
3 out of 5
by michael

Country Inn is cheaper and pool is warm

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I visit waterloo to see my grandkids Pool was cold. Won't be coming back.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great option in Waterloo

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the stay was enjoyable. The breakfast offerings were very good. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel exceeded our expectations.