Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The cleaner knocks on the door in a very anoying way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overnight Stopover

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need updating. I know it is a basic room but the carpets and furnishings are really worn and showing their age
Location: Winchester has plenty of restaurants. A popular stopover for those making a North South Car trip
The room was disappointing.. I have stayed here before and this time, I was given a room on the second floor. The room was missing a lounge chair. The front door was heavy. You had to push very hard to open the door. It took alot of effort to open the door. The room was not as clean as when I stayed other times. I told the front desk clerk about the above and she was surprised. Shouldn't the cleaning staff report back that a chair is missing? Overall I am not likely to stay here again based on this experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CS Pennsylvania

Arr late night- could not find my reservation .

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Said person w/ same name checked in. Doubtful- unusual name . Who messed up? Please don't bill me 2X
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CB. VA.

Wonderful Stay,Top Location, Everything Accessable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: No Problems Excellent Rates
Location: All Types Of Good Dining, Entertainment, Great Views, Locality To Attractions. Access Needed Information Easily. Knowledgeable Staff.
Enjoyable, Helpful Service. Good Breakfast Choices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 31, 2016
By far the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel. Carpet was beyond dirty and sticky, the shower only provided scalding hot water, and the walls/doors are so thin you can hear everything as I'd you were outside. Never staying here again and would never recommend even to an enemy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Quiet, provides basics.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This is a quiet roadside hotel that provides the basics—a bed to crash in after a long day, a shower, wifi, etc. We came in from DC to the Family Drive-in in Stephens City, and this was a quick, easy place to crash after a double feature. Our only concerns were the very damp carpet (never really felt like it dried out in the time we were there) and the sheets on the bed (felt old and too small for the bed.) However, for the price, it's exactly what we expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of an intersection

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Leaving it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Name something, anything
Location: Getting gas was the big excitement.
Toilet flapper valve was broken so tank could never refill - water ran constantly - no response from office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youngstown n.y.

Nice hotel close to where i went every day

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Could of had a few more pillows because I use 4 to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay while traveling

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
The staff was very helpful. The location was in a ice place. It was very cold and snowy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this and stay at Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire place needs to be re constructed from scratch
Location: its located much near to the freeway and a lot of good places to visit in nearby locations
We reached the place at around 11pm on saturday night and we had to wait in the cold wind outside for 10 minutes before we could get our room keys even though i booked the room in advance. We had to literally push the door with our body to make it open and it was making noise while scratching the bottom. The next part is bed and it seems way below average than standard red roof. Since the place is located close to the main highway there were lot of noise in the morning and the breakfast had poor choices compared to the standard ones. Overall its not a worthy place to stay and we paid around 75$/room