Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay for a one night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2018
We appreciated that the hotel allowed dogs to stay for free. Unfortunately the hotel has smoking and non-smoking rooms. We requested a non-smoking room. When we went to the room, there was an overbearing smell of smoke. We walked back to the office, told the manager, and he apologized and gave us a new room which was free of any smell of smoke. The room was pleasant and overall clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison NJ

Low budget

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: THey accept pets
Cons: The breakfast was so lean they should not have bothered. The bathroom needed significant updating.
The breakfast was very lean. For what was put out they should not bother and put the money into up dating the bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

staff cold, and roff.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: nothing.
Location: location is good near 81 road.
room was not ready to use, no fridg, no microware, no small table, to expensive for the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
not good. Want a cheap hotel this is the place. Want a nice hotel then this is not the place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville NC

Quick on and off for 81

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Nice place clran enough. The office is great. Staff is very eager to help. Staff cannot control the guess that they get period normally nice and quiet however I stay on Friday the 6th to Saturday the 7th of April was marked by unusually rambunctious guests and I don't know if there was a problem in the room but there was this air compressor or vacuum or suction or something going off continuously for about 2 hours at least which made Sleeping very hard. The last two stays were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice, convenient & comfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We stayed here on our way to Florida. It was close to I-81. Very convenient to gas & restaurants. So we stayed here on our way home. We had both a king bed and 2 doubles. Both beds were very comfortable. The price was good too. Under $70. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Nice place. It was clean and quiet. A good stopover when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes

Good Value for Overnight

Posted Mar 7, 2018
This room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was reasonably convenient to downtown Winchester. The hotel exterior is a bit worn. We felt this was a good value for an overnight visit. Our visit was in February, so no opinion on the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly advantage

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Dog friendly at no extra charge.
Cons: Room was not very clean. Mildew in the shower and tub. Hair on the sheets not sure if it was animal or human. Bathroom fan loud road noise very loud.
Easy to get to. Many food choices nearby. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Price and easy access
Cons: door of the room could close tighter so that its less noisy from outside and better insulated. Also,a better selection of choices for the continental
The price and location are great but the doors on the room need to be fixed.