Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, well-maintained, comfortable
Cons: Website MAP
Location: Couldn't be more convenient to the "action" area of Winchester.
Website references especially the MAP are totally inadequate. The place is easy to find ONLY if you ignore their website. The Motel meets my desires well. No complaint about the facility. Staff could take some lessons in communication and interaction but I dislike feeling as if I am in a foreign country right here in the USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel was worth the money. No refrigerator in the room. I was bitten by something there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bed, shower head, lots of hot water.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, quick on/off Interstate.
Cons: Better choice of pastries, muffins etc. for breakfast. The mini waffle maker was inspired.
Location: NA
After 10+ hours on the road. 3+/- hours lost by road construction. The facility scored all the right points for a restful night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester VA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It's not a hotel it's a motel. Rooms where dingy and beds are to small. Bathroom smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The clerk was a real piece of work. She refused to honor a coupon from Expedia I had , which was embAressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towanda PA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and courteous
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to an Indian restaurant for the first time and found reasonable pricing and the best Mano chicken she has ever had.
We found this motel was up to date, ideally located, and with very high standards.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Red Roof Inn, Winchester, VA

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bed wonderfully comfortable. Quiet during day so I could sleep since working night shift. Price VERY affordable and small continental breakfast available every day with coffee, juice, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, milk, make your own waffles. Not bad. Plenty of parking. close to everything in Winchester.
5 out of 5
by Kristyn

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed while traveling. Very easy to get on and off the interstate. The bed was not very comfortable, but the rooms were very clean and it was a great choice for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by Robert​ from Asheville NC

For the undemanding only

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
No fridge, no microwave, tiny bathroom. property in serious need of renovation. desk space unsatisfactory. not enough plugs. acceptably comfortable and quiet. no problem with safety or security.
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels