Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Best holiday ever!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do in the area. Lots of bars and great restaurants. Massive beach with great beach bars. Watersports, mini golf and plenty of entertainment.
Me, my wife and my 10 year old daughter stopped in this amazing hotel in a brilliantly kept self catering apartment. Very clean room with everything you could wish for, large fridge freezer, washing machine, oven and dishwasher - just like home! And the room had a very homely feel to it, very clean with lots of modern stylish touches. Nikos and the staff there are so friendly and helpful, and really make you feel welcome. On arrival we were informed of some of the islands activities and places to see. Nikos couldn't do enough for us, whether it be arranging days out for us or just giving advice on things to see. We've been on plenty of family holidays and this was by far the best, and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Stunning!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: They have installed a beautiful pool, which makes the overall experience 5*. Surprising that the photos have not yet been updated to show this.
Location: Just a 5 minute drive into either Zante town or Tsvili, but the Hotel is so quiet and removed from the crowds.
An amazing location, set on a cliff top with amazing views, a beautiful infinity pool and a path down to a small and very private beach. A 5 minute drive into either Zante town or Tvisili, but so quiet and removed from the crowds. Such a friendly Team, led by the owner. Very personal service. Very smalll (12 rooms?) and exclusive. Delicious breakfast. The rooms are very modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Master suite with sea view. Amazing location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel in this beautiful island of zakynthos. Cleanliness, comfort and staff exceptional.
Cons: Not one thing. Everything was amazing.
Location: The location as mentioned above unbelievable and activities all nearby, and pool had amazing views of the sea.
Close to ammenities and sea view. Master suite room with comfort galore and amazing sea view from our balconies and on roof top with beautiful outdoor comfort. Amazing hotel. i recommend this to all my friends in the island of Zakynthos.The
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Out of the way Luxury.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Think of a top class London Hotel (10 rooms) place it in an idillic location with sunshine and tranquility. Al fresco breakfast you get the picture!
Cons: Nikos will continue to improve the experience but it will not interfere with your experience.
Location: You need a car or scooter you could get away with taxis if you need to be in the action. This is the best self catered facility I have ever stayed in.
Quality Hotel fixtures and fittings. Nikos (owner) gave the personable touch essential to a quality establishment. We stayed in the Master Suite with spectacular views and space a plenty. The quality of the furniture and kitchen/ bedrooms were 5 star. Attention to cleanliness drinkable tap water and an infinity pool with no chlorine were last years additions which I was unaware of at the time of booking but definitely enhanced the experience. The sea was accessible for a snorkel no beach though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

I could live here

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This place has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Zakynthos, including a great kitchen/laundry set up in the room. Our room had great views and the breakfasts by the pool were excellent. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. Nikos especially demonstrates a high standard of Greek hospitality with great tips about how to find the less-traveled options around the island; I can't wait to come back and visit Zakynthos and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent quality apartment & customer services

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel is located in a peaceful area and has a breath taking view. It's situated close to the town centre of Tsivili and 10 mins from Zante by car.
Location: we preferred the local taverna called Akrotiri which has a variety of delicious traditional Greek food at good price compared to the town centre.
Excellence in every way is all I can say. The apartment is very clean and tidy. It's fully equipped with washing machines, dish washer and a small modern kitchen. Bathroom is modern and clean. Nikos (the owner) is very helpful. He picked us up at the port and arranged transfer to the hotel with care. He gave us good advice about the tours around Zakinthos at good price, local places to eat that have good food. We are very happy with everything in Kymotheo Elite and will definitely come back and stay in this hotel when we visit Zakynthos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent rooms with excellent service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that Nikos really goes the extra mile to make you feel at home and the apartments are very up to date with everything we needed.
Location: The Kyomothoe Elite is very close to both Tsilivi and Zanthe Town so there are plenty of places to eat and see. You will need a car to get around.
The Kyomothoe Elite on Zakynthos was one of the highlights of our family vacation to Greece. Nikos, who is the general manager, went above and beyond with helping us what to see and do as well as making us at home in our apartment. The apartments are very modern with all of the things a traveler needs to feel at home. Of course, the view of the ocean off the balcony was also incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dahokolomoki from London, UK

Luxury apartments & amazing sea views

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: The modern luxurious apartments
Cons: Difficult to get around the island without a car
Location: Between Tsilivi and Akrotiri, on a hill. 30 minutes walk to Tsilivi town centre, but only 15 minutes to the Tsilivi beach.
Great new modern apartment, with high end fittings like Franke kitchens and Ideal Standard rainforest showers. The apartments were built in 2011 and so very new, and they are spacious inside. Beds are comfortable, air conditioning works, and there's fast free wi-fi throughout, and even LAN internet ports in every apartment! Kymothoe shares two small pools with the Erietta Apartments next door, both very clean and well kept. There's also a small pool bar/restaurant, serving food all day long - for dinner. There's a full board option that's quite good value. Free parking, and you'll definitely need to rent a car to get around as its a good 30 minutes walk to Tsilivi town center (the walk back is uphill!), and no buses pass by the apartments. Overall, perfect place to stay on Zakynthos if you're looking for a quiet holiday, amazing sea views on top of a hill, and high quality furnished apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super mooi en zeer compleet appartement

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: De gemoedelijkheid van het personeel en de keurige verzorging
Cons: De over het algemeen griekse tv zenders.
Location: Mooi Eiland, Hotel ligt vlak naast het stadje Tsilivi, waar het denk ik in het toeristen seizoen erg leuk kan zijn, maar er was nu niets meer te doen.
Een heel mooi en zeer compleet appartement, in een kleinschalig complex, zeer vriendelijk personeel, keurige verzorging van ontbijt, iedere dag schone handdoeken, appartement netjes opgeruimd en schoongemaakt, bedden opgemaakt. Ruim opgezet appartement, met complete keuken, 4-pits kookplaat, oven, koel/ vriescombinatie, vaatwasser en zelfs een wasmachine. T.V. en DVD speler. Enige minpuntje was dat er alleen maar griekse zenders op de tv te zien zijn, 1 franse en BBC news.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bavel

Super gastvrij appartementencomplex

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: de relaxte sfeer, de masseuse die iedere dag kwam. Prachtig infinity pool.
Location: top gegeten bij Baria en Balcony restaurant. Zakyntos stad is top. Tsivilli vonden wij niet leuk. Alleen de Baracuda Beach bar was top. Tevens Banana
Wij hebben 5 dagen gelogeerd in een appartement. Sfeer was ontzetten relaxed. Heel vriendelijk en gastvrij. Heel behulpzaam personeel. Goede uitvalsbasis om Zakyntos te ontdekken. We hebben genoten en gaan zeker weer terug. Heerlijk ontbijt!