Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

TERRIBLE HOTEL DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Do not stay here they charged me $200 on a $67 bill when I called to question my bill they hung up and did not answer when I called back. The room smelled bad had no tv and the door did not lock from the outside. I will repeat for emphasis DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Dirt. Smells. Rundown. No pool . No continental breakfast . No Mexican restaurant next door : like advertised on website
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

location was very convenient for our trip.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location price
Cons: smoking smell. appearance of family/friends living/hanging there.
Location: it is right off 395. about 1hr from our house and 30 min from Mohegan sun. makes for a good spot to stay cheaply.
location was perfect. room was decent. considering it was a bargain priced room I don't really have any complaints. a few noteworthy items. non-smoking but we smelled smoking in the building while in our room. it appears/friends family of the establishment either live there or hang there. I would stay there again based on price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for - for the price it worked

Posted Aug 2, 2016
You get what you pay for. We paid very little - got very little but it was fine. Due to a travel delay I needed a place to rest overnight. It was half price of anything else. Is wasn't the Hilton but I didn't pay for the Hilton. Don't expect much and you'll be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Fine

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Security
Cons: Smell
Location: It was on the highway on our way to Rhode Island.
This hotel was purchased in a bind when camping plans didn't pan out. There was last-minute availability. Room smelled like smoke, but 2 stars always do. It met the necessities and had additional security for getting into the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Es

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Horrible stay, there was no breakfast because they didn't pass inspection. The room inside and outside was falling apart. The shower was totally gross I refused to step inside of it. The windows were broken so someone could have hopped into our room at any moment. The patches part of the ceiling had water damage and the outside of the hotel was scary enough for us to wait 20 minutes to decide to go inside and even look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smokey

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The hallways smelled of heavy smoke, I arrived at 9pm in the dark the light switch at the entrance to the room didn't turn on a light. Took me a while to figure the tv power was connected to that light switch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are reading reviews don't stay here

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Location: The restaurant "Crossings" in Putnam 5 min away was outstanding! Inexpensive, great Cosmos Martini's (which we needed to go back to the hotel (haha)
I will come back, but you should't stay here if you are reading this review. It is close to Woodstock and I have a dog, so it is nice for me. My room faced the back overlooking a nice pond. It is a really scary looking hotel from the outside....old inside and out...worn out beyond belief. Just don't tell anyone I stayed there ;-). But I'll be back. If you can handle an old, worn out hotel with an OK staff, you are all set.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice based on price

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: A chain across the entrance.
Wow, terrible. Late to get there, non-refundable cancellation, the unkempt lot and grounds were only a hint to what was to come. Once in, the poor conditions (repulsive?), to what I hoped was just clean sheets and bath area. The air conditioner sounded like an old tractor running and I was given the room next, only to find I could still hear the A/C from my original room. On check out they had to go up to inspect the room before refunding the deposit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It was ok but needs to improve.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the area I wanted to go to.
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: Location is good and it is near to area's such as restaurants.
The personnel were friendly and nice. I booked this hotel because it was close to the person I wanted to see and it was convenient. There is a limited choice in the Putnam area. It did accommodate my needs. The hotel has some updating to do but under the circumstances it was adequate.