Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Convenient; Decent

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Cheap, convenient, clean.
Cons: Towels could be a little thicker. Don't need the sofa. Rather dark--better lighting would be nice since you don't want to open the drapes.
Location: Irvington is a small, interesting town on the Northern Neck. Kayaking, historic sightseeing, birding. Fresh salt oysters and blue crabs abundant.
I needed a motel near my sister's in Irvington. This is easy to find. The day concierge very friendly and helpful. It's a motel so cars are parked in front of the rooms. The room was clean, although filled with too much furniture! The bathroom had recently been updated with granite counters etc. and was nice. My son forgot his phone charger & they sent it right away no charge. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable basic motel lodging.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This motel offered everything you need in a basic motel room, clean comfortable bed, small refrigerator and microwave, hair dryer, clean bathroom and towels with adequate hot water. The location on the highway near the small town of White Stone is not convenient for walking, but close enough to drive to local shops and restaurants within five minutes. The outdoor swimming pool was closed for the season, but looked to be we'll maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The motel, while underwhelming, was conveniently located near our destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice quick and easy

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for the price.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
You wouldn't want to spend your honeymoon in this tired old place, but I got a good bed and a reasonably clean room. The staff is good hearted but has a poor command of English. The air conditioning worked. The towels, as previously reported, were old and hard, but clean. Most clients were construction workers, who were peaceful. I never felt threatened, and I slept well.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Portsmouth

Fine for the money

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night and got in rather late, but check-in was fairly easy at the side window. Room was fine for an out-of-the-way roadside motel. There was a TV, mini-fridge, and microwave. Heat/air condition worked fine and the place was reasonably clean. My only complaint is that whenever someone flushed a toilet in the place, the pipes shuddered and made a racket for 10 seconds or so, which woke me up in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
It stinks. We are leaving after one night and losing money. The smell is awful and making me sick never again
4 out of 5
by Thomas from AL

A good nights rest

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
It is great for a night or two, very roomy needs some updated furniture but meet our needs. I would recommend it and I would stay there again.