Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Fl

Great place for the money!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price were the deciding factors for us and we were not disappointed.
Cons: Shower pressure
Location: We went to the George Washington's Office Museum. Pretty cool!
1st off, don't expect your room to look like the photos on their website unless you ask for the upgrade! Now that that is out of the way we were satisfied with the quality of our stay for the price we paid. There were only a few hotels in the area in this price range and the Red Carpet was by far the best and had the best reviews. We are wedding DJ and Photographer and traveled to do a wedding in Berryville, Va. This hotel was less than 12 miles away and an easy drive to the wedding Venue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargain

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I needed a good bargain for the weekend and Red Roof Inn fit the bill. The room was clean and well maintained. The internet was an easy connect and the TV worked just fine. It was not a high end establishment but it was very good for the price...convenient to the Interstate, clean and quiet. Several things to consider: A no smoking area around entrances and stairs so other guests do not pollute the air we breathe as we enter our room. Better mattresses...just a bit better or some kind of padding. I did not sleep for 2 nights because of the cardboard cover on the mattress springs. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food area was well stocked and appealing. I would recommend the hotel for anyone needing an inexpensive alternative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old bed, old carpet, old door, but nice price.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The other guests were nice and the breakfast was minimally sufficient; coffee, bagels, small muffins, cereal, waffles in a toaster. Price is what drove me to stay here, but the old bed, old carpet, old door with the repaired door lock made the whole experience worth the price of admission. At least there were no late night parties and people hanging out in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We've stayed at the Red Roof twice and both times were pleasant. Check in is quick and easy. Parking is plentiful. It's close to shopping, restaurants and interstate. A cool thing they do is give you about an hour to get settled in your room and call to be sure you're satisfied and ask if you need anything. If it's something they can provide they promptly deliver with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kindness

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: right off I-81== price is right !
Location: starbucks , lots of restaurants
manger was kind enough to send my laptop power cord via UPS to my home which i had forgotten
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a town near you

all the charm of a Turkish prison

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I really liked that it was so close to the interstate that it was out of sight within seconds of leaving.
Cons: everything
Location: there was a very nice Food Lion supermarket across the street where we got a nice salad and some other food/ refreshments.
mattresses were like sleeping on railroad tracks. Room was smelly and like an oven. microwave in room was filthy. pillows were like putting a newspaper under your head for support. Air conditioner cooled adequately after running for a couple hours but was filthy. How hard is it to change the filters on these things? Door looked like it had been forced open at some time or another, lock was bent and handle was loose. Had to negotiate with staff for adequate number of towels for two people. We would have left and found another hotel down the road had it not been so late when we arrived. Another party who got there right before us did just that. Staff were RUDE and indifferent. Advertised as"animal friendly", which is fine but what about those of us who have allergies and/or dont want to eat/sleep where someones dog or cat just threw up? Cant they just designate certain parts of the building for that? I wouldn't let an animal stay in this place anyway, but im just sayin. We got up at 5am and hit the road just to get away. To top it off we had paid extra for "Deluxe" room! Enjoy our money because its the last of it you will ever get!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Friendly and helpful staff.
The Red Roof Inn in Winchester, VA is comfortable and convenient. We stay at the hotel most of the time while visiting the area. It is a nice hotel for a reasonable price. The staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Virginia

Deluxe is better,

Posted Jul 1, 2015
after having a deluxe room the regular was not as enjoyable. Always get the deluxe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Overnight travel stop.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and convenient.
Location: Winchester is a beautiful city with beautiful Colonial to Civil War era homes and architecture. The hotel is next to shopping, eating, and sights.
This Red Roof Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and professional. I had a really good night's sleep and will stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester , NH

Great stopover on Interstate 81!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We always get the King Superior and it is very spacious comfortable & clean!! Their 'continental' free breakfast is very good: best we've had in that category.