Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

A nicer experience then the reviews say

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the room it was nice and clean and rather larger
Cons: More breakfast items would be great
Location: There are lots of restaurants and casinos near by
This hotel once saw it glory day. You can see that there use to be restaurants and other rooms that are now closed to the public. But the hotel overall was clean and the room was just perfect for those needing a comfy place to rest their heads. The breakfast wasnt anything to write home and brag about though. The options were light but there was enough food to fill ones belly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane

disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location
Location: location was good it is near flathead lake also not to far of a drive to glacier park and big mountain park
we stayed 3 nights there was no hose keeping on the second day so we had to go get towels for our showers the room was dirty in the corners. we had to replace the card keys two different times because they would not work they charged us an additional 156.00 claiming that was the amount that expedia charged them ..... wont go their again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Our Trip to Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff and accommodations were nice, but we found the breakfast selection to be totally unacceptable. There were 5 of us (3 out-of-town guests & 2 Montana residents) and two chose to utilize the pool. It was acceptable. In short, a little overpriced for the amenities provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roy, WA

Very comfortable and well appointed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very Very good breakfast offering, clean quite and very satisfactory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria, IL

40 years of wear with Zero maintenance.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything broken, stained, or threadbare. Room door jamb had been kicked in and was held together with nails. Ceiling tiles missing. Stains on everything. Stinks like cleaning stuff. Outside doors beoken. Slimy pool. What a shame. The people were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. retired in Florida

Don't be tempted by the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The place is run down. Rooms are dark, very poor lighting. Most of the place is closed or boarded off. Buildings that are part of the place are closed off. "New owners have not upgraded since purchase and don't know when it will be upgraded", statement made by employee. What was known as the Outlaw Inn and Convention Center, and what used to be the place to go, good bands, dancing, great food, beautiful bronzes (Ace Powell, etc) for purchase is no longer. Having lived in Kalispell years ago, and having good memories of the place, I scheduled it via on-line. What a disappointment! It is now the laugh of the town. One night there was more than enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Our kids all cut their feet on the bottom of the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewistown

Nice hotel, played great music in the lobby!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Housekeeping didn't clean our bathroom one morning, called down to get towels, no one came. Next morning called again and they brought some up. Room was comfortable except for arrangement. My husband ran into the wall trying to get to the bathroom in the dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayden idaho

Outdated

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Rooms were clean the property was run down and tired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
No towels in the room and phone didn't work at all. I told the desk staff several times... but to no avail. I told the desk clerk in the morning that I still didn't have any towels, and she gave me some clean towels at that point.. but I was in the process of checking out when she gave them to me.