Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Vacation Time

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the rooms were clean.
Cons: I went to breakfast a little late on one day and there was not a lot to choose from, (guess I should have gone earlier). The other two days were great
Location: The shopping was wonderful and the casino and water park were very close.
Nice hotel for a family vacation. We had various aged family members and all were pleased with the hotel. Pool, breakfast, friendly staff, and nice rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut für Geschäftsreise

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Service, geräumige Zimmer
Cons: definitiv das Frühstück
Location: Waterloo bietet nicht viel für Unternehmungen, eher geeignet für Geschäftsreise oder Durchreise
Geschäftsreise, hatten zwei Übernachtungen, waren schon mehrmals (immer bei Aufenthalten in Waterloo) in dem Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Close to shopping

Posted May 15, 2016
Todd was very pleasant at the front desk. Beds were so comfortable and clean. Loved the bathroom. Breakfast was ok but the gentleman in charge had a hard time keeping up. He was berated by one woman for it which I thought was unnecessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hampton Inn was exceeded our family expectations. Very clean, nice breakfeast and comfortable rooms. Will make Hampton Inn our hotel of the future.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Wisconsin

Satisfied again.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, good hotel for the price, great location.
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room and service was great. A little more attention to the breakfast bar would be nice. Only one waffle maker created long lines. Ran out of products often
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Davenport

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great price & close to our activities we had planned!
5 out of 5
by Dave from Antioch, IL

Enjoyed Our One Night

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night for a visit to UNI. The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly. Always greeting with a 'hello' and 'enjoy your stay', etc. The breakfast was very nice. Fresh waffle, pre-made omlettes, hard boiled eggs, etc. Didn't get to enjoy the pool or the hot tub, but they looked nice as was the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by HamptonInn GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback! I'm very pleased that you felt right at home with our team here in Waterloo. We're very fortunate to such a great state University in our community and hope we'll have several additional opportunities to serve you during future visits. Go Panthers!