Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location However

Posted Aug 9, 2016
No coffee cups either day, property not maintained, if you wanted to swim you had to pay $5 a day definitely not worth the money
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Disappointing

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: peaceful setting in West Columbia
Cons: Rooms need updates
Location: golf
1960's style golf resort duplex unit;, exterior door had a crack a the bottom whicha pparnetly was big enough to let in critters; on return from dinner (on-site, mexican 2 star bar and grill) found wood roach onw all behind one bed. On return form dzance in Lake Jackson, found was[p in window behind shade. This propertyneeds complete makeover to compete with modern hotels/motels around Lake Jackson.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Phoenix

West Columbia

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an okay place. Close to my sisters home but it was not very clean. Had a spide crawl on me while in bed. Roach Abe earwigs in the tub and dead mosquito behind the bathroom door. The ground here were very nice!
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Phoenix

Columbia Lakes

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very close to my sister which is what I wanted. The hotel was very dirty I immediately had a spider crawling on me. There was a roach in the tub and to earwigs in the tub. The property in itself looks very nice however the cottage rooms were just not what I expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue, Texas

Columbia Lakes Cottages

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: I love how quiet the area is and how beautiful the surroundings are.
Cons: Coffee and Coffee pots and condiments in the room would be nice?
Location: Varner Hogg State Park is just beautiful!
I grew up in the area not far from Columbia Lakes, and I love how quiet and beautiful it is. However, our room didn't seem to have been thoroughly cleaned? At least it didn't seem that the bed sheets had been changed? I found several hairs in the bed sheets. It is possible those did stick during the cleaning process. Other than that, it would have been nice to have a coffee pot with coffee and condiments in the room? Otherwise, all in all a great stay!
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Cypress

Basic stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Basic room. No phone in room. No coffee maker and no where to get coffee in the morning.. Resort ?????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful grounds, terrible cottage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The exterior.
Cons: I have stayed here before, which is why I came again and the price was excellent. The cottages need to be checked before assigning them to customers.
Location: Golf.
I came for a funeral. Attended the prefuneral viewing, went to Columbia Lakes to check in. Doors were locked at reception, finally someone came, said no one else was checking in that night. I said I WAS, had Expedia Reservation. Argued with me, then could not find me in the system. Fifteen minutes later, FOUND my reservation. Another fifteen minutes of blaming computer, system, other staff, "gave" me a cottage just refurbished and in wonderful condition. Went in and looked great: huge living room/kitchen separate bedroom with two big beds. No a/c turned on prior to arrival in this huge place (this is TEXAS), dead giant roaches in several places, paint scraped on baseboards that were broken, just painted over instead of replaced; bathtub missing drain pieces! putty blobs on soap dish, tub stained, awful; lid on back of commode did not fit or match. Dead bug behind commode. One curtain on curtain by one bed hanging from curtain rod that was hanging by one side, other side broken. I have more complaints backed up by photographs. I was very very very upset.
2 out of 5
by Chuck from Houston

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Broken A/C .. Uncomfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Texas

Not what I hoped

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: Just update everything.
Location: Nothing
The WiFi in the room would not work . Went to the lobby and it worked fine but, not in the room. We decided to go to the Sports bar and have a Cool drink and use their WiFi. Nope the bar was closed. No liquor license and no Restaurant So, no WiFi, no Bar, no restaurant, small TV with few channels. Ponds full of weeds. Loved the golf course.